Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Bangalore

Old 02-02-12   #1

My Mood: Breezy
Default How the Government helps Builders grab land for a Kickback

Instance 1: The special deputy commissioner of Bangalore Urban allotted 3 acres 23 guntas of grazing land in Pattandur Agrahara, Bangalore east taluk, for establishing a software technology park by Joy Ice Creams Ltd in March 2005 at 50% of market value (¤4.43cr) with the specific condition that the land should be used only for the purpose of software technology park. But the KIADB executed a sale deed (not a lease-cum-sale deed) in July 2006 without mentioning any conditions. In August 2006, Joy Ice Creams sold the land to Prestige Properties Group for ¤6.97cr, thereby pocketing the difference amount in just one month.

Though the advocate general was of the opinion that the grant should be cancelled, the papers are being tossed between the deputy commissioner’s office and the KIADB office. The present market value of 3acres and 23guntas land in Pattandur Agrahara, near the ITPL, is at least ¤10cr.

Instance 2: Patel Engineering Company obtained permission for establishing an IT and BT park on lands coming under Gollahalli, Hulimangala, Tirupalya and Maragondanahally villages in Anekal Taluk. They have occupied over 100acres of prime land.

Of this, according to thasildar of Anekal, 15 acres of grazing land and 2.5 acres in Gollahalli tank are encroachments. While the tahsildar issued notices under Section 192A of the Land Revenue Act to remove the encroachments, the company filed a writ petition before the high court over the notice.

Though the parcels of land come under the jurisdiction of the BDA, the company has not taken permission from the BDA. Some of the land is said to have been purchased by the company from land holders who do not have entries in the grant register . Others, occupied illegally by land holders, cannot be regularised as these villages are situated within 18 km of BBMP limit, where regularisation is prohibited.

Instance 3: Forty acres of prime land in Ramagondanahalli village limits in Bangalore east taluk, near ITPL, was allegedly granted by the revenue department to a person called OG Rajulu in 1966 for establishing Chikori plant at ¤400 an acre. But instead of the Chikori plant, luxury bungalows have been built there without BDA’s approval. Though this has been brought to the notice of the BDA, no action has been taken except issuing notice. The value of land, at present, is not less than ¤400 crore which the government is said to have granted for just ¤16,000

Read more here:
Greed is good: Here’s how land was looted for Bangalore IT parks - Bangalore - DNA
Old 02-02-12   #2

My Mood: Amused

Hello Mr.Ravikanth,

Your post are really useful and thanks for ur knowledge sharing...
Can u guide me Reg blue zone which Mr.Awinroa posted ..
Even I too invested in SARJAPUR - attibele stretch ....
Ur reply will be much appreciated.....

builders, government, grab, helps, kickback, land