Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Emerging Cities > Bhiwadi

Old 16-05-11   #1

My Mood: Amused
Default Aashiana vs Krish Vatika Vs Avalon

I have visited Bhiwadi in past and observed lots of development taking place in terms of industrialisation and RE in last couple of months.

I have seen some of the projects in Bhiwadi and found that Aashiana, krish and avalon are major groups working and already have started gaining premium in their floors.

As per my understanding in terms of premium/quality they are as follows
1. Aashiana,
2. krish
3. avalon

But reverse in terms of pricing.

Is my understanding correct request comments
Old 16-05-11   #2

Ashiana is definitely good and you could be right about Krish too, but I am not sure about Avalon. According to my understanding, they don't have very good reputation in Bhiwadi (go through some of the previous threads in the Bhiwadi section), so invest with caution. Trehan is another builder in that belt that has Ph-I of its project delivered. Other than that, Piyush Rosette(floors) and Omaxe floors are also available in a township in Bhiwadi, so check on that as well.

Last edited by djvjain; 16-05-11 at 06:17 PM.
Old 17-05-11   #3

As we have seen farmers of Gurgaon/Manesar and Noida are joining in after NE Crash.

Does this mean it can give boost to RE in Bhiwadi, Sonepat etc where this problem are miniscule.
Old 17-05-11   #4

Aryan KB,

It all depends how the local and the state government of that town handles the agitation. HUDA sectors are usually pretty safe, but people would flock anywhere they see an opportunity of good, sage investment whether it be Bhiwadi or Sonepat.

Where are you thinking about investing?
Old 17-05-11   #5

Originally Posted by djvjain View Post
Aryan KB,

It all depends how the local and the state government of that town handles the agitation. HUDA sectors are usually pretty safe, but people would flock anywhere they see an opportunity of good, sage investment whether it be Bhiwadi or Sonepat.

Where are you thinking about investing?
In Bhiwadi not really made up my mind yet Krish Vatika I understand has increased its prices of 2BHK by 1.5 lakhs in May and further plans to revise 3 BHK shortly. This i assume would be 2nd or 3rd revision by them in this year. Do they really deserve this much premium I doubt.

Avalon is giving 1 AC alongwith 2 BHK and 2 AC with 3BHK and addl servant rooms but what i observe that they will have too many habitants in small area which may put pressure on their club etc facilities in future.

Aashiana i understand is best amongst them.

I am planning to visit bhiwadi in next week and might take a call then after considering other new upcoming projects and w.r.t. better ROI.

Any suggestion from your side.
Old 21-05-11   #6

Originally Posted by AryanKB View Post
In Bhiwadi not really made up my mind yet Krish Vatika I understand has increased its prices of 2BHK by 1.5 lakhs in May and further plans to revise 3 BHK shortly. This i assume would be 2nd or 3rd revision by them in this year. Do they really deserve this much premium I doubt.

Avalon is giving 1 AC alongwith 2 BHK and 2 AC with 3BHK and addl servant rooms but what i observe that they will have too many habitants in small area which may put pressure on their club etc facilities in future.

Aashiana i understand is best amongst them.

I am planning to visit bhiwadi in next week and might take a call then after considering other new upcoming projects and w.r.t. better ROI.

Any suggestion from your side.
I want to share something with you regarding your doubts about the increase of prices by Krish group.

Last year in june, I went to bhiwadi on the insistence of a friend who had booked an apartment there. I had my share of investments in Noida, Greater Noida then and when I first saw the area(btw at that time the highway development had not even started), I found it to be very dull. We had a meeting with the broker and he told me to book an apartment because prices were going to be increased from next week. I thought it to be marketing gimmick(noida main toh saare broker har baar yehi kehte hai!!) and came back. Then after month or so, I again visited this area aiming to book a villa which could be used in coming years by me after my retirement. I was amazed to see the increase in prices in Krish City. I could not get a Villa because no was willing to sell it at a marginal premium(they were asking for too much premium!!), so I booked a flat and had to pay 1.5 lacs extra than the last time I visited.

Now the price of my flat has increased by 5 lacs so I am not complaining!!
Also, the price of Krish City phase 2 increased by 2.5 lacs or so in one month only. The builder is very committed and honest. They are on the verge of completing the phase 1 of Krish city and possession is expected in june or july. You can see the quality of construction yourself and can compare it with other projects.
No one can match the quality of Ashiana. There projects are not even built with greater compassion but also maintained superbly. There project in Indirapuram also commands a higher resale value than others even though it situated at the last.
There are few issues with Avalon Group. So you better check it yourself.
You invest in property with your hard earned money so its good to be cautious.
Old 21-05-11   #7

Originally Posted by lector View Post
I want to share something with you regarding your doubts about the increase of prices by Krish group.

Last year in june, I went to bhiwadi on the insistence of a friend who had booked an apartment there. I had my share of investments in Noida, Greater Noida then and when I first saw the area(btw at that time the highway development had not even started), I found it to be very dull. We had a meeting with the broker and he told me to book an apartment because prices were going to be increased from next week. I thought it to be marketing gimmick(noida main toh saare broker har baar yehi kehte hai!!) and came back. Then after month or so, I again visited this area aiming to book a villa which could be used in coming years by me after my retirement. I was amazed to see the increase in prices in Krish City. I could not get a Villa because no was willing to sell it at a marginal premium(they were asking for too much premium!!), so I booked a flat and had to pay 1.5 lacs extra than the last time I visited.

Now the price of my flat has increased by 5 lacs so I am not complaining!!
Also, the price of Krish City phase 2 increased by 2.5 lacs or so in one month only. The builder is very committed and honest. They are on the verge of completing the phase 1 of Krish city and possession is expected in june or july. You can see the quality of construction yourself and can compare it with other projects.
No one can match the quality of Ashiana. There projects are not even built with greater compassion but also maintained superbly. There project in Indirapuram also commands a higher resale value than others even though it situated at the last.
There are few issues with Avalon Group. So you better check it yourself.
You invest in property with your hard earned money so its good to be cautious.
Thanks Lector for your input. I shall be visiting this place shortly but as you have seen both projects do you think Krish Vatika and Aashiana will be at par as far as quality are concerned .
Old 21-05-11   #8

Aryan,

For maximum appreciation on investment in an area like Bhiwadi, go for an under-constructed property like Lector has done. Ashiana, no doubt is good but has already appreciated enough in last 2-3 years and room for further increase is less as compared to other under-constructed properties in that belt.

Yes, stay away from Avalon, MVL and Omaxe(because of construction quality).
Old 21-05-11   #9

My Mood: Bored
Default ashiana all the way

ashiana is the most professional among all builders i ve dealt with. Jaypee is on the opposite end of the spectrum, too bad i also went with them.

such is life.
balance
Old 21-05-11   #10

Yes, Ashiana is good and it sucks that they haven't launched any new projects in NCR in last 1 year.

aashiana, avalon, krish, vatika