Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Chennai

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 27-02-10   #1

cbe_cbe has received little or  no feedback
Default Gated Communinity at Medavakkam

Hello All,

I am planning to finalize a duplex house in a row house Gated Community (Sudharsan Garden), Sivagami Nagar, Medavakkam.

Builder
SDK Constructions
http://sdksakthi.com/ongoing-projects.html

1 km from Medavakkam Koot road or from Medavakkam junction.
0.5 kms from Tbm-Velacherry road(the road opp to Indian bank ATM, near Sowmya bhavan hotel)
http://wikimapia.org/15567628/Sudharsan-Garden

Specs
1800sqft UDS, 2000sqft construction area, duplex house with 3B2HK,car park, sump
8 houses within a common compound

Total cost - 63 lakhs (inclusive of EB, registration etc)

Please let me know if this is reasonable price to pay. Also any inputs on the builder, location, cost is most welcome
Old 08-03-10   #2
Almighty
Unregistered User

Originally Posted by cbe_cbe View Post
Hello All,

I am planning to finalize a duplex house in a row house Gated Community (Sudharsan Garden), Sivagami Nagar, Medavakkam.

Builder
SDK Constructions

0.5 kms from Tbm-Velacherry road(the road opp to Indian bank ATM, near Sowmya bhavan hotel)

Specs
1800sqft UDS, 2000sqft construction area, duplex house with 3B2HK,car park, sump

Please let me know if this is reasonable price to pay. Also any inputs on the builder, location, cost is most welcome
2000sqft constructed area = 20L so 1800sqft land = 45L approx meaning a ground in Medavakkam 1KM from Koot road is 60L approx.
Think of the doomdayers aka Wisey talking about RE falling. I think this place is some 15 to 20km from Guindy!
Old 09-03-10   #3
svsundar81
Unregistered User

He has asked simple yes or no. Not a phrase from dictionary.If you dont no please dont talk. We all know that u know english n english only and not RE.

Sundar

Originally Posted by Almighty View Post
2000sqft constructed area = 20L so 1800sqft land = 45L approx meaning a ground in Medavakkam 1KM from Koot road is 60L approx.
Think of the doomdayers aka Wisey talking about RE falling. I think this place is some 15 to 20km from Guindy!

Last edited by svsundar81; 09-03-10 at 02:16 AM.
Old 09-03-10   #4

fanwarbasja has received little or  no feedback

So...many folks are waiting to kick Almighty's ass out of this forum
Old 09-03-10   #5

smchem has received little or  no feedback

People with disturbed mind like ALMIGHTY must be treated with due respect in this forum. So please stop abusing ALMIGHTY.
Old 09-03-10   #6

sammmy has received little or  no feedback
Default Gated Communinity at Medavakkam

Originally Posted by cbe_cbe View Post
Hello All,

Builder
SDK Constructions

Specs

My opinion ...

Sorry to confuse you ,its too high for this .Since you are going for duplex, look for indivdual house as it got better resale value .I am seeing steep down as people who wants to sell are coming out directly and you are getting direct owner contacts.

I am not sure how row house will have resale value in the future.63 lakhs is huge money as the profit margin is way high.Check out some more time you will get good deals.
Old 11-03-10   #7
Almighty
Unregistered User

Originally Posted by svsundar81 View Post
He has asked simple yes or no. Not a phrase from dictionary.If you dont no please dont talk. We all know that u know english n english only and not RE.

Sundar
Thanks. You get it that I understand English. Unfortunately you dont get the fact that I get RE too and unlike you am not a mafia hand trying to prod folks to buy one's products. You certainly have a vested interest in some of these silly god damn projects way off the city which are not worth buying.
BTW, dont tell what I need to talk, first try to find out what you need to talk. Gotcha. BTW, why do you keep this silly dup ids to repeat the same crap..
Incidentally if you are the builder I am sorry to say that your project will meet the pits if you have project at such high costs way off from the city.
Old 11-03-10   #8
strongsville
Unregistered User

Thanks. You get it that I understand English. Unfortunately you dont get the fact that I get RE too and unlike you am not a mafia hand trying to prod folks to buy one's products. You certainly have a vested interest in some of these silly god damn projects way off the city which are not worth buying.
BTW, dont tell what I need to talk, first try to find out what you need to talk. Gotcha. BTW, why do you keep this silly dup ids to repeat the same crap..
Incidentally if you are the builder I am sorry to say that your project will meet the pits if you have project at such high costs way off from the city.
Dei asshole nats. Adangave maatiya nee?
Old 11-03-10   #9
svsundar81
Unregistered User

I have never asked anyone to buy any land like you advised. Perhaps I said dont buy a land in pallikaranai for 1 crore and i said its too much.Will the builder or broker say this? I have asked many guys to be carfull about the double documents in Madippakkam, Medavakkam, Pallikaranai etc since I have also done an extensive search these areas. If you remember, thats where I met a mentally retorded guy ( Mr Al****ty).

FYI, I am not abuilder, I am an IT Engineer in USA. Thanks for your comments. Welcome!!! I got to know from others that you are with disturbed mind. I dont want to disturb a person with disturbed mind. I am stopping here.

Sundar

Old 12-03-10   #10

SUPERSTAR007 has received little or  no feedback

NEVER heard of this bldr ... u dont wanna lock up 60L with an unknown ... it better to go with a reputed bldr or stay in a rented place till a good bldr announces the project

communinity, gated, medavakkam