Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate Developers > Real Estate Developers > Emaar MGF

Old 15-03-11   #1

My Mood: Asleep
Thanked 1,171 Times in 885 Posts
Default Games Village Flats Still Out Of Buyers' Hands

They invested crores of rupees to buy plush apartments at the Commonwealth Games Village.

But, thanks to the ongoing tussle between the Delhi Development Authority (DDA) and the developers, Emaar MGF, about 400-odd buyers are still waiting to get possession of their flats.

Most of these buyers are paying hefty monthly instalments -anything between R2 lakh and R5 lakh -for these flats that cost up to R5 crore.

"As per the project development agreement between DDA and Emaar MGF, the DDA was to handover the complex to the developer on December 14, 2010, and the buyers were supposed to get the possession from March onwards. Five months since the Games, there is still no sign of handover of the complex to Emaar MGF," said Nitin Garg, a businessman who bought a three-bedroom apartment at the village.

"I am paying huge money towards the rent of my house, as well as the EMI of the flat."

DDA was assigned the job of constructing the village during the Commonwealth Games in October 2010. The Commonwealth Games Village has been under the scanner ever since DDA started developing the project under public-private partnership along with Emaar MGF. "The buildings are lying unused and the structures are deteriorating. We feel so helpless," said Mukesh mohan Gupta, another buyer.

DDA's role was criticised when the authority decided to give R766 crore bailout package to the builder.
There have been reports of poor quality of construction at the village, as well.

An Emaar MGF spokesperson said the buyers will be given possession of the flats as soon as the DDA handed over the complex to them.

"We are bound to hand over the possession of the flats to the customers after refurbishing and repairing defects if any," Emaar MGF official said.

Commenting on the quality of construction, the spokesperson said the company submitted a proposal to DDA to provide another coating of waterproofing in the village basement.

Source: Hindustan Times
Old 15-03-11   #2

My Mood: Angelic

Originally Posted by MANOJa View Post
There have been reports of poor quality of construction at the village, as well.

An Emaar MGF spokesperson said the buyers will be given possession of the flats as soon as the DDA handed over the complex to them.

"We are bound to hand over the possession of the flats to the customers after refurbishing and repairing defects if any," Emaar MGF official said.

Commenting on the quality of construction, the spokesperson said the company submitted a proposal to DDA to provide another coating of waterproofing in the village basement.

Source: Hindustan Times
Water proofing in basement and refurbishing and repair of newly constructed apartments? Yes no dought they can not deliver better than this. They are known for these qualities
Old 15-03-11   #3

Some people never change. What was it, yes, ''KOOP MANDOOK'' .

Originally Posted by ltnikhil View Post
hi guys could find some time on the weekend and went on a field trip around chandigarh scouting for cheap land. was surprised to see even farmers talking in terms of sq yds now instead of acres, such is the scarcity and price of land. in terms of RoI I felt that derabassi still offers a fair value and is still within reach. went to ATS township also but not very impressed with the progress. it is the agricultural land or commercial land in derabassi which offers more value. also went to zirakpur and greater mohali areas, i must say it is very difficult not to get impressed by the construction quality of emaar mgf. the villa that they are offering was awesome. will keep u posted on any new devlopments
Old 15-03-11   #4

I like the self introduction.
Old 15-03-11   #5

Jisko samchhana hai woh samachha jayega.
Old 15-03-11   #6

Be satisfied & have fun, enjoy & try to relax .

Have a great time, thinking whatever u want .
Old 15-03-11   #7

See I told before also- Self introduction. Some ppl in this froum are to good in Self introduction.
Old 15-03-11   #8

Have fun . Everybody is now aware of yr. problems . Please continue, whatever u r doing, nobody will disturb u .

Just relax .
Old 15-03-11   #9

Some one is worried. Have a fun buddy.

buyers, flats, games, hands, village