#1 |
My Mood:
I came to know of a small project within city limits. the plot is < 1000 sq.ft. the builder on JV is building G+2 floors totalling 5 flats. He is also planning G+3 as unapproved later after he finishes handing over of the g+2. 1. The road is 30 ft wide. is g+2 allowed in the first place..forgettig about g+3 .. he says everybuilder does this in chennai. no issues foreseen. am i taking a risk by opting for this. 2. There is absolutely no setoff on the sides and back side. fornt side there is a small setoff for vehicle parking. my doubt is this allowed? i thought 5 ft front set off and 3 ft on the 3 sides are absolute minimum! can somebody throw light? |
#3 | |
unauthorised floor is not a common occurence in chennai in flats. but private buildings have many.and the deviation in private homes is much more than flats and we call the builders 'crooks' ![]() most flats have a minimum of 3 feet on all sides for G+1 and more for higher bldngs.but any deviation is a deviation per se big or small.for a plot with lesser width there is an option to leave lesser side setback and if it is an CBA then no side setbacks.EWS have some other relaxations too. look at the approval plan and the ask specific questions. Last edited by abk; 20-10-09 at 05:48 PM. |
#4 |
Viewers are not sure whether the query is Genuine. Who on earth will invest on an apartment in a land of 1000 sqft that too with an unethical builder?
#5 |
My Mood:
abk
thanks. pardon my ignorance. what is CBA and EWS. I agree with you on any deviation is a deviation. but in this case, this is a corner plot and the side wall of the flat is right on the road- no setoff at all. hence the question. will go through the approved plan - though i think that many builders take approval on a plan and to buyers they show another one. we see that even with no.of dwelling units are more than approved. #4 i am not sure why you think so. it is not uncommon in mylapore, triplicane, north madrs areas. not every flat is bulit on mega scale. there are promoters who do it on 1/2 ground or sometimes even less as kin this case. |
#6 |
If the road is 20" feet wide then only G+1 is possible and that too with 1000 sq.ft of land area i'm not sure how the give permission for G+3 building.
I would like more folks to comment about this thread to have a clear idea. Regards Karthick |
#7 |
Looks hazy. Maybe the price is very attractive that you are considering taking rsisks.
If you want to sell it later, do you think you will have buyers willing to accept the same risks. You may want to have a property that is legal, that will give you peace of mind, sense of proud ownership - no matter how much it is worth, 5 Lakhs or 5 crores. |
#8 |
the road in question is 30' wide karthick
#9 | |
EWS-economically weaker sections-no side set backs-more coverage etc. triplicane,parrys,mylapore etc this is prevalent.rules are flouted with impunity in consensus with the authorities and politicians.I dont blame them too the rules and FSI were formed in 1971 with not much of relaxation in FSI in the new plan.while other metros and cities have much higher FSI we dont. |
#10 | |
EWS is economically weaker section plots -no side setbacks etc " though i think that many builders take approval on a plan and to buyers they show another one" every approval plan has the sign and seal of the authority with a number ask for the same. deviation was never an issue for many and it is still done at all places in chennai and has become passe.but i think unauthorised floor is going a bit too much.it is better to avoid it. |
| conformity, floors, unapproved |