#21 |
My Mood:
well venky ... hats off to you !!!
I dont know all these elaborate stuff about all the commodities , gold , etc !!! But since we are here in a thread discussing Gurgaon RE My prediction would be - Over all we might see slowish growth in residential RE , It could see a rise of approx 8-10 % from current pricing levels ( i am not big supporter of the correction awaited theory , since the time we have started anticipating correction , the prices have risen approx 8-10 % in decent projects , so even if corrections happen it would only couter the effect of this rise ). So even if correction happens it wont start from current levels of pricing , it ll be from higher levels and only to an extent of 10-15% max correction ! And Commercial RE in gurgaon in 2011 will start making its comeback and presence felt .I forsee a growth potential of minimum of 10 % and maximum of 20-25 % in decent projects ( Ready to move in and whose possession expected till mid 2012 ). fact - many commercials which didnt even have buyers at any price levels for the last 2 years have seen somewhat of a demand lately in commercial and decent projects have recovered losses , i.e an increase of 10-20 % from earlier low levels !! Would like to hear others views on these ! |
#22 |
My Mood:
[
venky you are a brave man to predict the next 40 years!!!!! and on all fronts.... WOW!!!! I woudnt even hazard a guess for next 5 years.... look at the last 50 years and one would see how different the world is today and most things are unimaginable... USSR gone.. Germany united.. backword China and just liberated India emerging as next powers... Europe declining.... driving the world... Europe becoming EU.... mark and lira giving way to EURO... So I think the world will have very different drivers some of them which we dont even know if they exist today.. I am more bullish on both economic and political future of India.... i dont see we looking at economic and political failure of any sort.. I see indian economy being driven by internal consumption.... the indian political system will evolve with politians realising that they will have to deliver growth to stay in power...( look at nitish, modi,sheila etc) I see more more educated/professioal people coming in.. for every jaitley there will be a sibbal...( BJP will continue to be dominated by RSS... though eventually there will be a convergence of economic policies of both cong and bjp) the dependence on oil will decrease and new enegry sources will grow. the commodities will become more precious and countries will try to dominate them... i see great future for metals like copper, silver., zinc( i hold Hind zinc from rs 25 levels).. gold will continue to be the prefererd tool for hedging ( inspite of i being useless )the new sector i am betting on EDUCATION.. with private players coming in i see govt allowing For Profit Educational Institutes becoming a reality.. I see a huge potential in Integrated /mechanised farming if we can incorprate it in our agricultural sector.... In the RE sector we are looking at concept of down towns.. with increased connectivity distances in kms will be replaced by travelling time in hour/min. the concept of affordable will become a reality but will take a few more years.. now 2011... see NCR growing but ROI being in 10-15% range... resale action picking up over new launches.... new area of development will come in on sohna rd with rozka meo IMT coming up on lines of IMT manesar... so there are chances of some buzz coming here though it will not outshine NH8... The divide between left/right side of NH8 will be irrelevant as the sector roads will make it seamless( wait for 2012 though) The prices will not correct in 2011( am i opening a pandoras box here )
#23 | |
Gurgaon: Expect poor sales in recent launches – avoid booking for quick re-sale of booking. Prices will be steady for 2011 with downward bias for plot prices. I think increase of 10% in price for flats and plots is unlikely for these reasons: 1. Rise in interest rates will reduce leveraging capacity 2. Mainly short term speculators intending to sell booking have got in, these will be looking to exit and will cap the prices - people will sell at every rise. It is an overbought market. 3. Plots have run up too much. Those who bought on loan will face rising EMI and will look to exit. Everybody who wanted to buy has already bought On commercial, I agree with your view. Plots, flats and commercial follow different RE cycles. Currently commercial is on upswing and will rise till 2013 to 2014. But the time to invest was 2010, it is too late now, prices have already run up.
