#41 | |
I hope u remember me callin you a responsible member...some time back ...well...with tht still intact you in the afore said sound more hurt n bruised..n you seem to be taking things personally more than me... btw 'outsider' is a term framed by u n it sounds quite bad. My friend I have got no affection to gzbd or to any other NCR city... but what I have stressed upon now n before that we need to be fair in our comments n be reasonable because there r people who will read this seriously n maybe purchase based on tht. n believe me staying in n area n knowing abt it r two very different things. Now people make vague comments saying THIS IS FACT ....it doesnt make wrong right just becoz one thinks tht way, rather it has to be a research based on facts n discussions, for which we r here..I hope tht clarifies. And rational judgement is necessary in this regard. So lets be rational. n btw our chords did match for gzb section...so gud we have lots to discuss. I hope this time I am not taken on the wrong side.. n believe me there r no sides actually ..we all r in the same boat. Forget it all ... well see whr thr is discussion there will be arguments ...so lets just carry on helping newer guys!! |
#42 | |
My Mood:
Yes, Max, We have been discussing Ghaziabad and other cities but its only you who comes personal and try to seggregate Ghaziabad living and non ghaziabad living. Nobody else comes to this seggregation. Even on first time, even you didn't point me, but I told you not to do this. Again you have doen the same. I wud again compell just to discuss, don come personal, as per me, what matters is knowledge, none else. |
#43 |
Hi! Venky/coke/max and all
Thanks coke and Venky having faith in me. BTW coke I thought you live in Dwarka.? Yes there will be impact when too much supply will be there but it will hit most where they are coming. I mean if sector 50 is being quoted 5500-6000 sq ft. and adjacent are being launched 2500-3000 then It (sector 50) should be most affected or in general secondary market should be stagnant if not affected or If economy is booming then It can take price to Sector 50 level and you will be happy. In nutshell anything can happen. More supply existing inventory loose it's sheen more demand new inventory will try to matches the price of existing inventory. Same is true for Indirapuram also. But again only investor going to be concerned about this not the end user. As per my personal experience we have two flats here. One I live and another has been given on rent(some where we are paying rent too) which will be used at some point of time in future by family. I feel if a society has given possession and there is occupancy then real investors are almost out of that. If before/soon(most don't give possession before you register) taking the possession, you need to register which is again a costly affair(ghaziabad freehold). So usually real investor exit before that. Now there remain some individuals who bought for long investment are bound to register in order to get possession and then to put it on rent. Mind you, you don't invest in House property for rent - If there isn't capital appreciation and it's on loan then you can hardly cover up Interest part thru rent. My intention has never been to compare Noida but I am against comparing as in many post I told it it's small locality with it's unique strategic location and everything in vicinity going to be remain favorable, I hope. As you rightly said in one of the post we should be foresighted but not over foresighted. So I'm least bothered about the impact as I'm not a real investor. BTW I belong to this area so I am biased to Ghaziabad, IP, GN and Noida. ;-) I am even biased to Gurgaon too for some reason. Most of the above in whole doesn't give you posh feel even though price escalated to roof. You get small town/kasba type setup and next you find posh area so it's all mixed up that's how we are. At most you can choose a locality as per your liking. Concrete Jungle - We either have barren , deserted looking area or concrete jungle. If vertical is the future then why can't authority, develop more jungle in every sector, yes I mean jungle as 20 trees are required to provide the oxygen for a person in a day. At least make it mandatory to maintain some in a society or try some experiment with Algae etc. I don't thing developing golf course or leaving more open space going to help. We need to be proactive be GN, GGN, Noida or Ghaziabad. Jam- It won't let you free. It's following you everywhere. Ironically our biggest strength is our biggest problem. Gentry - Again my opinion is that when we are talking about gentry essentially we are talking about different financial status people. I feel there are broadly two gentry in India one is Poor and another rich and then in between countless financial step to which we can call middle classes. When you are buying a flat of 1 Crore in my opinion you belongs to that financial bracket and your neighbor could be from any sate, creed, background, profession,with bad or good Sanskar( the favorite word of TV serial ;-) ) but one thing is sure he will be from that financial background. Again I see no problem If you got some bad behavior people as you hardly keep in touch with 4-5 family in a society except Hi and bye. Investor - I heard ( I could be wrong) from the horse's mouth that without Investor a project can not take off successfully. So they are everywhere. So in the end I would say neither I don't need to bash another city to defend my decision nor you. So Guys cool down. Above opinions are about living in a society in any area. Ultimately all be absorbed and new area keep on emerging with new hope. Just wish It doesn't repeat to world what happened last year to world. ;-) BTW do you have any suggestion for a good 4 BHK in Noida new launch. ;-) r |
#44 | |
read all my posts again n din find an inch of segregation anywhr...rather I think someone else did start this comparison!! I only have idea abt noida n gzb and thats whr I speak..which makes sense. n correct wat matters is "correct knowledge"..which we gain by discussions...here ![]() Chill |
