Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Emerging Cities > Faridabad

Old 01-02-12   #1

My Mood: Breezy
Smile Ready to move 2BHK budget 30-35 lakhs max

I work in GGN cyber city. Is there any good 2BHK RTM in Fbd in range of 30-35 lakhs ? How are Green Field colony floors for an end user ?

Please advice

Sumit
Old 01-02-12   #2

My Mood: Asleep

Originally Posted by esumitkumar View Post

I work in GGN cyber city. Is there any good 2BHK RTM in Fbd in range of 30-35 lakhs ? How are Green Field colony floors for an end user ?

Please advice

Sumit
Gr faridabad and Green Field both have different lifestyle offerings- Gr Faridabad has planned societies whereas Greenfield has private builders floors.

Gr Faridabad would look lively and modern whereas Greenfield would be too quite

The options in Gr Faridabad is far higher than GreenField colony.

Since you work in Cyber City Gurgaon so it is possible that you are part of IT industry which has very high job switch rate - thus you should be looking for something which is equidistance from Gurgaon, Noida and Delhi hence Gr Faridabad would be better choice.

Before going for a buy anywhere I would suggest to live in that area for a while - Omaxe, SRS and BPTP has RTM options available - check them out.

rohit
Old 01-02-12   #3

if you are looking for Ready to Move then Green Field is a good opition for you.. however If you can wait for next min 6-8 years then you can look in Naharpar or so called Gr FBD.. my POV

I think you should visit both the sites. min 2-3 times before finalizing the area .. thats the saprate thing that you would not like to visit Naharpar after 1st visit.

Please advice

Sumit
Old 01-02-12   #4

My Mood: Daring

Originally Posted by alok80 View Post
if you are looking for Ready to Move then Green Field is a good opition for you.. however If you can wait for next min 6-8 years then you can look in Naharpar or so called Gr FBD.. my POV

I think you should visit both the sites. min 2-3 times before finalizing the area .. thats the saprate thing that you would not like to visit Naharpar after 1st visit.
Bhai

I have heard in this forum only Green filed has major water crises, wonder how come its green field then?
Old 01-02-12   #5

Well good advice - but what would say about Omaxe or Park Granduera or SRS or Princess park ?? all good societies which I assume that you have not seen -

Living in continued state of denial is not good - perceptions are hard to change that is what I know -

Green field is established colony and it has the short coming what a small time private builder offers - it is NOT a township with very limited commercial activity - and we are discussing here about buying a property not renting -

Buying a property for selfuse means committing lifetime savings and should be done with utmost care - hence I have adviced to live in the area before buying.

rohit
Old 01-02-12   #6

My Mood: Amazed

Originally Posted by rohit_warren View Post
Well good advice - but what would say about Omaxe or Park Granduera or SRS or Princess park ?? all good societies which I assume that you have not seen -

Living in continued state of denial is not good - perceptions are hard to change that is what I know -

Green field is established colony and it has the short coming what a small time private builder offers - it is NOT a township with very limited commercial activity - and we are discussing here about buying a property not renting -

Buying a property for selfuse means committing lifetime savings and should be done with utmost care - hence I have adviced to live in the area before buying.

rohit
I lived in both the areas ... Green field in 2009 Jan to Jun 2009 ... than to CR and recently to Omaxe Heights - Neharpar(almost 20 days ago)

Green Field PROs

Nearness to Delhi (surajkund road)
Open Green Space (as of now)
Looks pretty nice roads are in place, nice hill station looks (even looks like euorpian city some areas on hill...but if some one maintains)
Have many small in house type markets
Pet clinic
Wine Shop
Badarpur is only 5kms

CONS

Entry from NH2 (almost 1kms) almost 'Viarana'
Railway underbridge is an issue always , a problem in rain (water logging almost 5 -6 feets)
Power crisis is an issue
Water (major ) crisis ... i used to live in B block
There is an ayruvedic factory with horrible smell near b block n others
Public transport is NIL
MONKEYS is a big issues
Security a concern
quality of builder floors
&
Above all every 6 months or year 'BAN on REGISTRY' in FARIDABAD Builder FLOORS

NEHARPAR AREA (OMAXE HEIGHTS)

