Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Ahmedabad

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 25-04-10   #11

dhoom has received little or  no feedback

Well In Ahmedabad, there has been a sharp increase in prices post Budget, I have seen price rise by upto 30 % in the suburbs.

I think it is a bubble.
Old 27-04-10   #12

aditi sharma has received little or  no feedback

Oops, thats too high. certainly a bubble.
what changed post budget ? Did people get more money ? did income improve or any growth prospectus improved suddenly? The modi factor was all there even before budget, so what made this sudden rise ? I m curious.

Originally Posted by dhoom View Post
Well In Ahmedabad, there has been a sharp increase in prices post Budget, I have seen price rise by upto 30 % in the suburbs.

I think it is a bubble.
Old 26-06-10   #13

ravikishan has received little or  no feedback

hi aditi ,are you a native from ahmedabad.you seem to know lot about the place.i m from mumbai and my friends have invested in godrej garden city.well its true that most of the buyers are investors.dont know when the bubble (if its a bubble) will burst as there seems to be lot of end user demand due to easy availaibity of bank loans.whats your view on the indiabulls sabarmati project.theya re selling 930 sq ft of apartment for around 22-24 lakhs.i am also an investor and in two minds whether to go for pune or ahmedabad
Old 22-08-10   #14

My Mood: Twisted
sweetboy has received little or  no feedback

Hi Ravi,
You say your friends have invested in this project. Can you share more details like area, rate, possession date.
Also, do you know if we can book this in Mumbai?

Originally Posted by ravikishan View Post
hi aditi ,are you a native from ahmedabad.you seem to know lot about the place.i m from mumbai and my friends have invested in godrej garden city.well its true that most of the buyers are investors.dont know when the bubble (if its a bubble) will burst as there seems to be lot of end user demand due to easy availaibity of bank loans.whats your view on the indiabulls sabarmati project.theya re selling 930 sq ft of apartment for around 22-24 lakhs.i am also an investor and in two minds whether to go for pune or ahmedabad
Old 13-10-10   #15

tarunsainani has received little or  no feedback
Icon18

Originally Posted by ravikishan View Post
You are right itz certainly a bubble 90% of people in ahmedabad earn below 5 lakhs how can they afford homes priced at 50 lakhs that too a bad quality the city doenst offer much employment opportunities no specific industry there just a 2000 crore investment of NANO has artificially created a boom there is much more investment made in other places you should wait the bubble will burst there will be a oversupply condition very soon
Old 19-10-10   #16

rendezvous has received little or  no feedback

You are right itz certainly a bubble 90% of people in ahmedabad earn below 5 lakhs
Forbes just put Ah'd in the top 10 growing cities in the world saying per capita income is twice that of rest of India.

http://www.forbes.com/2010/10/07/cit...n_slide_4.html
Ahmedabad, India

This is the largest metropolitan region in Gujarat, perhaps the most market-oriented and business-friendly of Indian states. Gujarat's policies helped lure away the new Tata Nano plant from West Bengal (Kolkata) to Sanand, one of Gurajat's exurbs. One Indian academic, Sedha Menon, compares the state--which has developed infrastructure more quickly than its domestic rivals--with Singapore and parts of Malaysia. Per-capita incomes in Gujarat are more than twice the national average. India's seventh-largest city has a population of roughly 5.7 million and is expected, according to the U.N., to grow to over 7.6 million by 2025.

Why should the property not boom ?

~D
Old 23-10-10   #17

dnkumar has received little or  no feedback

I am wondering how a price of 30lac for 2 BHK 10yr old flat can not be justified in area like maninagar(where the nearby kankaria development is quiet good) or satellite or a 60-70 lac 3bhk villa in bopal-ghuma are awith 200yd plot and 300yd construction.
The problem starts with the new construction where in builder wants to mint money just by trying to sell 45-50 lac 2BHK in maninagar and 70lac+ in prahlad nagar.
Ahmedabad is growing city and it will take much more time to mature the prices there but until then we have to liev with the local builder lobby and hafazard development.
Old 23-10-10   #18

hitmady has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by dhoom View Post
you mentioned the boom time in your earlier post to be 2000-2010, do you think that doom in RE has started.
D
I think RE-boom started in 2002 and ended in 2008.
Old 12-11-10   #19

himscalling has received little or  no feedback

I have heard that Godrey is going to launch its 3rd Phase? Any updates?
Old 09-01-11   #20

My Mood: Cheerful
pcpune has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by himscalling View Post
I have heard that Godrey is going to launch its 3rd Phase? Any updates?
They have already launched 3rd phase of booking on 10th. Can somebody please update us about the details - price,sq feet,towers,etc.

city, garden, godrej