Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Chennai

Old 11-02-10   #1

Default Fair value advice required - Mudichure plot

Hi guys,

Just got an info on a property for sale.

Location: Varatharjapuram, Mudichure, land just over 1 G approved.

Stone throw from Mudichure rd & Manimangalam road.

Approch road 30 ft from mamimangalam road.

Asking price 20L.

Please advice:
  1. What is the fair value the plot in this area?
  2. How is the future potential & scope in this area.
I believe It is around 5 kms from Thambaram junction.
Old 12-02-10   #2

Varadharajapuram is 7-8 KMs from Tambaram. Asking price is too high. I feel 13-15 Lakhs is reasonable.

Senthil
Old 13-02-10   #3

Originally Posted by rvrsenthil View Post

Varadharajapuram is 7-8 KMs from Tambaram. Asking price is too high. I feel 13-15 Lakhs is reasonable.

Senthil
Thanks Senthil,

I dont know much about thambaram area.

Any thoughts on future prospects of the area?
Old 13-02-10   #4

My Mood: Breezy

Tambaram is well developing and it will become another commercial hub for the southern side. So investing in Tambaram area is not a waste. My suggestion is to invest in a place there is dwelling and people a have started building houses. This will give an indication of the progress and motivation to even build for yourself or for rental later.
Old 13-02-10   #5
abk is offline abk

i have a plot in royappa nagar in vardharajpuram 1.5 gnds approved plot 550/sq ft. it is for sale.
this lies behind kiskinta
Old 14-02-10   #6

Originally Posted by abk View Post
i have a plot in royappa nagar in vardharajpuram 1.5 gnds approved plot 550/sq ft. it is for sale.
this lies behind kiskinta
Kindly check your PM folder...
Old 15-02-10   #7

Thanks guys,

Now I am much aware.

Armed with info I am in a better position to nego.
Old 18-07-10   #8

Default marvel county

I have a plot in Marvel county in varadarajapuram on Mudichur to Manimangalam road near PTC quarters, Do any one have an idea of current rates there?

venky
Old 24-07-10   #9

Question

My dad owns a plot in royappa Nagar .Does that come under same are.Whats the price per /sql ft there?

advice, fair, mudichure, plot, required