Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Chennai

Old 04-11-09   #1

Default Property in Madipakkam

I have finalised a property in a land of (2400 sqft) and the seller
is quoting around 50 lakhs in Ram nagar ,Madipakkkam.Its a direct
owner,no black money involved,no greedy brokers involved and title is clean.
Its a old property build
around 1989 and it needs to be demolished .Is it a good deal ?Is it a
good time to buy in chennai?
I have following doubts also :-
1.How is the ground water there ?Is it polluted because of waste
getting dumped near velacherry (around 2 kms away).Is it hard and salty .Does it require buying water.
2.How is the situation during the rainy season?I heard that Govt is building canals for rain water draining.I also heard that Madipakkam Ram nagar is bit high level than Velacherry ,water flows from Madipakkam to Velacherry.
What are the measures taken by the government since Madipakkam low lying and good residential locality.
3.I heard that Madipakkam going to be part of corporation very soon.Is it true.
4.Can somebody tell me what is the fair price in that Madipakkam.
Please guide me in this ..
Sammmy
Old 04-11-09   #2

50 L seems about right, Depends on the road,Layout etc.

You will still need a boat in Oct,Nov & Dec.
Old 04-11-09   #3

Default Quick review about madipakkam

Ram nagar comes before ramalinga nagar and also near by to velacherry. I'm not sure about the price however the ground water is very hard, inner roads are some what better now when compared to 10 years before. Please double check the documents this area is prone for fraud transactions.
Old 04-11-09   #4

Thanks first of all for letting me know real price over there.Its Ram nagar South about 1.5 kms from the velacherry bridge and MRTS.

I knew its low lying area but i am hearing that this going to be part of Chennai corporation or Tambaram corp very soon .There are lots of canals which are getting laid out to handle the storm water draining.I am also confused whether i am making right decision or not.
Old 05-11-09   #5
abk is offline abk

Originally Posted by sammmy View Post

I have finalised a property in a land of (2400 sqft) and the seller
is quoting around 50 lakhs in Ram nagar ,Madipakkkam.Its a direct
owner,no black money involved,no greedy brokers involved and title is clean.
Its a old property build
around 1989 and it needs to be demolished .Is it a good deal ?Is it a
good time to buy in chennai?
I have following doubts also :-
1.How is the ground water there ?Is it polluted because of waste
getting dumped near velacherry (around 2 kms away).Is it hard and salty .Does it require buying water.
2.How is the situation during the rainy season?I heard that Govt is building canals for rain water draining.I also heard that Madipakkam Ram nagar is bit high level than Velacherry ,water flows from Madipakkam to Velacherry.
What are the measures taken by the government since Madipakkam low lying and good residential locality.
3.I heard that Madipakkam going to be part of corporation very soon.Is it true.
4.Can somebody tell me what is the fair price in that Madipakkam.
Please guide me in this ..
Sammmy
50 L is on the higher side you can get near 40L, i had an offer couple of days back in kubendran nagar 2 gnds for 80L
Old 06-11-09   #6

Default art of negotiation

I think Mr.abk has known the art of negotiation. Striking Price!!!. Great Deal

madipakkam, property