Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Chennai

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 16-08-10   #11

jujubi has received little or  no feedback

I am a silent spectator of this forum and don't even have an id until now. I just read this forum as a hobby and I own an apartment in Jains Virugambakkam (not JKR but Ashreya).

One important thing - it is a wise decision to invest in this Arcot road (from Vadapalani to Valasaravakkam). Reason being, you will see 3 malls in 2 kms radius (Forum Vadapalani, Matrix mall Saligramam, Chandra mall Virugambakkam) in next 12 months. Ampa skywalk is also just 5 kms and there is another mall coming in Koyambedu.

However the eye catcher is the Forum Vadapalani (opp to Kamala theatre). For those who argue that Malls aren't going to increase the area value, My friend's house Koramangala literally increased by 2.5 times after the Forum was opened in Bangalore. Good news - many people in the area don't know that these malls are coming there. So good to buy them now to reap the benefits in 2 years. Also don't forget another big event - MRTS before 2013.

Websites -

http://www.chandrabuilders.in/shopping.htm
http://www.theforumexperience.com/
http://svsinfrastructure.com/matrix%20mall.htm

Wake up before people hears the bell ringing All the best !!!

Last edited by jujubi; 16-08-10 at 08:29 PM.
Old 16-08-10   #12

My Mood: Buzzed
hihellohi has received little or  no feedback
Icon15

Originally Posted by jujubi View Post
Good news - many people in the area don't know that these malls are coming there. So good to buy them now to reap the benefits in 2 years. Also don't forget another big event - MRTS before 2013.

Wake up before people hears the bell ringing All the best !!!
Shhhhhhh... Don't spread the word. That's exactly my plan.

True that many people have no clue about such upcoming landmarks. In fact my friend has rented out his apartment which is in Vijayashanti near Vadapalani terminus and has no idea about the Forum coming next, LOL But the brokers are hiking the prices calling these things out.

And what I can see, the Chandra Mall multiplex is almost ready and should be opening before Diwali (A broker told me that actor Vijay owns it). Hence I wanted to finalize something by this month.
Old 18-08-10   #13

jujubi has received little or  no feedback

Chk this out...
http://www..com/Residential-A...m_src=P3096579
Old 20-08-10   #14

corsa05 has received little or  no feedback
Default Did u try Ceebros ?

I think 7K psft for Jains Kences is a bit high ...with a congested approach & a traffic jam at the junction every morning & evening, i think to get in/out of the apartment itself it would take time.

Try, Jains Akshya Or Ceebros gardens at virugumbakkam; approach from side roads also

Ceebros Shyamala is the best buy; Even if on main rd, Appaswamy is better if u can get in higher floors - fresh air and lesser dust.

Did u check out the Ceebros project at Valsaravakkam. Hardly 2 kms from Avachi school; behind lamche school; Heard it has Duplex apartments!
Old 22-08-10   #15

jinga31 has received little or  no feedback
Default messy chennai

Wait..do not buy...Messy chennai is definitively not worth it now..Properties will crash next year....
Old 22-08-10   #16

vens has received little or  no feedback

With the Assembly elections next year there could be some uncertainty of development progress and focus areas of growth depending on which party will come to power until the election results are clear. So, next year property prices may see some fall or become stagnant till elections are over.
Old 30-08-10   #17

gopal_vivekk has received little or  no feedback

can any1 let me know if any flat (house) is available for purchase in Virugambakkam, vadapalani, KK nagar, ashok nagar. my budget is around 100 lakhs and i expect a flat with all amenities like play area, swimming pool, covered car park etc....
i don’t mind if its a resale but not more that 5 years old.
expected carpet area will be around 1400 - 1500 sq-feet, 3 BHK
i am looking for a home which has quick and easy access to PSBB school in KK nagar.... my kid studies there

pls help as soon as possible

thanks to members

vivek
Old 30-08-10   #18

Kaishu has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by gopal_vivekk View Post
can any1 let me know if any flat (house) is available for purchase in Virugambakkam, vadapalani, KK nagar, ashok nagar. my budget is around 100 lakhs and i expect a flat with all amenities like play area, swimming pool, covered car park etc....
i don’t mind if its a resale but not more that 5 years old.
expected carpet area will be around 1400 - 1500 sq-feet, 3 BHK
i am looking for a home which has quick and easy access to PSBB school in KK nagar.... my kid studies there

pls help as soon as possible

thanks to members

vivek
I saw few ads in Sulekha.com. Please check. Apartmnts in Jains Swarnakamal, Jains Kenceretreat and Appasamy Orchids (near vadapalani) are listed there.
Old 30-08-10   #19

My Mood: Buzzed
hihellohi has received little or  no feedback

sulekha
Old 08-09-10   #20

My Mood: Relaxed
ks2071746 has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by vens View Post
Not worth at that price even if it is brand new. If it is 2 or 3 years old then should be around than Rs. 65 lacs to Rs.70 lacs and no more.

You get cheaper (Rs.6000/sft) in Appaswamy Orchards project which is brand new and right on Arcot road next to vadapalani depot with better quality, location and all facilities.
Dear friend,

I agree with you.

apts, jain, virugambakkam