Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Emerging Cities > Faridabad

Like Tree7Likes

Old 24-01-12   #301

My Mood: Asleep

Originally Posted by BlessU View Post

So you wish to imply that the brokers are currently invested and will be out of the projects by 2012 end??

actually its the other way around - the brokers have sold most of their holdings few months back when markets got stalled - now the prices have gone up but they are still in wait mode - by the end of 2012 when the master road becomes visible they would be forced to buy back what they sold at much higher price causing a "short squeeze" in stock market terms.

this is very natural outcome - so chill and enjoy the fun - more is there in the store.

rohit
Old 24-01-12   #302

Originally Posted by rohit_warren View Post
Kabhi sahi baat mat bolna.. bhai. 2012 kyon nahin?? kissi pandij ji ne kaha hai kya?

2013 was my target when I first wrote the check for Gr Faridabad - abhi to momentum start hua hai - short sellers (the broker cartel) unki band bajne wali hai - fir aayega asli maja.

abhi to I am sleeping for Gr Faridabad -

rohit
Short selling is common practice in stock market where trades sell the share before buying and later on purchase in lower prices (depend on market prices and availablilty). Whereas real estate is virtual in nature and have to be invest first before selling. Cartelisation is possible upto some extent and drop down the prices by circular trading, since there is no indexation system in real estate prices hence only previous transaction become bench mark which can easily be manipulated.

I also personally feel whoever are short-seller shall hit hard in 2012 itself and NP shall come-out with their issues and witness price appreciation which was neglected from quite some time.
Old 24-01-12   #303

My Mood: Amused
Smile

actually its the other way around - the brokers have sold most of their holdings few months back when markets got stalled - now the prices have gone up but they are still in wait mode - by the end of 2012 when the master road becomes visible they would be forced to buy back what they sold at much higher price causing a "short squeeze" in stock market terms.

this is very natural outcome - so chill and enjoy the fun - more is there in the store.

rohit

Good insight and attempt to conceptualise my friend.. obviously this is a very simplistic view and subject to your perception without supportings..

As gundnavneet has correctly pointed short selling and covering are Financial market concepts and not so prevalent in the largely unregulated, unstructured and fragmented RE. We do have a concept of BAYANA or forward trading which facilitates circular trading of sort with people playing on interest payable for extended period of Bayana..

Still the maximum duration I have found for this is 90-120 days and 90% of deals get concluded before 90% without involvement of complete capital of the property in question..

Now coming back to the actual question relevant to the title of the thread..

Whats your idea about
1] total demand (expansion of city and migration for employment/rental arbitrage)
2] total supply (New/existing and intention/capability of builders to deliver)
3] Timelines for the same
4] Status of infra and time lines for its development
5] typical unit value for plots, floors, appartments
6] future prices and timelines for the same
7] status of law and order as compared to other NCR cities
8] development of Faridabad
9] status of local economy, industry(type/nature), growth (width/depth) projection..
10] Key locational triggers
11] Political situations and will to develop the area or not
12] Ground level water, disaster, etc

insight into these basics all theories are speculative and do not give definite direction in deciding about the title of this thread

Old 25-01-12   #304

My Mood: Sleepy

2013 was my target when I first wrote the check for Gr Faridabad - abhi to momentum start hua hai - short sellers (the broker cartel) unki band bajne wali hai - fir aayega asli maja.

abhi to I am sleeping for Gr Faridabad -

rohit
I'm also planning to sleep over Gr Faridabad now. Things are in the right direction, now is the time to wait. I think mid 2013 would be good time to wake up and assess and i would be surprised if
- 50% of the sector road work is not completed
- 50% of the Metro work is not completed
- at least 40-50% avg price increase of per sq feet rate of flats is not there….and
- count of comments made by "BlessU" is less than 10000........
Old 25-01-12   #305

Normally infra development work takes time but in NP cases its unusually delayed and now once govt pay their attention and GFWA members put the pressure than suddenly they feel the heat of anger and began some patchup work to hide their face.

Govt have already collected lot of funds and mere constructing roads/sewarage treatment plants etc shall not be sufficient and now they must think about to bring the metro in NP sectors or develop Rapid metro system inline of Gurgaon. Also, In order to boost the commercial establishment they must also think about the development of IT park, corporate and buisness centers etc to facelift of NP as well as FBD and make a showcase that this is not remain now the hub of factory workers and here also the authority is proactive and capable.
Old 26-01-12   #306

Smile

Originally Posted by dtw_Rajeev View Post
I'm also planning to sleep over Gr Faridabad now. Things are in the right direction, now is the time to wait. I think mid 2013 would be good time to wake up and assess and i would be surprised if
- 50% of the sector road work is not completed
- 50% of the Metro work is not completed
- at least 40-50% avg price increase of per sq feet rate of flats is not there….and
- count of comments made by "BlessU" is less than 10000........
Guess

Triggers (Metro/master road) mentioned are CORRECT to the CORE and appreciation of 40-50% in 18 months is realistic and suitably backed by the triggers. Check tender details for master roads/metro/nh8 expansion, in link https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...hvdnc&hl=en_GB

Though these triggers are the KEY triggers still a lot other triggers can strengthen, if not exalt the growth.
The other key triggers are
1] Connectivity over agra and ggn canal (F1 will be just 20kms, Noida 10 min)
2] Builders handing over possession will bring people from Costly and congested areas of South Delhi etc who are invested heavily here (Even if 50% of projects over 5years are delivered)
3] De-Congestion of NH2 through expansion.. Tender already raised by NHAI
4] Industrial area development. Many Industrial areas in state are under 20% occupancy but the much needed in Faridabad will find buyers from Exiting Faridabad and Delhi Industrialists. This will also encourage migration.

