#21 | |
My Mood:
1: Rohit Modi: MD of Ashiana 2: RNE Builders Association. During both the meetings, the key agenda was the 24 mtrs road, which would be the major lifeline of my the societies ie. Milan, KW Shristi, Ashiana, SVP etc. We were told that the builders have already paid the EDC amounting to ~ 25 Cr INR, to GDA, about 6 months back. The road work had to start about 6 months back, and the contract was even awarded, however some sr. officer GDA was transferred, and the contract was canceled. The tender was again floated last month, and has now been awarded, and thus the work has been started for the road. |
#22 |
My Mood:
Hello All,
I am new to this forum and what attracted me to join it is the enthusiastic participation of all members in discussion which gives a deep insight about a topic. I booked a 3 BHK flat (1590 Sq. Ft.) in SVP Gulmohar Garden in year 2007 during pre-launch and my falt is in 2nd Floor. I was just seeing the discussion about the 24 mtr road work starting, I wanted to know the significance of the same and would request you to let me know your valuable views on exploring idea of staying their with family in sense of conditions would be suitable with all basic amenities would be around there in nest 6 months and also about appreciation of rates in respect to investment point of view. Cheers!! Robert |
#23 |
Stan78
The significance of the road is that it would provide seamless connectivity to these socities from the main road (NH-58 bypass), as currently there is a very narrow (and potentially dangerous) half lane road connecting these socieites to main road. Once i was travelling in my car and there was one truck coming from opposite side, the road is so narrow that to avoid the truck my car nearly fell the road, luckily i kept my patience and somehow had a narrow escape.
#24 |
My Mood:
This would help lot of members, who have invested in RNE, waiting or has got possession, with lot of questions in their mind about the basic amenities.
Background : I booked my flat Ashiana Palm Court, last year in August, after my 1st visit to RNE. At the 1st visit itself, I was quite sure, that RNE is next Indirapuram within next 3-5 years. And Ashiana Palm Court would be next Ashiana Upvan. PS: I had been living in Indirapuram since 2004-05, and have seen the massive explosion in Real Estate market there in just 2 years. In 2006 I was about to book, Shipra Sun Tower 1650 PSF All Inclusive, but somehow missed the deal due to some personal priorities. So after visiting RNE, I made sure of myself, that I would not miss this one, and till date I am extremely happy about my decision. Deal & Negotiation: During my visit to Ashiana's site office, last year in Aug, I was told that the availability of flats are for 10th Floor and above, and the initial quote from the sales guys was 29L inclusive registry and service tax ( I never explored any other project, coz I was quite sure about Ashiana's brand image, Value for Money & Return on Investment. Come 1st August, it was my 30th B'Day, I along with my wife was in a temple in CP, after the initial Puja, wifey recommended me, " What don't you gift something special to yourself on this B'Day" , I said "What", Wifey said " Lets finalize Ashiana's deal today", and that was it. From CP we headed straight to RNE, and using the GT Road, it hardly took us flat 45 mins, and 31 kms to reach Ashiana Palm Court. All our doubts regarding RNE being at a remote location, was cleared that day. I was shown flats on the 10th & 11th Floor, but most of them were off locations i.e. Facing towards other towers or other builder's. I narrowed down on a 12 floor corner flat, which was Park Facing as well as 45 mtrs road facing. The Nego went on for than 1 hour. We were stuck 24.5L all Inclusive and Ashiana was stuck 26L all inclusive. Finally we both got little flexible, and we finalized the deal 25.5L all inclusive(Registry+Service Tax) with Open Parking, Service Tax, Registry etc etc. Possession was promised by Dec 2010. I asked Ashiana guy to accompany me to my house Indirapuram to handover the booking amount cheque to him, as I came straight from CP to RNE, without carrying my Cheque Book. RNE in August 2010:When we booked our dream house, there were close to about 50+ families living in River Hieghts, which gave us good positive vibes, about basic amenities, but we were not sure. The last 1 kms patch of Bypass Road, was still not completed, and there was no connectivity for Raj Nagar and other Ghaziabad localities. People living in River Hieghts were going Gzb, all the way from Hindon Pool/Meerut Road Tiraha. Baba Ramdev's Shever in RNE: The Raj Nagar Extension Builder's Assosiation decided to invite Baba Ramdev to do a Shever for 3 days, and the land of Charms Castle project was arranged for the Shever. The event was marketed very well, and lot of pressure came on GDA to complete the road. The event was scheduled for 22nd September. Untill 10th September the situation was same, and suddenly on 11th Sep, GDA resumes was work. Both the road, as well as flyover to Raj Nagar Sec 23, was completed in a record time of 10 days. visited RNE. Plans to Move In: My home loan started from September 2010, and I was paying 14000 rent for a 3 BHK flat in Gaur Green Avenue. I was feeling the real pinch to pay the EMI as well as Rent. Hats off to guys who manage Rent + EMI for years and years until they get possession. I visited