PROs

Near to Delhi just 2.3kms extra from Green Field far off KOTHIS. as direct byepass from Sec 37.
Nice society
Good gentry
Power backup
Water supply
sewer system
Security system is best (gunman at nite)
All the facilities available in comeplex (eg milkman, newspaper, car washman, miad etc etc)
Only a one kiryana shop in complex.
Gym , club is available
Car parking
Public transport is availble till merto baradpur
hospitals nearbye
DPS just walking distance
Metro station would be just 2.5kms
Vegs available nearby
Once developed it would be prime location near to metro ( for sure) , near to South Delhi , Gurgaon and Noida and greater Noida)
Above all 'pleasure of high rise and apartments'

CONs

Roads out side society is Yuck( tenders are passed for master roads)
Security very late nite may be a concern on way to society
area is surrounded by construction of flats, villas, malls n fields
byepass as of now near sec 29 is only single lane and 1/2 kms road is only passing through slum
if coming from sec 12, than BPTP bridge and 1.60kms road near canal is in bad shape.
No medical shops nearbye
No malls like Delhi n Ghaziabad
as of now area is not developed so looks like really different from CR or indirapuram....

Last edited by jass_s; 01-02-12 at 08:58 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jass_s For This Useful Post:
BlessU (02-02-12), miketest (01-02-12)
Old 01-02-12   #7

My Mood: Amused
Smile

Please advice

Sumit

Due to proximity to delhi and ggn many it professionals live in that area and the area has gained 4 times growth over 2 years..

neharpar flats have actually gone in minus after factoring for increased inflation, forceful super area increase by stupid builders like BPTP and increase in EDC by HUDA.

The current situtation has seen a slight improvement in activity with the approval of funds and NIT for master roads.. The Neharpar area is currently as bad as any poorly unauthorised colony in NCR. Rather better as there is no increase in EDC or super area increase threat for unauthorised colonies..

Builders Like BPTP have used Neharpar as prolific ground to fund their expansion ambitions elsewhere.

Having said that you may look in for ready to move (strictly) opportunities like omaxe and bptp grandeura with an idea for improvement in infrastructure in the next 2-4 years, possibly.

Other projects in the area are at different stages of construction and some really at near completion status which you may also like to consider.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...hl=en_GB#gid=0

Personally with a 4-5 years investment or end use I see a good opportunity as the increase in rates of Delhi and surrounding areas would force people to look in for better, cost effective & more planned areas.
A quick comparision with Noida, Gurgaon, existing faridabad will reflect a lag by about 50% or more in offer prices currently for like size appartments, plots, villas. Metro connectivity and sector roads is likely to close this gap to less than 20% in prices.
Certainly a lot of consumer organisations like GFWA are doing a fantastic job to get things rolling and am sure their effort wont go wasted.

Old 01-02-12   #8

My Mood: Breezy

hmm..thanks all..for ur views..I have read in various threads that GFC has water problem so its out........

Omaxe, SRS and BPTP have RTM flats ? Any idea how many families living thr ?

PS: Ya I am in IT
Old 01-02-12   #9

My Mood: Amused

hmm..thanks all..for ur views..I have read in various threads that GFC has water problem so its out........

Omaxe, SRS and BPTP have RTM flats ? Any idea how many families living thr ?

PS: Ya I am in IT

more than 100 all put together but they will logically keep increasing.. for a salaried person it would be an economical and high growth opportunity from 3-5 years perspective..

Lot of pressure on govt agencies and builders has been yielding some results and honestly things have started moving and can only get better.. connectivity to GGN golf course is better as compared to dwarka-ggn any day, if you can plan your journey.

You can even get a decent villa in that budget but dont play that game as bptp is not worth trusting as far as delivery is concerned.

Old 01-02-12   #10

Originally Posted by BlessU View Post

more than 100 all put together but they will logically keep increasing.. for a salaried person it would be an economical and high growth opportunity from 3-5 years perspective..

Lot of pressure on govt agencies and builders has been yielding some results and honestly things have started moving and can only get better.. connectivity to GGN golf course is better as compared to dwarka-ggn any day, if you can plan your journey.

You can even get a decent villa in that budget but dont play that game as bptp is not worth trusting as far as delivery is concerned.

Blessu you must have noticed something - Gr FAridabad is NOT an investors driven market - 90 plus percent of the property is actually owned by endusers - so rising population is normal.

I guess you have not seen the lasted development of in terms of number of families living there its is atleast 4 times the number you have indicated as BPTP princess park is going for possession in few weeks expect another burst of people coming and living there.

rohit

2bhk, 3035, budget, lakhs, max, move, ready