Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Emerging Cities > Chandigarh

Old 14-12-11   #1

Icon18 EDC Charges in Sunny enclave (GMADA)

I bought a residential plot in sunny enclave approx 2 yrs ago on token money of INR10 lac.
Since the plot was not ready for registry as i have been told by sunny administration, so plot is not registered yet. I have been told now after 2 yrs that I have to pay EDC charges more on the top of the sale price of plot on the final payment of plot for registry. I know that these charges are paid to state govt by developer but my question is can developer charge me this extra cost after 2 yrs and which were not included or mentioned in the actual agreement of sale. Agreement of sale is on stamp paper stating owner of plot, agreement of sale with agreed price & area of plot.

Please reply to my question of EDC charges or direct me to somewhere where I can know my rights as a buyer especially on GMADA land edc charges as sunny enclave come under GMADA.

Ash
Old 14-12-11   #2

In your stamp paper(biana in sunny enclave), there is a condition where it is written that buyer must pay EDC whenever demanded by GMADA/developer. So the developer is clean. There is nothing you can do much about it if you want to to retain the plot.
Old 14-12-11   #3

very right jatinder ji.....that has to be paid....jatinder ji what are your views about sky rock city landran road.....
Old 14-12-11   #4

begood ji .. initially i were not very high on the project but i have heard that this particular project of skyrock has got junior badal's investment. He would ensure that CLU etc is in place whether its his govt or captains(after all who from GMADA can deny the papers to can be a CM ..). I am just trying to dig deeper on this hearsay and will let you know. Otherwise as I stated earlier as well, I always believe only on builders who have a track record of delivering projects in tricity(skyrock does not have any yet). I never believe that things can just keep rising without even a single plough in the ground .. :P
Old 15-12-11   #5

Hi Jatinderchd,

Thanks for reply.
I have checked Biana copy its not written in it that buyer has to pay EDC charges. As I made this agreement 2 yrs ago when EDC charges were not exsisted on sunny enclave property. My friend bought a plot at the same time from sunny and he too never paid any edc charges.

My question now is can sunny legally force me to pay these EDC charges on the time of final payment and possession which we have not agreed at the time of Biana(agreeement) ???

Ash
Old 16-12-11   #6

Originally Posted by ashok2krishn View Post
Hi Jatinderchd,

Thanks for reply.
I have checked Biana copy its not written in it that buyer has to pay EDC charges. As I made this agreement 2 yrs ago when EDC charges were not exsisted on sunny enclave property. My friend bought a plot at the same time from sunny and he too never paid any edc charges.

My question now is can sunny legally force me to pay these EDC charges on the time of final payment and possession which we have not agreed at the time of Biana(agreeement) ???

Ash
You are lucky then and you can move your case judicially. Although i am not sure if there is a difference in bianas since i have two bianas(one in Early 2010(Sec 123) and other in early 2011(Sec 124)) and both of them have this condition mentioned. The early developments in sec 125 did not carry EDC but now(atleast since early 2010) no plot in sunny would come without EDC.

Old 18-12-11   #7

Thanks Jatinderchd for info.

Guys please share your experience about EDC charges on sunny enclave in this thread.

Is there anyone else who is going through this same issue ?

ash
Old 18-12-11   #8

I also purchased a plot in 2010 and got the same registered in my name with same builder in Kharar,still when i asked for possession builder is asking for EDC.Please let me know if I have any legal options in this.Thanks
Old 19-12-11   #9

Default imp one..

Guys..Yday one of my fnd visited BDC office in Sunny Enclave and as per them now Sector 123 and 124 will fall under Kharar MC(not Mohali MC) which means the new EDC charges will be ~RS 600/psy and registry fees will be ~RS 6000. Earlier they were RS 1800 and 18000/ psq respectively.

If this is true and then its both good and bad news.

Appreciate if you guys confirm the same update w/ your resources.

Ricky
Old 19-12-11   #10

Ar ewe supposed to pay EDC even after the registry is done.Can anyone guide

charges, edc, enclave, gmada, sunny