Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate Open House > General Real Estate Discussion

Old 06-09-07   #1
suman
Unregistered User

Default Rise in real estate prices in Kerala

Industry sources have reported that, about Rs.135 crores are being invested in Apartment and flat industry in Kerala every month. This growth is more driven by the NRIs and due to the growing IT sector. An average flat in Thriuvananthapuram costs Rs. 25 lakhs while per sq. ft. price rates in Kochi range between Rs.2,000-2,500.

BPO sector is also a major source for the increasing demand of real estate in Kerala. It has not only increased the capital and rental values of commercial property but, it has also fuelled demand for housing of its workforce.

Improved transportation and telecommunications systems, chain of hotels, retailers, etc. are some of the factors paving way for the increase in prices for real estate in Kerala.
Old 12-09-07   #2

Default Will u tell me?

Hello Suman....

What are the current rates going in Kollam (Kerala)? Looking forward for your replyyyyyyy

Thanx
Old 18-09-07   #3
suman
Unregistered User

Thumbs up Hi

I hope you find the required information on the link below, Plz try this link:
http://www.keralarealestate.com/

estate, kerala, prices, real, rise