Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Delhi

Like Tree1Likes

Old 31-01-12   #11

Originally Posted by sauravsbban View Post
veRma sahAb,
peOPle dOnt haVE much knowledGe abOutr bhadurgaRh sO woUld
u pls sHAre sOme of The ProjeCts and goVt policies there ..
so that investOr caN kNow aBout That ..
and pReseNt bahadUrgaRh is sTill consIdeREd a gaOn ..
atmosPhere theRE is noT beTTEr fOr stanDard as Per my lASt
VISiT !!..
Hi Gents,
Agreed, Bahadurgarh is still considered backward, so do kundli and sonepat. I am not downgrading Sonepat in comparison to Bahadurgarh. Few noticable key facts about Bahadurgarh for benefit of readers.

1) It has good number of educational institutions including 4-5 engineering colleges and schools like DPS,Bal Bharti Public School,St Thomas and many more.
2) Omaxe has already handed over possession and lot of families have already shifted there, KLJ apartments are in advance stage of construction, Ruhil Resendency is another project going on.
3) Metro is already approved and would be reaching there by 2015. Though currently operational metro station is hardly 15 mins drive from bahadurgarh.
4) Huda sectors are inhabited nicely with good exit plans
5) Travel to Gurgaon from Bahadurgarh is much quicker and smoother from many locations of Delhi like north,Rohini etc.Even connectivity with Delhi via NH10 is smooth after new flyovers.

For those who haven't travelled on the NH10 for sometime, this is the time to go towards Bahadurgarh from peeri garhi chowk. As you hit Mundka, you can see a humongous development of Delhi metro (DMRC) is visible.I have heard its a big MRO centre for the Metro in which 5000 resources would be working out in future. This DMRC hub is adjoining the proposed 100 metres road,which orginates from NH1 and connects 4 national highways. This metro HUB will be one of its kind in South Asia.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sgverma For This Useful Post:
Designer (11-02-12), Harmeet9000 (10-02-12)
Old 31-01-12   #12

Recently Tulip has given possession of Tulip Grand apartments ..
The Following User Says Thank You to saihtul For This Useful Post:
sgverma (31-01-12)
Old 31-01-12   #13

My Mood: Inspired
Icon15

deaR ,
one thing that bahadurgarh would not develop even after 10 years from now because..
no new industries or industrial areas being setup here ..
no new jobs oppurtunity created there ..
regarding the region .. much much before bahadurgarh and afetr est delkhi there falls a region named nangloi .. which is an unauthorised area..
much closer to delhi rates there are 20000 persqyd ..
so when a person would get a land at same rate as bahadurgarh
in nangloi why it would go to bahadurgarh ..
bahadurgarh physical infrastructure is just as same as nangloi ..

the biGGEst reAson whY sonepat wILL prosper Is thaT its infrastrucTure is matching uo that in gurgaon and noida ..
and also the rates in near by habitat colonies pitampura rohini
are more that 4,5 lacs persqyd ..
so thats why peoPLe prefer investing in sonepat ..
alSo the standard of living would be much higher in sonepat as compared to bahadurgarh ..

baKI jaNTA sab jaNti Hi ..
jisKo Jo aREa beTTEr lage invesT tHErE ..
these are my point of view as a businessman ..
and resident of north delhi
Old 10-02-12   #14

the biGGEst reAson whY sonepat wILL prosper Is thaT its infrastrucTure is matching uo that in gurgaon and noida ..
Please explain how the infra of Sonipat is matching with GGN and Noida.
The Following User Says Thank You to manishde For This Useful Post:
rajesh_vsworx (13-02-12)
Old 10-02-12   #15

My Mood: Daring

While, i couldnot stop laughing for while seeing Banana Vs. Kiwi comparision, le's not forget "ki jo kela karta hain woh kiwi nahin kar sakta" so you need banana at times than kiwi.

On a more serious note, I think sgverma has given great review on Bahadugarh...now whether it gives moer returns or less than Kundli only time will tell. BTW, if there's Nangloi before Bahadurgarh within Delhi, there's Bawana befor Kundli.

BTW, i have investments in Kundli & not Bahdaurgarh but i am open to suggestions for diversification.
Old 11-02-12   #16

My Mood: Relaxed
Default Present scenario of Bahadurgarh

Very much agree that Nangloi was a worst bottlenecl before, that hinders the development and lack of interest in Bahadurgarh real estate for the last 2-3 decades.

