Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Emerging Cities > Chandigarh

Like Tree3Likes

Old 06-10-11   #1

Likes Given: 0
Default Yellowstone Landmark Infocity Mohali

Wanted to know reviews about Yellowstone Landmark Infocity Mohali in Sec 66 A. This is very good location and well connected to chandigarh and Mohali. This is coming up in 220 Acres and seems to be convincing project. I am planning to invest in it in a week but need people reviews. Possession will be in Nov 2013. There are plots and residential flats.
Old 06-10-11   #2

Likes Given: 18

Whats the going rate for plots ? Flats are 4150 psf i guess.

Old 10-10-11   #3

Default Yellowstone Landmark Infocity Mohali

I know last week rate was Rs 3900 psf. and they were giving 1-2% discount on top of it..
For plots rates are Rs 35000 / sq yard. They have plots in sizes of 200, 300 and 400 sq yards..

Please let me know if anybody has any reviews about the project. I am planning to buy a 2 BHK
Harsimran likes this.
Old 28-02-12   #4

Likes Given: 32
Default Yellowstone infocity

Hi mohit did you buy the plot in Yellowstone
I have two questions

1. Do they actually have Reseidential plot approval? The map on gmada site doe not talk of residential plots
2. What's the resale price in area
3. Do they negotiate on price
4. It's been 9 months and they are still in prelaunch and plots r still available

Can the local people put some light on this
Old 29-02-12   #5

Likes Given: 18

Hey guys,

I had also researched on YLI sometimes back and i ended up with a lot of questions in my mind answered which those could guys could not even answer themselves:

1. The rate of 38K psy(for plots) and 4300 psf(for flats) is just blizzard in pre-launch, I really dont expect any appreciation in it for atleast 2-3 years unless some miracle happens and they develop this area much faster than one expects. Getting a buyer at 45K psy will always remain to be difficult in tri-city.
2. Their IT plots project which they sold at 8K psy about 2-3 years back is still selling in open market at 10.5 psy, I am not sure whats the deal with this project. This brings them to the second end of the spectrum, offering lowest rates in whole Greater Mohali area.
3. Their team is not very professional if you go and meet them personally. Everything does not look that transparent. A girl who was a receptionist a few months back is now a Marketting lead there. What professionalism does one expect from someone that much unqualified.
4. The market is such that i really wont invest anything at above 25k psy except Aerocity or any other govt/already developed projects. The only exceptions at this rate can be DLF Valley / IREO in panchkula and that too just because it is panchkula and is much better planned.

Again this is all my opinion, sorry if this hurt someone.

Harsimran likes this.
Old 29-02-12   #6

Likes Given: 32

Thankd jatinder
Really appreciated
Harsimran
Old 29-02-12   #7

Likes Given: 12

". The market is such that i really wont invest anything at above 25k psy except Aerocity or any other govt/already developed projects."

You nailed it - Way back one of affluent Property dealer told me - " Sirji - buy HUDA or PUDA ...baaki sab chor" . That will avoid sleepless nights :-)
Old 04-03-12   #8

that is very true......as i visited them few months back...their sales executive was so poor at communication...i ws really surprised to see that...BHAI MUJHE TO LAGTA UNHE KHUD NAHI MALUM WHAT THEY ARE SELLING...but really a big disappointment....
Old 15-07-12   #9

Default Yellowstone Infocity

I had invested 6 months back for Indl Plot of 400 sq yard@11000 per sq yd. I m happy that it has gome up to 14000 now. This is such a wonderful location that nothing can go wrong with this. I expect the price to go up to 25000 in 1 year. Would rcmnd it fully.
Old 16-07-12   #10

Likes Given: 30
My Mood: Cheerful

Originally Posted by amandeep s View Post
I had invested 6 months back for Indl Plot of 400 sq yard@11000 per sq yd. I m happy that it has gome up to 14000 now. This is such a wonderful location that nothing can go wrong with this. I expect the price to go up to 25000 in 1 year. Would rcmnd it fully.
Appreciation is one of the factor while taking decision for Real Estate investment.We need to consider other factors too.

infocity, landmark, mohali, sukhm, yellowstone