| The Following User Says Thank You to Venkytalks For This Useful Post: | Panky4u (14-12-11) |
#24 | |
My Mood:
well venky great points put forward by you , but here is what i feel-
I agree with the poor sales for new launches . But that is not attributed to the fact that the money is dried up in the market but because the launches are at absurd prices. again agree with you on the plots front that market will be slow for them , due to increase in circle rates and further increase in the circle rates is expected in march/april . But dont see major correction happening on that front either !!! Disagree with you on your point where you say appartments will also see a downward trend due to increase in lending interests by banks . Another school of thought says that the lending rates might come down in the near future (may be at or near the time of new budget ) due to pressure from the market , and when and if this happens , it ll see the built up pressure or demand from users and it can make the appartment markets really hot during that period . even if we disregard this thought , a generali expect general increase of at least 10 % in the appartments segment. well again disagree with you on the part that time for commercial buying is over and its too late because even when prices have risen somewhat in 2010 , the commercials in gurgaon are still undervalued and there is high level of leasing happening and there are good levels of leasing demand in the ggn market , so i just see this as an initial push to the market , actually this initial push was necessary to gain back the investor confidence in commercial segment as these investors had been very badly hit by recession !! So i guess the gaining back of investor confidence is another positive for the commercial market !! I see it as the beginning of rise of commercial , not the end !!! Quote:
#25 | |
#26 | |
Nobody is anticipating lowering interest rates. Not possible with current rates of inflation. I am waiting for rates to rise further before locking in FD and bonds - I did not invest 20,000 in L and T and IFCI because I expected higgher rates closer to budget. Of course, I might be wrong. There are two kinds of commercial investment - book and sell and keep for renting. Time for book and sell is already now riskier. Keeping for renting is even more risky because of lack of clarity on how the area will develop. BAsically risk is higher in 2011 than 2010. But then I am a low risk investor. For a more risk taker, 2011 should be fine for commercial - on the higher trajectories of the rise graph when there is no margin of safety. I had felt commercial was good in Sept 2010 which would have been cheaper and better investment, as posted here and elsewhere. But upmove seems good till 2013 at least. |
#27 |
My Mood:
Kudos to you venky
#28 | |
My Mood:
yes you could be right about the bank lending rates !!!
And in commercials by commercials i meant good ready to move in or commercials which would get completed within 12-18 months time frame look to be good and solid for investment !! And P.S. really nice sharing some thought with you !! you seem to be very in touch with the whole market !! Looking forward to learn from you and other experienced forum members , and having good exchange of thoughts and ideas with you all . Cheers ![]() ![]() Quote:
#29 |
My Mood:
I think I missed this thread earlier. That's what I call real analysis.
Great effort & time you put in to analyse & compile everything. Hats off Venky & to others who have come up with such intresting questions. Also I totally secong you about your prediction about Gurgaon. Thanks ~V~ |
#30 |
My Mood:
Venky, you are simply great and your article is awesome. I can imagine that the effort and energy in putting all this together. Great piece of work.
Taking inspiration, my Khurafati Dimaag has also decided to predict something. This is on a lighter note. The following are some news pieces of 2016: · Tendulkar completed 100 centuries in One day Cricket. Prime Minister Rahul Gandhi has announced him as “Petrol Khatam Hi Nahin Hunda Award” 2016 winner. · Emaar MGF has confirmed that it will start construction of Palm Hills in the next 3 months. Meanwhile they are releasing tower no. 638 & 639 at BSP of 8300. Hurry, limited units. · Today DLF released a news article that they are launching 500 plots in Gurgaon at the rate of 2.5 lakhs per sq yards. Payment plan is down payment only by online transfer within 30 minutes of booking. DLF collected 30,000 Crores in the first 30 minutes. Later, it clarified that location in the news article was a typo and they don’t have any land in Gurgaon. Correct location is Andaman and Nicobar. · CBI has announced recruitment of 30,000 new employees to discover the scams. Recruitment is on first come first serve basis. Minimum qualification is Secondary School. CBI has confirmed that there is no need for Graduates to discover the same. This is no more a skilled category. · Supreme Court has decided a 2G Telecom scam case in CBI’s favor. Now, CBI can put an application to the Raja Secretary to consider their meeting with Raja for 15 minutes to enquire about 2G scam. This is being seen as positive news for CBI which is fighting similar cases for 3G, 4G, 5G, 6G, 7G and 8G scams. · Kasab has launched his party in Mumbai and have challenged Raj Thackrey for elections. · Jaypee has launched a new Golf facing project in Noida. This is expected to be sold out immediately keeping in view that their first project in Noida is under construction. · There is a need to have real estate regulator. · Shivraj Puri has won the election from Gurgaon and has become MLA. He fought on Congress ticket which he got due to merit. He has done something in his non-political career which many of the politicians couldn’t. · Bureaucrats, Babus and their relatives are living happily ever after in Adarsh Society. |
| 2011, long, predictions, term |