LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
#1 |
hello guys,
anyday im going to finalise my deal and basically i have 2 options left in my budget of 27-28 lacks!one option is in rajnagar extension soceity flats like classic residency etc ready to move 1130 sqft in 3 months possesion or another option is a builder 2bhk aboout 1000 sqft for 25 lacks in vaishali. the only thing im trying to figure out is the appreciation factor ,as both have thier pros and cons. 1)there is metro in vaishali metro station just walking distance from the 2bhk flat,but there is no metro yet to come near rne in the next 2half years till mohan nagar metro station which is close to rne will be made(already proposed) 2)vaishali is much closer to delhi and noida so lesser petrol bills as my transport radius is only till delhi n noida 3)vaishali has ruthless official powercuts for 5 hours in a day and unofficial upto 8 hours and from 12 midnight to 2 am there is everyday powercut which can be pretty irritating but look at the positive side if one is a disciplined person then itll account for a much lesser electricity bill and can make do with only an inverter and 2 batteries for 35000 onetime investment which takes care of 2 lights ,cooler ,tv,fans to run for 6 hours when there is no electricity whereas rne has also powercuts of upto 4 hours a day but the soceity flats have power back up upto 3 kva for ac and then also charge is 12 rs per unit which increases the mothly bill by 3-4000 4)vaishali has a gym(professional) and a movie theatre and other malls for entertainment and good schools whereas rne does not have much at par with vaishali(i dont know if rne has any of the above ?) 5)builder 2bhk in vaishali also has borewell 24 hours water,no charge for extra car parking and is freehold whereas rne soceity flats are leasehold,charge 1.5 -2 lack for extra 1 more car parking 6)rne positives are it has excellent security,overall environment is of peace of mind,it has gym(which is not upto proffessional standards),swimming pool and parks,also rne soceity flat can be sold more easily i guess(correct me if im wrong)than the vaishali builder floor considering the new trend iss of buying soceity flats (correct me if im wrong) 7)one very big plus point is the close proximity of vaishali to south and east delhi plus metro covers almost all routes in delhi ncr 8)rent in vaishali would be lower than rne considering its power cuts but i may be wrong as rent in vaishali would be easier and faster due to its economical status and location with metro etc I know in the end one has to make his own choice but i would like to tell you that my family lives near newfriends colony south delhi however my workplace keeps changing every year due to change in job locations.but in the end i would only go for the flat option which has far more appreciation in the coming 2half years or so.maybe u guys after reading the above posts you experts can only advise me or guide me with examples as to which is a better investment both for the end user and the investor. guys in this posts are extremely helpful and experts in giving me the knowledge!also finally can anyone with the correct knowledge tell me as to how much the price of a 2bhk 1150 sqft for 28 lacks in rne soceity flat will appreciate and become in the next 2half years compared to what the price of the 2bhk 1000 sqft builder flat for 26 lacks in vaishali be after 2half years?finally it is this question that will tell a better picture of the appreciation n all!thanks guys ,this forum rocks !!! |
#2 | |
Retired Staff
Go and check you can not get any builder floor 2bhk about 1000 sqft for 25 lacks in vaishali for sure. Do not believe on sites or anything, go in Vaishali and check at your own. Builder floor 2bhk about 1000 sqft in Vaishali is not less than 40+ Lac for sure. BTW if you got any such builder floor in this rate then do let us know here, for few of my friends Vaishali is first choice. We only want that Builder floor must be Front Facing and should not be Ground floor that's all, even up to 6 years old construction will be fine for us. |
#3 |
thanks saurabh error on my part yeah the 2 bhk builder flat in vaishali is about 700-800 sqft compared to rne socioety 2bhk for 1170 sqft!!but this does not answer the question ,so i ask u that what is your take on the prices appreciation in rne after metro connectivity in 2half years in mohan nagar and the all bridges built on schedule etc -say i purchase today for 28 lacks then can i expect 45 lacks plus in say the next 3 years?give it some serious thought man ?also this option vs vaishali 2bhk builder flat 700-800 sqft is for 26 lacks which i have spoken to the dealer so again do you think the price here also could expect atleast 40 plus lacks in the next 3 years ?if you are experienced and have an idea of the market then it is pretty easy for you to infer price evaluation of these options after 3 years starting from thier original purchase price??
i know you live 3 km from dilshad garden and are very well versed with both these areas!!!!!!!!!ha ? |
#5 | |
![]() Aisa mat karo bhai, else the Mods would you.
#6 | |
As far as i know u will get 2 bhk decent builder flat in vaishali sector 6 at around 28-32 L. In fact one of my friend wants to sell his 3 bhk Upper ground builder flat at around 42-43 L. Regarding appreciation since lot of development is taking place in vaishali and now GDA is also doing work on making it more greener, vaishali seems to be decent choice for living.
#7 | |
Retired Staff
#8 | |
Retired Staff
Read below Inquiry and judge the rate in vaishali builders floor at this time after reaching metro, person is getting 41 Lac for his 800 SF builder floor in Vaishali Sec-2. Builder floor in sec 2 Vaishali |
#9 |
i would say choose vaishali or vasundhara if u want to move right now otherwise if u can wait for atleast 2 years then choose RE .
U can't get 2BHK for 27 lacs in vaishali but u can get in vasundhara which is 3KM ahead and has great connectivity through vaishali metro station.many auto's ply from vaishali metro to vasundhara.Also it is not congested as vaishali and still has good marketplace. |
#10 |
well hello people i went to rajnagar extension and got only one flat which was ready to move in a good soceity (full soceity also was ready to move)but on the 14th floor and that too a 3 bhk in 27 lacks 1290 sqft and that too the only single last flat available in the entire soceity facing the road.the flat was very beautifully done up and also the height was amazing bliss on the 14th floor.it took me 1 hour to return to my home in south delhi.but the biggest joke is that the builder was a reputed builder(i will not name the builder) but he argued with me telling me that the soceity is providing only 1 kva back up and cannot give me extra 2 kva for airconditioner n all as they dont have the facility for the extra load and neither has anyone from the entire 3000 plus people living there have demanded any extra kva so we are simply not providing it ,bloody hell how silly billy is that i mean u have 3k people living n u r still not providing extra 2kva for ac just cause the builder says that there is no demand from people!!christ sake!he also told me that they would not give anything in writing but might provide extra power back up load to people after 4- 5 months.Now this is ridiculous as extra power bakup is part of the fascilities provided by the builder withhout which his project virtually cannot have takers.i was shocked and then later more shocked when he told me that for the present time they only allow 1 car parking per flat and that more cars will have to be parked outside and so will visitors have to park outside.i was shocked as such a reputed builder with no pwer back up beyond 1 kva and no extra parking space for flat owners even if they pay.
now i really really liked the flat but i dont know what to make out of this situation ,maybe i could go to the builders head office and complain or just buy the flat and later on if they dont give extra back then threaten them to take them to court where they should be compelled even via a police complaint to react and give proper fascilitites to the buyers (this holds true if they mention extra power back up is given and is optional in the agreement). guys just help me out as to what to do next as i really want to finalise this flat!!!!!!!??????? |
| 2bk, builder, flat, lac, option, rne, soceity, vaishaliappreci |