#1 |
My Mood:
Taksila Gardens, Sector 70, Faridabad
What do you guys think about Taksila Gardens in Faridabad? Would this be a good investment? How sound is the builder/group? This project is promoted by Piedmont Development Company (P) Ltd. ![]() About Taksila Gardens (As per their website): History suggests that Taksila was the key influencer of modern day civilizations. It epitomized the perfect blend of richness and simplicity. It taught us that living should never be an impersonal experience and it is this belief that has trickled down to the development of Taksila Gardens in Faridabad. Situated in the heart of Faridabad, Taksila Gardens defines suburban living, a true expression of modern lifestyle within a budget. It is a vibrant mix of superior engineering and personalization of living space with harmonic blend of aesthetics and comfort to maintain the highest standard of quality. So if you always dreamt of owning a home in a prime suburban neighborhood with large rooms amidst open spaces, encompassing lawns and gardens, Taksila Gardens is a place for you Builder/Developer: Piedmont Development Company Private Limited provides Asset Management & Development Management services in India to institutional investors and developers through a specialized and recognized team of engineers, architects, and financial professionals based in Gurgaon and Bangalore with combined experience of more than 100 years, INR 800 crores of assets under management and development management contracts for 1.5 million square feet. Types of assets include: group housing, township development, IT office park and luxury hotel. Piedmont is a partnership of BHI and two significant US developers, GID and Akridge. Senior personnel from GID and Akridge are involved on a regular basis in assisting Piedmont. GID and Akridge have more than three decades of experience in Residential, Commercial, Industrial and Hospitality projects with assets valued at over USD 2 billion. |
#2 |
Abhi,
I personally find the project pretty good. I have done my own little research and found the project is at a very good location. I visited this site www.taksila-gardens.com and found some info there about the project and other than that i visited some other links to do my research. If you look at the map you gave, you'll see that the site has great connectivity to all the 3 highways i.e. Mathura Road (NH-2), FNG expressway and the by-pass road (parallel to the canal). Plus, very close to the site is Ballabgarh, which is a densely populated area, so you wont get the feeling of living on city outskirts which is a problem with most of the other neharpar projects. The other good thing i noticed is that the project is associated with Ackruti city, which is a very reputed company in Maharashtra. The only thing that I feel is a bit of a concern is that it is only their second project in the NCR, the first being Taksila Heights, Gurgaon. I've heard that the construction is actually on for the last 7-8 months and going on at a very good speed. Based on these facts and some more, I think i'll probably invest my money in it as the other options I've considered (I wont name them here) have some or the other major problem. Wish you good luck with your investments buddy. Regards Siddharth |
#3 |
Anybody having idea how this project is going on, price etc. compared to other projects ? There was an advertisement in Times Property dated November 13 that price will be revised to Rs.1851 / sq ft. from 15 November and Loans are available from Axis bank and Deutsche bank.
#4 | |
My Mood:
Basic sale price - 2,051 (Negotiable as per their official employee) EDC/IDC : Rs.180 psft. Power Backup - Rs.20,000 per 1.5 KVA Club Membership - Rs.40,000 Open Car Parking - Rs.75,000 Fire Fighting Charge - Rs.40/- psft. PLC : 1st Floor : 5% of BSP 2nd Floor : 4% of BSP 3rd Floor : 3% of BSP **Green/Club/Pool Facing : 75/- psft. Area : 2BHK-950 SqFt. 2BHK+Study-1150 SqFt. 3BHK-1350 SqFt. 4BHK - 1650 SqFt. Possession : August 2013 Looks like a good investment opportunity to me. |
#5 |
My Mood:
Too expensive and too far off even from the center.
Better choices are available in BPTP, Omaxe height, Puri and latest is SRS all either complete or at the verge of completion so risk reward ratio is better. Moreover it appears that sector road and other infra work will happen first near sector 80-88 so better stick to those sectors as of now. Rohit |
#6 |
Dear Senior maembers
i am middle salay person , with budget of 15-20 lac. i want to purchase 2 BHK Takshila garden sec 70 . i am getting offer for 2 BHK 1510RS per SQFT .pls advise is it right decision to invest in this project . can hold up to 3 years |
#7 |
My Mood:
Greetings 1510 psf.. Hmm!!! decent offereing.. again a lot of RTM are/will be available shortly between 1700 to 2100.. Also connectivity, sector roads, external infra will improve prospects. But I am afraid, will need some time before any activity. However, another builder will always bring in better competition and add depth to the market.. Cheers |
#8 |
pls guide should i invest in Takhila garden 1510-1530
what will be ROI |
| faridabad, gardens, sector, taksila |