#12 | |
Thank you Rushil ji for that very useful suggestion. I have done the registration and should have a thread running shortly. From last a few weeks i was thinking...ke bahut RE-3 kar liya....kuch jindagi ko bhi jiya jaye. Your thoughts will be required at each stage of the journey, so please stay in touch. |
#13 | |
Thanks Ritz bhai. Yes we would be covering the following 23 countries and there might be a last minute addition to these : France, Belguim, Luxembourg, Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Austria, Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Montenegro, Kosovo, Albania, Macedonia, Greece, Bulgaria, Turkey, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Iran, Pakistan and India. More info to come on www.glasgow2goa.com |
#14 | |
Route is as mentioned below. |
#15 |
#16 | |
Indi,
I am extremely happy for you. I am sure this will be the biggest achievement of your life and your generations will remember you for what you would have achieved. Ask me for anything and I will be more than happy to help. Two years back on New Year's Eve I had made a wish with my family members to plan and do this trip and its really amazing to see that you are already executing it. Ab to Saari Kaynaat saazish kar rahi hei aapki shubh yaatra ki. Bon Voyage. All the best. Quote:
#17 | |
I still dream of running in a marathon.....(i am doing 10K in Sept ...though would like to do more), writing a novel (doing it....but have a long way to go), playing Saxophone perfectly (struggling), Everest climb (no where near) etc etc. It is nice to know you wanted to do something similar. You are welcome to join in at any stage of the drive. I have high regard for you......someone who knows what he is doing and takes time to explain and express his thoughts at base levels. Aur generations ki baat....i am sure my generations will remember me for buying a villa in Calangute (a Juhu of Goa) which is an awsome place, than my trip..lol. Unless i have my genes inspiring others in the family... . Baki bhai i just initiated the process by making a website Glasgow to Goa by road. It would be nice to have your thoughts and suggestions on that. Since you are a car expert, i have chosen Land Rover (Discovery 2 GS) for the Journey. What do you think ? |
#18 | |
It is not possible for me to join you in this trip.However, I would like to extend my best wishes to you and your trip companions.I have checked your website GlasgowtoGoa,and found you an interesting personality..I have a wish to meet you in person.May be we can meet some where some time.
#19 | |
Thanks for the wishes. Sure it would be a pleasure to meet all my RE forum companions.....any time buddy. Keep in touch and we will plan something. |
#20 | |
Senior Moderator
I have been reading this avidly . I have driven through 4-5 of the Himalayan rallies as a back up team . Loved it . I love driving & have owned different configurations of vehicles . Would have loved to be a part of this ( i really like what u write here, but, at this point of life, i cannot afford such a extravaganza ). Best of luck . |
| delhi, driving, interested, london |