Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Bangalore

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 17-01-10   #11

My Mood: Aggressive
ashkharoo has received little or  no feedback
Default doddaballaur

The emerging residential areas in close proximity to the Bangalore International Airport (10-km radius) are IVC Road, Sadahalli Cross (near ITC factory), Doddajala and areas near Doddajala Lake, and areas along NH-7. Besides this, there are other key residential developments proposed in locations beyond a 10-km radius from the international airport.
These are coming up in Yelahanka with the satellite township, Doddaballapur, Nandagudi Township (proposed integrated township by the BMRDA, and the K Shivarama Karanth Layout (proposed residential layout by BDA).
Areas around the Devanahalli airport and Doddaballapura have witnessed largescale layout developments, gated community projects, and villa developments. The main reason for the development of these localities has been proximity to the international airport and the improved connectivity (widening works on Bellary Road and signal-free corridor from BDA junction). All these residential localities will have the walkto-work concept.

Any thoughts on these articles............. Ashky
Old 18-01-10   #12

Default hi

Thanks nkg_8.

I think investing here is a good deal. I have booked a flat in provident welworth city.

Would be good to connect if some one has buyed a flat here.

Ashky
Old 10-03-10   #13

realestate diva has received little or  no feedback

Hi Ashky;

I visited the site sometime last week. I thought the model falt was toooo congested, but since it's for investment..thinking of buying it..

Questions:

1. What sort of rental income can u expect for a 2bhk in that area?

2. Did the bank finance 90% of ur loan?

3. Are u satisfied with your purchase..dealing with the staff etc.
Old 12-03-10   #14

Default hi

Hi realestate diva,

I am expecting to get around 8k for a 2bhk flat here in this location provided all the promises hat BIAA have said they are implemented. If the IT/ITES SEZ comes in doddaballapur as promised you may even get close to 10K.

I must say the staff of provident is excellent. Very polite, understanding. they didn;t charged any fines for my late payments / check cancellation unlike other builders who charge extra 10% for late payments or even can ur booking.

I have not yet approach for the bank loan so no idea.

Rgds
Ashky

Last edited by ashkharoo; 15-03-10 at 03:43 PM.
Old 12-03-10   #15

duffyhair has received little or  no feedback

doddaballapur would be close to liveable conditions in another 5 years from now.. there are so many layouts, gated community, flats in and around airport which means lot of supply and virtually no demand..
subjected to lot of IF and BUT's. .
Old 15-03-10   #16

Default upcoming projects in dodaballapur

some of the upcoming projects in doddaballapur are :

Vaishnavi Group : Element Villas
Purvankara : Provident elorth
Prestige North est County
en property : Metro Park
Prasiddhi Parkdale
Mantri Layouts
Prestige Oasis

and many more......

Ashky
Old 19-03-10   #17

n_khullar has received little or  no feedback

I think everything is in air ... except airport nothing is there to bolster ....
IT. SEZ construction not yet started, cash poor Govt cannot construct at present scenario.
10 Years blocking time is what can be expected ....

If metro connects ... things will differ ... but there is big 'IF' and 'WHEN'
Old 05-04-10   #18

hari2010 has received little or  no feedback
Red face

Hi guys I have too bought 3 bhk flat in provident... just hoping to get a good appreciation after 3 years... let me know your views....
Old 06-04-10   #19

mnprashanth has received little or  no feedback
Default marketing gimmicks

Originally Posted by hari2010 View Post
Hi guys I have too bought 3 bhk flat in provident... just hoping to get a good appreciation after 3 years... let me know your views....

It is all marketing gimmicks. I do not trust these postings.
Old 07-04-10   #20

lonedesi has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by ashkharoo View Post
should not be more than 2km from the provident welworth site.

i hv booked 3bhk total cost 22lakh including reg, close car parking, pref location. 2 BHK basic cost would be 14.9 + 2 lakh for reg, parking, location pref etc.

Ashky
I too had enquired regarding this 3BHK, but it appeared that the final price taking into consideration all the charges was close to 35-40 lacs for anywhere in 4th through 6th floor, main door north facing and having a park view. Have the prices come down per your posting? Can you tell in which floor your apt is, main door direction and if it has a park view?

city, provident, welworth