Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate Developers > Real Estate Developers > Emaar MGF

Old 26-10-11   #121

My Mood: Angelic

Complaint ID: 241472011-09-11

I purchased a plot in Emaar MGF Mohali in 2006. We paid 60% of the base price and signed an agreement. Per agreement, the company promised to hand over the possession of the plot in 2009. So far, there is no sign of the plot. The company keep saying that the construction is going on but they are not giving the final possession date.

When we push hard to give is the plot, representative of the company, Mr. Mohit Kaura is saying that the company has cancelled the lot and your earliest money is forfeited. Per Mohit, Company has all the rights to forfeit NRI money and NRI cannot do anything since Indian court process is very lengthy and tedious.

I request to all the investors to please consider before investing in Emaar MGF. They are the biggest cheater I have ever seen. They cheated big time in Delhi common wealth games for which CBI inquire is on.

We are going to file a complaint in consumer court. If you have been cheated or victim of Emaar MGF cheating please join us.

Emaar MGF Cheating NRI clients. Paid 60% in 2006 for plot in Emaar MGF Mohali. No sign of plot, Real Estate fraud by EMMAR MGF. BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY, Emaar Mgf, Mohali,Consumer Complaint Company Complaint India
Old 12-11-11   #122

By Daily Post

Chandigarh

It may well go down as one of the biggest real estate scams in the country. The controversial Commonwealth Games village builder, Emaar MGF, has fraudulently sold off over 560 plots it did not own to unsuspecting buyers in Mohali (Punjab). The land, sold from 2006 on, is still owned by local farmers. The market value of these plots is estimated at Rs 500 crore.

Located in three Greater Mohali sectors — 105, 108 and 109 — just 4 km from the international cricket stadium in Mohali, these plots have been sold to gullible buyers, allegedly in connivance with the Punjab Housing Department officials and the police.

The market value for a 300 sq yard plot is around Rs 75 lakh, while a 500 sq yard plot costs up to Rs 1.5 crore.

Interestingly, the scam has been in the knowledge of some top officials close to both the Capt Amarinder Singh Government as well as the Badal regime, but no action was taken against the company purportedly due to the developer’s proximity with political leaders.

Although about 90 per cent of the buyers of these plots have paid full amount to Emaar MGF during the past six years, they have yet not been given possession since the title of the land does not exist in the name of the company, revealed documents in possession of Daily Post.

A 7-point questionnaire was mailed to the company’s local representative, Ragini Gulati, on October 27, 2011. Despite repeated calls, no response was received till date.

Punjab’s Chief Town Planner (CTP) Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal, when contacted, said the company played mischief in the beginning by not informing the government that large chunks of land shown in the township plan did not belong to it. He said what the company did was illegal and immoral. “No company can sell plots if it does not own it. When it came to my notice, I took a stand against the company on file,” the CTP added.

Suspecting foul play and fraud, some buyers have been running from pillar to post to secure the title, and making frantic calls to Emaar MGF to enquire about the status of the land. Little do they know that they may still not be able to easily get possession of the land they had paid for.

While some buyers have already approached courts, others have filed criminal complaints with the police. But no action has yet been initiated in many cases, apparently due to the influence of the company.

Emaar MGF, which had launched projects in Mohali with much fanfare during the Capt Amarinder Singh regime, has been in the thick of major controversies after the 2010 CWG scam came to light. The company is facing investigations in connection with the scam for doing a shoddy job in the construction of the Commonwealth Games village in New Delhi. The CBI has, meanwhile, arrested some of the company officials and is now questioning its managing director, Shravan Gupta, in connection with a land scam in Andhra Pradesh.

Investigations made by Daily Post revealed that in the past six years, Emaar MGF allotted over 1,670 plots in Sectors 105, 108 and 109 and took payments from the buyers. The company, however, failed to give possession to buyers of over 560 plots. The land already sold either belongs to the farmers or is ‘revenue rasta’ that is yet to be acquired for the company.