Baki dtw_rajeevji aap apna "guest appearance" dete rehna for your most informative posts and RTI responses.. Personally I find IREF more democratic as compared to many Faridabad specific blogs and therefore IREF serves the purpose better.

A lot of economy will also flow into Faridabad from Gurgaon, given improved connectivity due to Reliance infra toll road and scary prices in Gurgaon. One can easily invest in Ready to Move in Faridabad at a fraction of under construction projects in Gurgaon saving 10s of Lacs for office goes, middle income executives/businessmen and those looking for high growth opportunities... Total actual time taken is hardly 30min to golf course, (give or take 5min)

Old 26-01-12   #307

Smile Migration and growth as a reason for investing in Faridabad

Originally Posted by gundnavneet View Post
Normally infra development work takes time but in NP cases its unusually delayed and now once govt pay their attention and GFWA members put the pressure than suddenly they feel the heat of anger and began some patchup work to hide their face.

Govt have already collected lot of funds and mere constructing roads/sewarage treatment plants etc shall not be sufficient and now they must think about to bring the metro in NP sectors or develop Rapid metro system inline of Gurgaon. Also, In order to boost the commercial establishment they must also think about the development of IT park, corporate and buisness centers etc to facelift of NP as well as FBD and make a showcase that this is not remain now the hub of factory workers and here also the authority is proactive and capable.

For many, it still is like a dream to imagine the master roads tender now a fact
Yes Faridabad has been neglected for long.. Also lets not forget that many Stays on the Master Roads are not with HUDA as a party and disputes between individuals over land title these could have been averted if Huda would have acted proactively 2 years ago and taken "actual possession", compensations having been made long back.

Rapid Metro in GGN is largely a private initiative and if in Faridabad connectivity over agra and ggn canals, development of metro, sector roads alone can work wonders.

Reasons for Migration:

1] Now essentially, migration and industry are always a big reason for demand for housing. Faridabad already has a well established industrial base and the depth and width can only increase with influx of more "tertiary and service" sector IT business once connectivity improves. Faridabad has no dearth of trained and skilled resource for such industry.

2] Industry/jobs is not the only reason for migration and an arbitrage opportunity for those living in high cost-claustrophobic South of Delhi localities in proximity (egkhla, kalkaji, friends colony, Lajpat Nagar, GK, Sarita Vihar, Nehru Place etc). Faridabad offers good hospitals, schools, shopping and only constraint is connectivity which shall take be taken cares as metro budget approval and tenders are out.

3] Another reason for Migration will be for those living in Delhi but working in large institutions like Apollo, Escorts, Mohan Institutional Area, Many Industries on Mathura Road etc. Even those wanting to reach Okhla might find it cheaper and better to approach from Faridabad once Metro connects with badarpur..

4] Connectivity with noida, as and when it happens, can only add the flow INTO FBD and not otherwise

5] Local demographics also suggest that the largest district of haryana has in itself a large captive growth making it the 3rd fastest growing city in India The FASTEST growing cities in India - Rediff.com Business

Migration is therefore not a problem once builders start delivering and infra is in place. This can lead to massive demand lead gains to RE in coming 12 months alone.

Old 09-02-12   #308

Angry

Originally Posted by ysingh11 View Post
Yogi I wonder as far as i know majority of the banks provide loans even LIC.

I would appreciate if you can put some light on it?

What is the current status of the roads, power and other basic facilities in greater faridabad area.
Guys this is 1st post by me.

LIC HF is not government owned and works on the same dotted lines of Axis Bank but personally I got finance from PNB in April 2010 but had my Junior in PNB's Circle Office is good capacity.

I went to Sector 78 and connecting road was nightmare to drive via bhataula village (correct me if I am wrong). If sector roads come up with multiple bridges as promised by HUDA engineers (I hope this is not lip service) then this area can be livable.
My time horizon for sector 78 is 2014-15.
Once Metro is up and running with sector roads, this place will be integrated with faridabad and Delhi.
Old 09-02-12   #309

My Mood: Doubtful

Originally Posted by brandoo View Post
Guys this is 1st post by me.

LIC HF is not government owned and works on the same dotted lines of Axis Bank but personally I got finance from PNB in April 2010 but had my Junior in PNB's Circle Office is good capacity.

I went to Sector 78 and connecting road was nightmare to drive via bhataula village (correct me if I am wrong). If sector roads come up with multiple bridges as promised by HUDA engineers (I hope this is not lip service) then this area can be livable.
My time horizon for sector 78 is 2014-15.
Once Metro is up and running with sector roads, this place will be integrated with faridabad and Delhi.
Exactly, the approach roads to these sectors are not practically usable unlike Sector-81 or Sector-86. So you are right, you should eye 2013 end or early 2014 before you can think of actually living here.
Old 09-02-12   #310

My Mood: Asleep

have you seen that metro work in faridabad has been fast tracked ? now tender for ALL nine stations

good news

rohit

buy, flat, neharpar, projects, worth