#45 |
Oh good finally this thread is in to its correct place.Great
#46 | |
My Mood:
I dont comment on whether u r making sense or not, however I wud like to avoid "where do you live campaign" run by u in ur earlier campaign in ur earlier posts which was not correct. See I hate pointing out someone and always try my best to be polite given that other person is also writing politely. I can but I won't quote ur earlier posts because I dont like to play such blame games and also dont want to enlenghthen the argument. Even I cud stop myself from writing few previous posts bui my intention was to realize u what u r writing here and may be u urself are not able to feel what u r writing, sometimes it happens with everyone. I hope u wud understand. I wud again say : Never prevent anyone's openions in discussions and don't jump on personal and do healthy discussions (Like before ur post, healthy discussion was going on), appreciate other's views, if u think they are not in synch with ur thinking, ask politely the reason behind. I am cool, chilled. Coke is always chilled ..... hahaha BTW - MODERATOR IS INTELLIGENT
Last edited by coke_indian; 22-04-10 at 12:38 AM. |
#47 | |
no worries mate..I think written stuff does get miscontrued at times coz it does lacks emotions... n lets finish this I...and u...n lets talk abt us..all of us guys here. anyhow ..bck on track seems we r much clearer than before...short n simple lets carry on. n I do like chilled coke... haahaha
#48 |
My Mood:
Hey Guys,
I had been a silent observer of this thread for a long long time and was just sitting back and enjoying the arguments and discussions. This time I couldn't help but budging my way in. This is probably the only thread where I havent commented yet (even trial survey has put in his famous one liner )Indrapuram is like a Oasis in Ghaziabad, compare the roads of Indrapuram/Vaishali and Vasundhra and you will know what I am talking about. Their has been a lot of change in the area and its been directly connected to Noida sector 62 thru an underpass. But then the matter of the fact remains the same... Ghaziabad and Noida. Just being an Oasis does not make Indrapuram a great place to live in (unless your world revolves around the area). I am a chemical engineer and stay in Mayur Vihar, I used to go to Sahibabad (10 Kms from my house) every night to service a customer's NF Plant and used to be their till morning. While going it took me hardly 10 minutes to reach Sahibabad but while coming back around 8:30 I used to take almost an hour to reach Ghaqzipur, Jams at Dabur, Jams at AEZ Jams every where.... infact I go to Hapur quite often and cross the entire strech of Indrapuram to reach Hapur, even if i leave at 8 in the morning i can see the mad rush of pplk trying to reach delhi, the Jams extend upto Vijay Nagar on the opposite side (this is when the occupancy at Indrapuram is still 50%). The same story is for the new underpass that connects Indrapuram and Noida. I know their is a proposal for NH24 to be widened, and its been their since 2000 and I have not even seen a grain of soil move. I really dont know if its a proposal for proposal or what. The electricity situation is worse year from bad last year, if their is power the voltage is too low, not even enough to make the street lights work (a statement by one of my friends who has a bunglow in Gyan Ghand). Imagine the horror, if you work in Nehru Place/CP/Kendriya Terminal/Gurgaon. Just having good roads (i dont think they are still good) and great schools (saying DPS Indrapuram is the best in Ghaziabad does not make it the best in NCR) does not make it a great place to livew in. Unless you have a shop in Indrapuram or go to Sector 62 area for work, the place is a hell during the peak times. Noida on the other hand has great connectivity with Delhi. I reach Gurgaon (my office) in 45 minutes from Mayur Vihar Phase 1 (via DND) if i leave at 8:15. Mind you I go via Noida. Infrastructure, Transport, Electricity, Roads, Schools everything is better in Noida compared to Ghaziabad (mind you Indrapuram is a part of Ghaziabad and depends on the infrastructure provided by GDA). DPS Noida is the second best DPS better than Mathura Road (I am from DPS RK Puram). Ryan International School Noida is of the best Ryan's, Amity, Apeejay, Cambridge, Lotus valley, Name it its their.... Greater Noida is not far away and is full of engineering colleges and Mba instritues. Noida is a self sustained city, Indrapuram is not a self sustained locality (it depends on GDA which is pathetic). You cant compare the two. Maxcapri bhai, I may not be from Indrapuram but at the same time i am also not from Noida. A person who lives in Noida will tend to be biased towards Noida (true) and a Person who lives in Indrapuram will tend to be biased to Indrapuram (you have invested your hard earned money or its your home). Its like the battle between Mumbai and Delhi. Last edited by vishal1880; 24-04-10 at 02:56 AM. |
#49 |
Hi Vishal.
I would rate them as DPS RK Puram>Vasant Kunj>NOIDA>Dwarka/Rohini/Mathura Road>Gurgaon>Indirapuram Of course, DPS is not the only school and many others come in between. Indirapuram has only 3 good schools, NOIDA has about 10, Gurgaon has about 4 but buses ply for Delhi so south Delhi schools are possible - there are about 20-30 in south Delhi. North, West and East Delhi also have about 4-5 good schools each. So yes, NOIDA scores far ahead in schools. |
#50 |
My Mood:
Hi Venky,
Its ok as long as RKP is on the top :P. Anyways thats not the point. What i meant to say was that just schools cant be the basis of saying if a place is good or bad. DPS Noida is also just 10 Kms from Indrapuram. The point is that you have to look into everything, Indrapuram though a nice area is a part of Ghaziabad and is dependent on GDA, NOIDA on the other hand is a fully self independent city and needless to say NOIDA is far far far far far more efficent compared to GDA! Last edited by vishal1880; 22-04-10 at 06:36 PM. |
| indirapuram |