Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate Developers > Real Estate Developers > Ansals

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 22-09-09   #11

mishrak_sanjeev has received little or  no feedback

Did ansal's refund the amount to anyone. I doubt if they will refund the money. As construction is in full swing in Crossing republic and rates are also cheaper, hence had the refund been an option then everyone will get the money refunded and book in crossing.
Old 23-09-09   #12

Nisardel has received little or  no feedback
Lightbulb

Hii..Advice to all... This project is struck up for the time being awaiting clearances. Expected completion can now be 2013 end.
Old 06-11-09   #13

http://epaper.indianexpress.com/IE/I...4.shtml?Mode=1

" Municipal body claims land ownership, Ansal's Ghaziabad township in trouble "

this article says that the land on which Ansal got project approved from GDA, was already under the ownership of municipal corporation of Ghaziabad.

Whats ansal's doing post this? Any update ..... ?

Last edited by IGRM; 08-11-09 at 10:09 PM.
Old 06-11-09   #14

Originally Posted by mishrak_sanjeev View Post
Did ansal's refund the amount to anyone. I doubt if they will refund the money. As construction is in full swing in Crossing republic and rates are also cheaper, hence had the refund been an option then everyone will get the money refunded and book in crossing.
]http://epaper.indianexpress.com/IE/IEH/2009/11/04/ArticleHtmls/04_11_2009_503_004.shtml?Mode=1[/URL]

ANSAL Landmark Township's 14acre residential project, Aquapolis, in Dundhaheda village of Ghaziabad may hit a roadblock as the land allotted to the builders belongs to the Municipal Corporation of Ghaziabad, which plans to set up a sanitary landfill and composite site there.
Rajindra Tyagi, a councillor from Rajnagar, has written to UP Chief Minister Mayawati citing a nexus between the Ghaziabad Development Authority (GDA) officials and the township builder (Ansal).
"Ansal's Aquapolis integrated township project is built on a land which does not belong to the GDA, who approved the project. GDA accepted the builder's plan on the condition that builder must have ownership of the land. Ansal did not have (the ownership) as the land belongs to Municipal Corporation," Tyagi alleged.
According to sources, in 2005 GDA drew up Masterplan 2021 and said it will recommend licence to any builder who can show ownership. Ansal, however, could not prove ownership.
The Municipal Corporation, meanwhile, passed the solid waste dumping project in 2004 and obtained a no objection certificate from Hindon Air Force authorities. It was decided that in Block-C, Dundhaheda, and Chipiyana village, Ghaziabad, a 34-acre waste landfill site would be built. "For the composite and solid waste site, the Centre had allocated Rs 12.76 crore to UP government," Tyagi said.
Ansal, however, in an alleged collusion with GDA officials got its project approved and sold 133 plots. According to market rates, the land costs Rs 62 crore.
In 1994, three villages Dundhaheda, Akbarpur-Behrampur and Mawai were de-notified from GDA jurisdiction and transferred to Greater Noida Development Authority (GNDA) as per UP Industrial Area and Development Act (1976).
In 1999, these villages were again denotified from GNDA. "It was assumed that the land belonged to Municipal Corporation. Then came the UP government decision to make a solid waste landfill site in Dundhaheda," a senior GDA official said.
Last week, the land use of this controversial area was changed. According to Ajay Shankar Pandey, city commissioner, Municipal Corporation, the land belongs to the corporation and it has also constructed boundary walls.
"Solid waste land site in Dundhaheda has been approved in Ghaziabad's Masterplan 2021," he said.
Naresh Kumar Dang, an allottee, said, "The property dealer did not tell us that it was not the builder's land.
They should give us alternate site of equal worth." N K Choudhary, vicechairman of GDA, said, "I do not have knowledge of this case. I will inquire from the planning department."
Despite repeated attempts, Ansal spokesperson could not be contacted.
Old 08-11-09   #15

Abhiishek has received little or  no feedback

Please refer to below link for Ansal Aquapolis update

http://epaper.indianexpress.com/IE/I...4.shtml?Mode=1

Last edited by IGRM; 08-11-09 at 10:09 PM.
Old 11-01-10   #16

Neki Ram has received little or  no feedback
Default Any update on Aquapolis Ghaziabad ?