Sources in the Greater Mohali Area Development Authority (GMADA) said Emaar MGF had land for selling more than 1,000 plots in the three sectors but it sold over 1,670 plots. Hence, it is not able to give possession to over 560 buyers. Neither has it shown the will to buy the land on which these plots are located. “Some of the apartments and villas that are currently being sold to buyers do not have land underneath!” sources added.

One buyer, Sandeep Batra, made 100 per cent payment (Rs 52.2 lakh) to Emaar MGF for plot number 124, Central Greens, in Sector 105, Mohali, but kept running from pillar to post to get the possession of the land and had even threatened to take legal action against Emaar MGF, sources said.

Daily Post investigations revealed that the plot that Batra had bought did not belong to Emaar MGF.

In 2006, when Batra bought the plot, the company had reportedly committed to him that he would be handed over the plot in 2008 or latest by mid-2009, it is learnt.

Batra was not the only victim. Emaar MGF has prepared a list of such buyers, including journalists and who’s who of north India, who may not get possession of their plots soon. Those who have been allotted such plots have been put in an “Exception List”.
Old 10-02-12   #123

My Mood: Brooding
Smile Emaar ..mohali? Dont worry

Emaar mohali is emaar's flagship project.3000 acres.they wre on a slowdown but now constructin is picking up now.
This seems like a case of one builder propping up a person to file a case with no basis.dont worry guys everything is fine..
These days builders work aaganist each other.unitech and dlf are not able to sell in mohali and emaar has sold out.soon rods are going to come up and by april rates will go up again.
Old 26-02-12   #124

My Mood: Cynical

Any new information on the Gurgaon Projects? The Emerald Hills flats are in progress?
Old 25-03-12   #125

Default Avenues

Originally Posted by Agastya07 View Post
66 days ago by vingori

I've made a booking with 'The Avenues' and its been more than 6 odd months and I don't get a convincing response from EmaarMGF on the status of approvals. Every time I inquire they keep buying time. I have paid 15% of the flat value as advance and that money lies in their hand for no justifiable reason. Anyone with a similar experience here?

Hello!

I have a similar issue with them , it has been 8 months since I paid 10% and I could see no progress in the construction , over and above I have applied for a loan with ICICI whi have not approved them due to lack of documentation .It is a big name in DUBAI but i think in India they do not have the same repute.

Ajay
Old 25-03-12   #126

My Mood: Fine

hei AVPS70,
I'm glad to know you are a fellow customer of 'The Avenues' from Emaar at chennai.

Many months ago I have started a thread specific to this project.

The Avenues - Chennai !!'

I will be glad if you can respond with more details about yourself and about your purchase with Emaar, so that we can exchange more information which will help us form a strong group.

Hope to hear more from you.

rgds.
Old 10-04-12   #127

Default Emaar MGF, Mohali, SAS Nagar, Punjab

xxxxxxxxxxxx on Feb 5, 2012
Change of Plot Location
Dear Sir ,

My Name is Axxx Gxxxx , resident of SCO xxx sector x C Chandigarh 160019 . I booked one Bungalow no 207 in sector 105 Mohali with Emaar MGF Mohali in January 2011 . I made a booking amount payment of Rs 10 lacs . Then I insisited on having the buyer's agreement for my property but I was assured by them that it will be sent shortly so I should make th epayment for first installment , Then I made payment of Rs 15 lacs in Feb12 whereas thebuyer's agreement was not sent after repeated reminder's . I had given numerous reminder sby mail & in written letters but I was told that it will be sent shortly. Then in December 2011 at last they sent me the buyer's agreement for some other plot & some other no which I refused to sign & insisted that the plot agreed on booking must be given .

Instead of my reminder's when they did not reply I told them to refund my money with interest as I do no wish to deal with them . Now since last 2 months they are always saying that they will reply shortly on this but no conclusive reply is given till date .

I am really under lot of pressure due to this problem & I have complete set of paper's to corroborate that they are cheating with me .

I humbly request you to please HELP me in this matter as only a Platform like yours can get me a solution to this .

Look forward to your reply & thank you in advance for your kind cooperation

complaints, emaar, mgf