But now the overall scenario is already changed after Delhi Metro was extended upto Mundka and flyover was constucted to bypass busy market area of Nangloi along with 6 laning of NH-10 till Bahadurgarh.

The day construction start for extension of Delhi Metro till Bahadurgarh is definitely going to boost the reality prices of Bahadurgah to a much higher level than it is expected. The day traffic starts plying on Bahadurgarh bypass, which is in it's last phase of completion is also going to provide much appreciation in short term investment in Bahadurgah.

I don't know the exact construction status of 6-laning of NH-10 after Bahadurgarh town towards Rohtak. If you observe the development along NH-10 in the vicinity of Bahadurgarh for the last 2-3 years you cannot deny that Bahadurgarh, which is just about 35 km from Connaught Place along National Highway No. 10 has better prospectus in years ahead.

I am writing this becasue I am getting ROI of just above 90% which was invested in the month of October 2008 and hope to get more appreciation the day Bahadurgarh bypass/Delhi metro and 6-laning completes till Rohtak.

My ROI sounds lesser than those who got there profits in Gurgaon but I also know that it is more than my combined group of friends who invested in Sonipat at the same time in plots.

Bahadurgarh
Old 11-02-12   #17

I see Bahadurgarh having good future potential keeping in mind its proximity to Delhi and Gurgaon. This place makes sense for people having limited budget of 30-40 lakh and want to own a house closer to Delhi with all basic amenities including Metro(which many areas around Delhi can never get in future).Bahadurgarh also suits people working in Gurgaon. Only issue is gentry which I think will improve with time in same way as it did in all the surrounding areas of Delhi.We all know 15 years ago what class n creed of people used to live around Delhi. So its just matter of time, any area can click and give decent returns. You just have to be lucky and patient.
Old 11-02-12   #18

Originally Posted by Designer View Post
Very much agree that Nangloi was a worst bottlenecl before, that hinders the development and lack of interest in Bahadurgarh real estate for the last 2-3 decades.

But now the overall scenario is already changed after Delhi Metro was extended upto Mundka and flyover was constucted to bypass busy market area of Nangloi along with 6 laning of NH-10 till Bahadurgarh.

The day construction start for extension of Delhi Metro till Bahadurgarh is definitely going to boost the reality prices of Bahadurgah to a much higher level than it is expected. The day traffic starts plying on Bahadurgarh bypass, which is in it's last phase of completion is also going to provide much appreciation in short term investment in Bahadurgah.

I don't know the exact construction status of 6-laning of NH-10 after Bahadurgarh town towards Rohtak. If you observe the development along NH-10 in the vicinity of Bahadurgarh for the last 2-3 years you cannot deny that Bahadurgarh, which is just about 35 km from Connaught Place along National Highway No. 10 has better prospectus in years ahead.

I am writing this becasue I am getting ROI of just above 90% which was invested in the month of October 2008 and hope to get more appreciation the day Bahadurgarh bypass/Delhi metro and 6-laning completes till Rohtak.

My ROI sounds lesser than those who got there profits in Gurgaon but I also know that it is more than my combined group of friends who invested in Sonipat at the same time in plots.

Bahadurgarh
At moment Bahadurgarh is not giving awesome returns, but yes constant 30% YoY return in last 3 yrs which I think is not bad at all unlike barren lands around Delhi.
Old 12-02-12   #19

My Mood: Relaxed

Originally Posted by sgverma View Post
At moment Bahadurgarh is not giving awesome returns, but yes constant 30% YoY return in last 3 yrs which I think is not bad at all unlike barren lands around Delhi.

Yes it's still a good investment for me and I don't want to sell it at present level becasue I feel this is the perfect time whether the recessession or correction in India comes or not, the good days are just knocking at the "Gateway of Haryana"
Old 12-02-12   #20

My Mood: Inspired
Wink

Originally Posted by Harmeet9000 View Post
While, i couldnot stop laughing for while seeing Banana Vs. Kiwi comparision, le's not forget "ki jo kela karta hain woh kiwi nahin kar sakta" so you need banana at times than kiwi.

On a more serious note, I think sgverma has given great review on Bahadugarh...now whether it gives moer returns or less than Kundli only time will tell. BTW, if there's Nangloi before Bahadurgarh within Delhi, there's Bawana befor Kundli.

BTW, i have investments in Kundli & not Bahdaurgarh but i am open to suggestions for diversification.
mazak m kahi but mostly people got what i want to say. By giving an example of banana and kiwi

bahadurgarh, future, property, sonepat