Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Chennai

Old 10-11-09   #1

Default Residential Land

Im planning to buy land(1200-1500) around Chennai around 10L to 12L.Depending on the location(far) i would consider for own or investment purpose.Where would i get a place in suburbs near to mrts or suburb train?

Natraj.S
Old 13-11-09   #2

One option which immeely comes to my mind is approved plots located in OMR-GST link road connecting Guduvanchery and Thiruporur. The prices near Guduvanchery and Tiruporur ranges between 800-1000/sqft and it comes down to 200-250 in the interior areas. MTC buses have started operations in this road since 2008 even though the frequency is not good. Ceedeeyes Chennai Pattinam will be one of the factors which will boost the appreciation.
Old 13-11-09   #3

For your budget, you can keep Approved approved plots along GST-OMR link road connecting Guduvanchery and Thiruporur as one option. It is a 20kms stretch and road widening has already been done upto 6kms from Guduvanchery. Once Ceedeeyes Chennai Pattinam is ready, you will also have school,supermarkets etc. along this road.However public conveyance is not too good and PTC have started operations in the recent past. Frequency of Moffusil buses is 30-45min.
Old 22-11-09   #4

Default which is better cdees chennai pattinam area or sittalapakkam, for the same cost range

dear kalai,which would be a better choise sittalapakkam, or the guduvancheri thiruporur road near ceedees chennai pattinam???
Old 24-11-09   #5

Comparatively , Sithalapakkam will be a safer bet as it is only 5-6kms from Siruseri Sipcot. As per a recent report, 7000 upmarket families will be living in and around Sithalapakkam once Bollineni Hillside,DLF Garden city and L&T Eden garden are completed.
Old 25-11-09   #6

My Mood: Cheerful
Thumbs up sithalapakkam

Originally Posted by kkkumar View Post
dear kalai,which would be a better choise sittalapakkam, or the guduvancheri thiruporur road near ceedees chennai pattinam???
no doubt, comparatively sithalapakkam is better in all aspects.
Old 27-11-09   #7

can anyone say what's the current market value in selaiyur, tambaram. i am looking for a plot just opposite to bharath university (bharath enginerring college)..it would be helpful..what's the current market rate for 1 ground..
Old 01-12-10   #8

My Mood: Bashful
Icon15

ceedeeyes chennai pattinum are giving delivery of 1st phase flats in Jan 2011. It has been divided into 2 phases now [1st phase-1380 houses]. Manager says the demand slipped due to recession now only it is starting again but very slowly. around 921 houses booked.
thiruporur road looks neat now [first 2 kms road is ok but not proper]. guduvancherry road sucks as usual. went to site just last week during rains.
that supervisor ramachandran is a big time loser.....he pitches in for the actual supervisor selvaraj from time to time...this guy is harsh and mean, selvaraj is the same but he says things in gentle manner....
Staff Courtesy at their adayar office and that of the workers at site who take you to show your houses are great. As stated above that supervisors suck...
Local bus services are increasing...saw 4 buses when i went last week to the site...also in that thiruporur road electicity / lighting can be seen..so night time not much worry when coming this side.
pending taks include gas connection by bharat gas, seperate sub station for electricity by local officials, sewage plant- all these are external agncies so it is getting delayed.
a bit of road has been laid inside site. looks good...project coming up slowly but nicely....manager said they will pay 8% or so fine /month for delay .
in short .....but this as investment....trust me my father did that 20 yrs ago and now that flat isselling for 80 lacs now...however we dont have to wait that long for this to develop.....also another construction major is developing flats few km from ceedeeyes chennai pattinum towards guduvancherry side.....so that area is bound to develop.....
enjoy..
Old 02-12-10   #9

i understand the going price is around 30 to 35 lakhs in yashwantnagar, padmavathi nagar etc.

Originally Posted by sss_m19 View Post
can anyone say what's the current market value in selaiyur, tambaram. i am looking for a plot just opposite to bharath university (bharath enginerring college)..it would be helpful..what's the current market rate for 1 ground..
Old 04-12-10   #10

My Mood: Angelic

I would suggest Vandalur kelambakkam road also as an alternative.... it is a very fast developing area... the prices have nearly doubled in the last 2 years... You could also consider plots near the newly opened suburban station in North Chennai.. ie Nemilichery.... the rates are around 700/- per sq.ft near the station around 5 months back... please check up.... However the flip side is that it is North Chennai....

land, residential