Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate Open House > General Real Estate Discussion

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 05-05-10   #1

My Mood: Breezy
anurag_khurana2003 has received little or  no feedback
Default Is it right to invest in real estate by taking home loan ?

please tell guys that RE purely as an investment by taking loan is correct strategy...
Old 06-05-10   #2

sanjeevr has received little or  no feedback

I don't think so as you will be paying a huge amount of interest in initial years and almost 90% + of your prinicipal will still be outstanding after initial years. So, investing using Home Loans is never a good option.

However, its good to use a personal loan + some savings and invest into a small plot...in that case it turns out to be a good investment. This is because Personal Loan tenure is short and interest you pay is not that much. So, even if you decide to repay your loan after two years, you may stand to gain from it. The only limitation is the EMI is on higher side because of short duration. So, it will depend on how much loan do you intend to take.
Old 06-05-10   #3

Cool plot...

thanks sanjeev for prompt advise....i agree with u but there is one hiccup...small plot and that too manageable is nearly impossible to find in today's scenario..what to say ....

Originally Posted by sanjeevr View Post
I don't think so as you will be paying a huge amount of interest in initial years and almost 90% + of your prinicipal will still be outstanding after initial years. So, investing using Home Loans is never a good option.

However, its good to use a personal loan + some savings and invest into a small plot...in that case it turns out to be a good investment. This is because Personal Loan tenure is short and interest you pay is not that much. So, even if you decide to repay your loan after two years, you may stand to gain from it. The only limitation is the EMI is on higher side because of short duration. So, it will depend on how much loan do you intend to take.
Old 10-05-10   #4

Default No inputs from Seniors !!

seniors , kindly add ur valuable advice please..!
Old 13-05-10   #5

pls post ur comments...
Old 03-06-10   #6
BANNED

sachuthanand has received little or  no feedback
Thumbs up investing with home loans

hai anurag

It is an good idea to invest on real estate but going to home loans it is pretty hard because
  • you will purchase the land by looking for the investment returns if you are going for bank loans bank will take a good part
  • It is better that you go for some small plots or small apartments with in your budget
  • And important think is that check the developments happening in that area it is more important
Thanks & Regards
Achuthanand
Old 29-06-10   #7

My Mood: Amused
Propsearcher has received little or  no feedback
Icon25 Investing in Sec 92 Gurgaon for 6 Months using a Personal loan/ Home Loan? Risky ??

Even i am confused about investing in Gurgaon (Sec 92) in a 2 BHK by taking a home loan/ Personal Loan of around 5 lacs.

I want to exit in 3-6 months (by paying around 2 initial installments of 10% each) and make a profit on the same. Am i being too bullish about sector 92 or am putting my money at stake with no appreciation in 6 months?

Need urgent advise as i have applied for a PL.
Old 30-06-10   #8

My Mood: Amused
Propsearcher has received little or  no feedback
Default Investing in Sec 92 Gurgaon for 6 Months using a Personal loan/ Home Loan? Risky ??

Dear members , Pls advise.

Your words would be helpful in taking a decision.
Old 13-07-10   #9
SUSPENDED

My Mood: Devilish
nifty001 has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by Propsearcher View Post
Dear members , Pls advise.

Your words would be helpful in taking a decision.

its better to form a company of 3-4 people and book flat in the company name and pool money to buy on CLP...

many advantages think if you can !!!
Old 13-07-10   #10

My Mood: Cheerful
rohanthengal has received little or  no feedback

purchase now ... and sale tomorrow strategy can be useful !

estate, home, invest, loan, real, taking