Discuss the various aspects of real estate functioning in India. This forum is not meant for listing buying and selling advertisements, or for website promotions. If you are not registered, Click Here to become a privileged member.
Real Estate India - Indian Property Discussion Forum - No Buy, Sell or Rent Properties here Real Estate India

Go Back   Indian Real Estate Discussion Forum > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Emerging Cities > Bhubaneswar
Home Latest Posts Register Members List Search Mark Forums Read

Old 07-07-2008   #21
ssamantray
Banned

Replying to the question posted by frisat00, if you are looking for land between Kuakhai to Khandagiri, you have pretty much covered the entire stretch. I assume you want nearer to NH5. There is as much of Bhubaneswar on the other side of Khandagiri now. 3 acres of land is a big patch and you wont want to take chances. So, contact reputed builders of BBSR listed on REDA website and they will be more than happy to assist you.
ssamantray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2008   #22
ssamantray
Banned

Some good info - Capital to get an IT investment region

The State Government has decided to set up the IT investment region, sanctioned by the Centre, over 10,000 acres of land in the Capital city. Centre has announced that 40 such investment regions will be set up across the country.
The detailed project report (DPR) will be completed in the next three months and submitted to the Centre. Assistance for the project will come on first-come first-serve basis from the Centre. The Centre will bear the entire cost of infrastructure development. Official sources said that it will create employment opportunities for five lakh people.
The task force approved in principle the second infocity near Janla. Official sources said Special Economic Zone (SEZ) status will be given to the project. Provision of Rs 150 crore will be made by the Industry Department for launching of the project by IDCO.
The project will create direct employment opportunities for one lakh people and another four lakh people will get indirect employment.
An IT park will also be set up on 30 acres of land. A committee headed by the chief secretary has been constituted for this.
Vacant land will be identified in Infocity for solving the residential problems of IT professionals.
Old 07-12-2008   #23
ssamantray
Banned

People looking (or bought already) for land near IIIT (proposed!!!)

It has been decided by the State Government that the Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT), sanctioned by the Centre, will be set up in a place other than Bhubaneswar. The existing IIIT at Bhubaneswar will shift to its own campus by July-end.
So, beware, next time someone says you get to stay near IIIT, its never going to come up there. You can very well decide to continue investing there vecause of the proposed Infocity II which has been decided to be given the SEZ status.
Old 07-15-2008   #24
Pramodbehera

Nice Samantray...
I just joined the forum & like yr approach...

Hv U any idea about the land near pathargadia(near to Jagannath Temple at campus 10 of KIITS & Neelachal Poly Technique) and land at darutheng? Are they good for investment!!!!!

Regards..
Pramodbehera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2008   #25
ssamantray
Banned

Thanks Pramod for your appreciation.
I can know where you are coming to from your first option. If you are talking about Technocity from Ethics Infrastructure, then I would like to tell that though its relatively better placed, it is nearer to the village called Alasua Village. So better look out for clearer land title. I am not sure of the second area that you have mentioned.
Old 07-15-2008   #26
Pramodbehera

So prompt reply...
Really U r great Dear Samantray...

Infact the land which i described near KIIT Campus 10 is in two Mouzas.
1. Pathar Gadia
2. Daruthenga
I understand that Pathargadia is earmarked for Institutional Area And Daruthenga Mouza is not yet under BDA but may come under Town planner soon. Ethics Infra has stated plotting scheme adjacent to Neelachal Poly Technic. Have You idea about them. Just an advice...If you do noit mind...

Regarding infront of Jagannath Temple of KIIT campus 10 the land is in PatharGadia Mouza & under BDA Townplanner. I just want to know the prospective of Land.

For your expert advice please.
Pramodbehera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2008   #27
ssamantray
Banned

Thats another cause of worry Pramod. Since the area is earmarked for institutional purpose, a plotting scheme seems odd. Please verify the land title. If its genuine(something tells me it is), then its worth investing.
Old 07-16-2008   #28
bibhu_biswal

Hi Samantray,

Thanks for the useful info. I just joined the forum and wanted some info about the land price and furture for the following places.
Q1. I'm planning to buy some land in PubaSasan mauza which is close the CIFA.The land is close 100ft away from NH. This land comes under BDA. Can you please tell me the future of this area and the current market price per sq ft.

Q2. I bought one land in Bhagabanpur mauza in PatraPada which is close to KalingaBihar for Rs270/Sqft. What is current price now?

Q3: I'm planning to buy some land around Gita Engineering college. I'm looking for the land in Badaraghunathpur, Madanpur and Janla area. Can you please tell me if it will be good for investment.
bibhu_biswal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2008   #29
bibhu_biswal

Want to buy land near CIFA

Hi SSamantray,

Thanks for providing useful information. Can you please provide some info on the following points?
  1. I'm planning to buy land at PubaSasan mauza near CIFA. The land is situated 100meter away from BBSR-PURI NH. Please let me know the future devlopment in this area and the current market price of the land.
  2. I've bought one land last year in Bhagabanpur Mauza in Patrapada which is close to Kalinga vihar. I want to buy some more land in that area. Can u please tell me the current market value in that place?
  3. Is it good to invest in land around BadaRaghunathpur, Madanpur and Harapur Mauza. What is the current market price and the probable return in coming 5years.
Bibhu
bibhu_biswal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2 Weeks Ago   #30
panigbij

I was searching for a plot to buy in Bhubaneswar. Does any body know about the Hindustan Developers in the temple city? They claim to have a good plotting scheme in the NH5 near Gita college area.

should I go for it? Any feed back will be really valuable to me as I work out side Orissa and I really cant check the authenticity of these claims.

panigbij is offline   Reply With Quote