Hi all !
I am in same boat as you all. Have already paid substantial amount and last communication received from Ansal api said that they have re-scheduled the payment plan and the excess payment collected from me including Composite charge & Car Parking etc will be treated as "advance" paid towards future basic price instalments !!

I have already given them request letters to refund the excess payments collected from me or atleast pay interest on it but they have neither refunded nor replied.

Has anybody got refund / interest till now ? If yes, what procedure was followed ?

If everyone is feeling cheated by Ansals in this case, can we not all get together & search legal avenues as a group ??

Please advice next step !
Old 04-03-10   #17

shalabh31 has received little or  no feedback
Default Stay with Ansal Aquapolis project

I am in same boat like you guys. Almost paid 50% of the total cost for 1390 sq ft 2-bedroom unit at Ansal Aquapolis. I have been to Ansals headoffice recently and submitted application to cancel my booking and take the refund with interest. Ansals has kindly agreed to refund the deposit with interest. However, they have advised me to stay with this project as they have won the court case in February in which Ghaziabad Municipality was claiming this land on which Ansals is claiming to build Aquapolis. And the construction work has begun in 7 out of the 11 towers (D-type).I have been on the site last weekend and I could see construction upto upper basement in some of the towers. Ansals is claiming to hand over the possession by end 2012. I would say lets consider end 2013. The good news is that ICICI Prudential has bought 40% stake in this project. So, Ansals won't be falling short of funds. For those who have 2-bedroom units measuring super area of 1390 sq ft, Ansals has increased the super area to 1470 sq ft. Offcourse, we would have to pay for that extra 80 sq ft. I have the new floor plans of D-type towers as well as marking of towers on the site plan. If anyone is interested in floor plans or site plans, feel to email me at shalabh_qut at yahoo.com. Cheers.

Last edited by shalabh31; 04-03-10 at 03:45 PM. Reason: incorrect email address
Old 29-03-10   #18

Crossing republick guys have formed a forum called CROMA. I am sure most of us would be getting daily activities mail. Please join CROMAyahoogroups.co.in. There is a public hearing on 20-Apr-2010. For which registered complaints is to be sent to UPPCB by 14-Apr-2010.
Old 24-04-10   #19

vinodgupta has received little or  no feedback
Default cheat by ansal aqyapolis

Originally Posted by Brijveer Singh View Post
You may ask the interest on the payment made or ask them to return money if u r not interested further .
I had booked a two bedroom flat with Ansal API in Aquapolis Project ,village Dundahera Dist. Ghaziabad on date 29-03-2007..They had promised possession of flats in year 2010 but so far they have done no visible work except digging some pits.On date 02-04 -2009, I wrote to Ansal to refund me my Rs 1587105/along with interest but till date they did not give me any reply nor informed any new date earmarked for possession.Till date, they have not been able to purchase land from farmers as well as are involved in court case with Ghaziabad Nagar Nigam which is building a Dumping Ground on the land which Ansal API has sold in plot forms to public and collected more then 50% value for the land which never belonged to Ansals and thus cheated public of their hard earned money.
We can’t let it just go. I would request all the persons affected by above to join together and form some association and apply group pressure on Ansal. I have /E-Mail/Address details of about a dozen people who booked flat in this scheme and Ansal is keeping everyone in dark. Please communicate me your /E-Mail/Home Address and your acquaintances’ /E-Mail/home Address who have booked a flat/plot in Aquapolis Project and also inform me about any fresh development in Aquapolis Project. . So far,I have been able to receive various documents related with Aquapolis Project from G.D.A.under RTI Act. My No. is 09213792300, E-Mail ID is vinodgupta2005gmail.com and Address is: R.Z.28A Rajnagar Part 2 Palam Colony New Delhi 110077.
Old 22-06-10   #20

Meghnad.Mahata has received little or  no feedback
Default New payment requested

I am new to this forum. I have received a request for next payment (5% of basic price). I have made a call and talked with Mr. Kaushal. He informed me that contraction-work has started again. As per him project will be completed by Mar-2013.

Do any-one have idea of new contraction? Is the issue related to Dumping-ground solved?

Thanks & regards,

Meghnad Mahata

ansal, aquapolis, buyers, calling