Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Emerging Cities > Chandigarh

Old 3 Weeks Ago   #81

I dont think as end users we can do much. My first payment is due in few days and I am not sure whether I should make the installment or not..Spoke to DLF and they dont have much info as well..Not sure what to do.
The Following User Says Thank You to sharmaji07 For This Useful Post:
GURPREET1973 (2 Weeks Ago)
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #82

At what rate you got Uniworld Gardens, Mohali for 2BHK all inclusive, and which floor.
Kindly reply
Originally Posted by Jagzyboy View Post
i was so so close to booking direct from company 2 months back .... but got dissuaded by the big difference between re-sale and original booking prices ....didn't make sense but my heart was so much into this project ....eventually settled for a 2 BHK in Uniworld Gardens, Mohali to invest for short/medium term and low risk strategy
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #83

My Mood: Cheerful

Originally Posted by Thapa1 View Post
Thats a bloody big big shocking news !!
This should have a big impact, and is going to leave the DLF and IREO with bleeding nose. But as i have witnesses from past 6 years. Real estate is a real sorry affair here in our country. The real estate companies want to make huge profits even before delivering the project. The property dealers just go on pushing projects by selling fake dreams. They all are interested in you just till you book a project. Common people like us will just continue keep suffering in chasing our aspirations to own a home. Its a big pain. sometimes i think its better for us to just chuck away everything, run back to natives villages and build houses in ancestral, inherited land. why to become victims of greedy real estate companies, builders , crook property dealers. The madness and craze among us to live in metro big cities, posh urban areas, where we want everything (amenities) close by is like committing a suicide. By taking loans, don't we write off our best years of our life to a bank (becoming slaves of banks). Any way ..such never ending miseries will continue to plague us, till the time we Indians stop being so greedy, silly and selfish.
All of us (me including) want to become super rich Donald Trump by making multiple investments in property market that actually is nothing but clever and emotional propaganda of real estate companies. We want value of our real estate investments to grow at high exponential rate without we ourselves doing much except sitting pretty doing nothing much ourselves. How much more hypocrites can we be here in this forum ?
Dear Thapa Ji,

I do'nt think there is going to be any effect on DLF or IREO. If SC persists, then they will return the land to farmers say after 5-6 years. Now, the land has already been converted for residential use....going thru the thread, i learned that DLF was demanding payments for some floors....so farmers can't use this land for farming anyway. What has happened that farmers have found out that they were cheated by DLF due to collusion between HUDA and DLF....HUDA issued a notification for acquiring , which must have been based on some 1970 rates of compensation...DLF offered better....and told them they will get it sorted out....farmers sold to DLF...HUDA withdrew its notification later on.....so, farmers found out.
The questions are:-

1. Do you think anything is going to happen to anyone in HUDA, which did a 180 to favor some private company? my guess...Zilch

2. Land will have to be returned and resold to DLF by farmers...who benefits is the farmers...who loses is the investors...all costs will be passed on to them ...multiplied by factor of 2....

3. So what's in store....PAIN and only PAIN for investors or end users (which must not b more than 10%)........

This must be the 10th case of similar type in India...but still i fail to understand that why anything as suggested below does NOT happen in this country:-

1. Why don't investors file a case of 'criminal conspiracy' against both the DLF and HUDA?
2. Why do people only think till 'consumer courts', which do not have much 'punitive' powers?
3. Why don't all investors come together and go to court...after all, it was one villager 'Rajinder Singh' who went to court against HUDA and DLF both?

What i personally feel is that its ultimately the fault of 'mainu ki' investors and people who just invest for windfall gains first then do not want to fight for their rights......thats why builders(goonda's) and govt's most corrupt departments like HUDA have their way everytime!!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to pankajiaf For This Useful Post:
Thapa1 (3 Weeks Ago)
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #84

Angry I.R.E.O = Indian Real Estate Opportunties equity fund

Yes pankaj, very well put.
Since i am invested with IREO Mohali, I am most disappointed with IREO, one should hear out tall claims that the IREO office people make:
Quote " Sir, IREO is / we are a professional company, Indian Real Estate Opportunties equity fund. we are different from privately owned companies " blah blah blah blah. Unquote.

The lack of ethical conduct is one thing that will never let Indian companies become multi national giants. Such business malpractices are a norm in India. In the international scenario there are strict regulatory regimes and severe penalty clauses exist for unethical corporate economical offences.
Its indeed sad to know, that people who invested here, and who are to suffer are not taking IREO, HUDA, DLF to task for this fiasco.
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #85

Default BEWARE PEOPLE the project has been stayed

The tribune on thursday or friday had this that the honb.supreme court has also totally quashed the orders of allotment of lands on kalka pinjore highway.Do not be allured by the dealers etc. the dlf project has been stalled for much time now because of the enviorenment laws issues the court has stayed all construction works here.DLF is not taking new bookings for the same.
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #86

My Mood: Angelic

Originally Posted by adiraj View Post
The tribune on thursday or friday had this that the honb.supreme court has also totally quashed the orders of allotment of lands on kalka pinjore highway.Do not be allured by the dealers etc. the dlf project has been stalled for much time now because of the enviorenment laws issues the court has stayed all construction works here.DLF is not taking new bookings for the same.
Yes the project has been stayed and not quashed but its not due to environmental laws but due to the land owners and HUDA's land acquisition policy.
Old 2 Weeks Ago   #87

Sharmaji ,

My instalment is also due, i will not pay the same now. please give your detail so that we can contact to you for further details
Old 2 Weeks Ago   #88

Hi Gurpreet1973,

I have also booked a flat at DLF Valley Panchkula. My instalment is also due to the company. Upon contacting them, I was told to make the payment else delayed interest charges will be applicable.

I suggest all investors in this project should come together under an online forum asap.

Regds
Old 2 Weeks Ago   #89

Default Please include me

I also have a booking in this. Can we plan a meeting on Saturday May 12, 2012 and visit DLF office/site to get more clarity on the issue? I don't want to let these greedy builders go away with my hard earned money.

Vin
Old 2 Weeks Ago   #90

Well thought Kanwvin.

You all shd meet and talk to DLF as a group, and if that doesnt help then go to consumer court ASAP, strongly advise you to not pay next installment (you can also explore your options by talking to some lawyer).

May be at the end matter will get resolved but at present it doesnt make sense to pay your hard earned money in project like this.

Ricky

Originally Posted by kanwvin View Post
I also have a booking in this. Can we plan a meeting on Saturday May 12, 2012 and visit DLF office/site to get more clarity on the issue? I don't want to let these greedy builders go away with my hard earned money.

Vin

dlf, panchkula, valley