Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Delhi

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 05-12-07   #1

luwang has received little or  no feedback
Default White money for buying LIG flats?

i want to buy a flat (lig) at dwarka, i can get home loan amount of maximum 2500000 (25 lacs), i went to a property dealer and here comes my confusion "they talk about white money" in lig flats i can get as much white upto 10 lacs. i dont know what is white money and what is the benifit of getting much or lower white money ? pliz help......
Old 05-12-07   #2

johnson_raj has received little or  no feedback

white many means all the many are accounted, so the seller needs to pay the tax on that. So he will many a deal with you for 10 lakhs and remaining he will ask as cash. This was the recorded deal amount is only 10 lakhs. the remaining amount is unaccounted and the seller wont use that figures for tax computation.
Johnson

buying, flats, lig, money, white