Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Delhi

Old 12-01-12   #11

This is new to me. But I do know that nearly all new houses constructed in pitampura in last 1-2 years have four floors i.e. G (stilt for parking) + 4 floors.

Originally Posted by nitsethi View Post
Future of third floors hangs on SC ruling

This is the link for the post on third floor in Delhi.
Old 12-01-12   #12

My Mood: Asleep

Already the civic infrastruture is under pressure from the growing population but no body cares, for the builders it is good information but for the end users it is probably getting even worse off
Old 12-01-12   #13

Originally Posted by Designer View Post
One option for old buildings to upgrade it in to 5th floor is to get certified by a licensed Structural Engineer but we all know how authentic that certification will be.

In Delhi, Structure Safety Certificate can be obtained for Rs 50 only. They are not even worth the paper they are printed on but they are perfectly valid to get a building plan approved from MCD.
The Following User Says Thank You to ThePunjabi For This Useful Post:
Bobbydel (13-01-12)
Old 12-01-12   #14

My Mood: Inspired
Wink

dear aLL..
For all ur king info i must bring ur kind notice towards sheila dixit comment on to this matter raised by mr kamalnath some time back that there iss enough space left in delhi (north) lying vacant so thEir is no need for atleast 5 years for any more vertical growth ..
so dont think sheila ji ke raaj m yeh possible ho sakta hai ..
Old 27-01-12   #15

My Mood: Fine

any update on this guys? My close relative is thinking of selling his residential house in a month, and this could increase the price of property right away.
Please suggest.
Old 30-01-12   #16

My Mood: Fine

Originally Posted by abhijit2410 View Post
any update on this guys? My close relative is thinking of selling his residential house in a month, and this could increase the price of property right away.
Please suggest.
Any update on this? Please suggest.

5 floors allowed in delhi, allowed, delhi, floors