#2 |
My Mood:
Any info on the DLF Valley project? Heard that there were some court case and stay orders, whereas DLF seems to be coming up with Phase-2 launch and that too at much more cost than Phase-1. Is it worth investing in this project? Regards, chdguy |
#3 |
I wonder how the first project got booked so quickly?
Builders like Unitech, Ansal, Emaar are not able to sell their projects in Mohali where there is better infrastructre with lot of shopping space. What is the selling point of this project? How far is this from Panchkula IT Park? |
#4 | |
My Mood:
Its distance from Chandigarh Tech Park is 12-13 kms I guess and from Panchkula IT park (which is to come up and nothing much is there as of now) is 6-7 kms. DLF launched phase-1 at 2300/- psf (with dealers giving discount)? But phase-2 is priced at 2700/- psf as the dealers are saying. Can anybody suggest any other good project in Tricity area? |
#5 | |
My Mood:
Phase-1 was priced at 2300 psf and DLF gave a discount of 10 percent on that and booked on 2050 psf (this was in Feb-2010). Phase-2 is nothing but the corner units of Phase-1 which were not launched for booking in Phase-1. Now these are priced at 2700 psf and then there are PLCs separately for corner units, park facing, wide road facing etc. Phase-2 is priced much more than Phase-1. Heard that many people invested in Phase-2 and it got booked in short time. Official launch and allotment not yet done. |
#6 |
My Mood:
MOST AWAITED PROJECT
DLF Valley - Panchkula Booking OPEN FOR ONE KANAL INDEPENDENT FLOOR 4/5 BHK ONLY PLOT AREA 500-650 Sqyds Built Up Area 2650 SQFT BOOKING AMOUNT 6 LACS PRICE DETAILS - Basic sale Price Rs. 3000/ sqft for Ground floor Rs. 2700/ sqft for First floor Rs. 2500/ sqft for Second floor External Development charges Rs. 270/ sqft approx PLC > 150/sqft for east facing > 200/sqft for Green Belt Facing IFMS Rs. 50/sqft Club Charges Rs. 50,000Total Approx cost 80 Lacs to 1 Crore |
#7 |
My Mood:
Thanked 1,171 Times in 885 Posts
After great success of gurgaon there is another tentative proposal being considered is release of plots similarly in PANCHKULA. This proposed option will be part of DLF Panchkula “The valley – township”. This may take little time or very little time though, but we are preparing a group of likeminded persons which will apply collectively at attractive terms. As per our estimates, these could be with following details i.e.
- There will be 300 and 500 sq yards plots. - This offering may come out in next 2-3 weeks or later. - Rates could be anywhere between 35k to 40k. (estimated only and final price may differ depending upon the market conditions). - Accordingly the price of a 300 sq yard plot could be around 1.10 to 1.2 Crore Rs. and for bigger unit it could be around 2.0 crores appx. - Normal booking amount globally has been always as 10% of the value. Accordingly here also we intend to collect a Booking Amuont : 300, 400 YRDS 12 LAC 500, 600 YRDS 15 LAC - Since DLF has accepted bookings for DLF valley floors earlier in the name of “DLF Homes Panchkula Collection account” therefore now also we will make our cheques in similar name only. - We are confident that with collective application, we will be able to get the best options in allotment. - Each member of the group will be asked to select the individual units and only after receipt of the confirmation of unit selection, the cheque of the group member will presented to the bank for encashment. About the township The site for the township is located on a plateau amidst a picturesque environment of river bed, hill and forest ensuring a life of peace and tranquillity. The township will have low rise apartments, independent floors and tentative plotted development also. This township is designed by renowned architect Hafeez Contractor and being developed by DLF , it provides the best of design , aesthetics, technology and urban planning. A well designed township with a plethora of exciting options for home buyers. All independent floors & group housing designed with minimum common areas and maximum space utility. Plotted development to be considered in phase 2. Power Back up for all the developments Ground Floor + 2 Floors Possession in Two Years Construction/development Linked Payment Plans A Secure development with township providing excellent facilities including: Clubhouse, Commercial/ shopping centre, High school, Primary schools, Nursery schools, Creche, Dispensary etc. Make a cheque of Rs. Twelve or Fifteen Lakh as mentioned above and send to us with details i.e. your name, email id, no and postal address. |
#8 |
My Mood:
MANOJa,
Are you planning to book? |
#9 |
My Mood:
Thanked 1,171 Times in 885 Posts
Nope, looking for a bigger & cheaper piece of land in Mohali .
#10 |
My Mood:
Instead of buying a plot there...you shuld buy a plot in greater mohali area...as major IT companies are coming up there..Like quark,dell,vodafone and so many other companies are already there in that area...in near future greater mohali is going to be a fantastic place to live...
| dlf, panchkula, valley |