Ashiana in November, and for the 1st time, I saw my actual flat completely ready. I was very proud of my decision, as the view from my balconies was simply Awesome view. Uninterrupted Sunlight, Fresh Air and Cool Breeze, on a 24/7 basis, without any pollution. Come 1st Decemeber, and I received my Possession Letter from Ashiana. What a builder ! That what I call a Commitment ! I was very proud to choose Ashiana for my 1st dream house. I immediately intimated my banker to release the pending payment to Ashiana ASAP, and I started arranging funds for the Registry, as Ashiana made it compulsory to pay the registry amount before taking possession. I along with my wifey visited Ashiana on 11th Dec, and was surpriced to see about 20+ families who have already moved there. Most of them being Working Couples like us. This gave us enough motivation to shift in Jan 2011, and save on our rent. Possession & Relocation : We wanted to move on 1st Jan 2011, but somehow the possession got little delayed coz my Banker didn't release the payment to Ashiana. Finally the payment were released by last week of December, and I intimated Ashiana that I would take possession on 1st Jan 2011, as my new year gift. But Ashiana office was closed on 1st, and they moved the date to 2nd Jan. Finally I was the 1st person for the year 2011 to be offered possession, and also 101st resident of Ashiana to take possession. I got my woodwork started right from the day I took keys from Ashiana, as we wanted to relocate on or before 20th Jan, coz after that we had to wait until Holi(My Mom's recommendation based on some religious belief). Finally my Wood work(3 Wardrobes and Modular Kitchen), was completed in 19 days, and we shifted on 20th Jan. Basic Amenities: 1: House Maid: This was the biggest tension area for my wife, as we both work, and we required 2 maids, one for Cooking other for Cleaning. To our surprices, on the day we relocated, we came to know that there are about 12 diff maids working with the current residents. (Most of these maids were actually labors from Ashiana's projects and nearby builders, who wanted to get into household work, as they merely earn 100 Rs per day, for 10 hours shift, and with household work they tend to earn much more with less work). So we got lot of options. Every maid which came to us for work, was Police Verified by Ashiana. We shortlisted both the maids on the 1st day itself, who were ready to come 6 AM(as we both leave for work by 7:30 AM). 2: Milkman: The road which is leading to Ashiana, actually end upto No.5 Bhatta Gaon. There were multuple Gwala's there who supplied milk in older Gzb localities. They were introduced to APC by Ashiana's maintenance agency GCMPL. Again all were police verified. We got both the option of Packet Milk, as well Fresh Cow/Buffalo Milks. 3: Car Cleaner & Press Man: Again all the male labours around were very much interested to pursue this oppurtunity. We got multiple options to choose from. 4: New Paper: This was arranged by GCMPL. 5: Fruits & Vegetables: There is a huge local mandi, which is organized every day, in front of River Heights. All the fruits and Veggies are available there. Current Situation after 8 months: Things have became much smoother now. Each and every item is being Home Delivered on a call. Be it Veggies, Fruits or day to day groceries(Grocieries delivered by the shop which has been opened River Hieghts). For all other stuff we got to Sec 10 or Sec 23 market which is 10 mins drive from Ashiana. Hope this helps everyone, who is thinking to relocate to RNE. Last edited by Ashish_Leo; 10-09-11 at 02:32 PM. |
#25 |
Ashish, first of all thank you for taking time to put down that detailed post on the basic amenities at RNE.
And 25 L all inclusive rate in Ashiana that too including Registry and service tax is just unbelievably good by even last year standards. You surely got a great deal ! If you don't mind, i had a few questions. 1. How was your registry (stamp duty) calculated. I heard conflicting views that its 7% of the total cost or 7% of the basic sale price or 7% of basic + carparking+PLC. Can you let us know how exactly is registry to be calculated in RNE? 2. Are the shops inside River height operational? Last i saw the shopping complex was still being constructed. 3. Do you know which project/builder has acquired the land right next to KDP (when coming from GD Goenka side). There is a 24 mtr road on other side of KDP and then KDPMGI but whats on the right side of KDP? 4. Is there any proper Mother dairy outlet in RNE right now? Or do we have to depend on local Milkman's. 5. What are your society maintenance charges? How is that calculated? Last edited by dceite; 16-08-11 at 09:33 PM. |
#26 | |
My Mood:
#27 |
My Mood:
Simply Super Ashish Bhai !!!!
#28 | |
It might be partly due to KDP's location advantage (nearer to Delhi/GT road side, right on the main road and most near to upcoming shopping complexes/subzi mandies/Goenka school/malls/markets). But looking at Ashish's deal i feel so dejected having paid 1890 basic and 2300 all inclusive (except registry+ST) in construction linked plan ![]() Time to have a
Last edited by dceite; 16-08-11 at 10:15 PM. |
#29 | |
My Mood:
#30 | |
My Mood:
How do you feel a deal of 1040 SFT flat of KM residency in 23 lacs all inclusive in CLP Plan 7th Floor. How do U rate the location of "D" in RNE, where RNE ISBT will be also coming. |
| extension, nagar, raj |