|||||||
| Announcements Indian Real Estate Forum (IREF) is not meant for buying or selling property. Advertisements, solicitations for real estate services or business are strictly prohibited. |
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
#11 |
The new reputation system is certainly an excellent grading tool and soon most of the veteran members will realize that it works better. It would certainly reduce a lot of unwarranted fights (negative incentive for a fight)
There are a lot of new members who cannot express in so many words but can easily identify the best contributors. Keep it up. Only downside of new system is when people utilize multiple ID's. However, they would soon realize it is a short term gain but long-term loss. |
#12 | |
Dear Admin,
Two other threads(shown below by MANOJa Bhai) are running parallel to this thread and members are posting on them. If technically possible please merge all three threads so that views can be seen and evaluated by you in totality. Finding it difficult to keep track of all the three. Thanks DP Quote:
#13 | |
Administrator
| The Following User Says Thank You to Phases For This Useful Post: | commener (09-01-12) |
#14 |
Agree with Fritlo Bhai !!!!!!
Let's not write off the new system without giving a chance !!!!! As mentioned by Admin, if it does not work, it can be srapped anytime !!!!! Lets hope for the best !!!!!! DP |
#15 |
Dear IGRM/Admin,
A small suggestion. IREF has been in existance for quite a long time now !!!!! Some members such as MANOJa/Fritlo/BlessU/Saurabh/Gharondabhai etc. has contributed immensely in past to this forum !!!!!!! In new system their contribution is not at all reflected !!!!!! In my opinion, their contribution to IREF must be acknowledged in incorporated in new system !!!!!!! Rather then starting from sratch, I would request you to evaluate their contibution and reflect accordingly in New Reputation System !!!!!!!! Thanks !!!!!!! DP |
#16 |
Administrator
Members may go through their post history and give reputation if they like - but for Admin to step in and do it, we'd need to do it for everyone to be fair.
That's not really a realistic option. Starting from scratch is okay, they will build reputation quick if they continue contributing in the ways they always have
#17 |
Dear Admin,
Please merge the following thread with this thread started by you. This contains very good feedback from some valued members. http://www.indianrealestateforum.com...rks-24543.html As requsted earlier also so many threads on the same topic does not make any sense for the reasons mentioned by me earlier. Thanks DP |
#18 |
Reposting what I wrote on the other thread.
Friends, Let there be any number of brokers on this forum !!!!!!!! Let them create hype about any project !!!!!!! Equally dangerous hype is created by endusers also !!!!!!! Let a group of broker make their leader the member having highest REP POWER !!!!!!!! Unless you send your details to a broker by PM/e-mail/, the broker can not get commission !!!!!!!! Don't understand as to how a broker will cheat others and earn money unless you yourself give your details to him !!!!! This is online forum the only way we can judge others are by the content of the post !!!!!!! No other way, absolutely not !!!!!!!!! Try to read as many posts as one can to get the information about their future buy !!!! Those who want to buy a house worth lakhs will have to verify the information given by others by doing some legwork on the ground !!!!!! You can not afford to risk your full life saving just by going the comments of few members having very high REP POWER. Even if he has highest REP POWER on the this forum ! No short cuts, gain information from IREF, verify by making efforts, and then use it ! Thats all I can say ! Last edited by IGRM; 14-01-12 at 02:47 PM. |
#19 | |
My Mood: