#1 |
The area which struggled the day it existed, due to NOIDA Ext development and surroundings of the CR itsef (villages , industry etc). . . . . . Suddenly in the Month of May 2011- August 2011 ... the area got maximum footfall .... bottom rock prices started jumping up ... n .... up
![]() Customers also stared showing interest in CR, during August I also made a visit with family and liked the inside of CR a lot but major worries about outside CR. Though I was undecided and suddenly on 5th Sept 2011, a news came as SHOCK to the growth of CR. Dumping Ground High Court Verdict, already struggling CR with many internal and external issues, faced this Nuclear Bomb of Dumping Ground, since then its the same story............................ ![]() Today I went in morning to CR .... to my surprise it seems that Dumping issue had no effect on the price but I was wrong. The builders are providing discounts, Saviour green isles claiming that if Dumping ground build here, thier society will be far off ... and what they offered Ground floor 23L all inclusive. some builders are offering ACs, and other discounts.... Resale flats are also availble in abundance .... and can be upto 17L 2BHK to maximum 24L 2BHK. definatly its value location due to nearness to Noida ... if one is ready to compermise ... i guess its a nice deal |
#3 |
cannot be predicted
It depends on multiple factors like Revive of NE in case of recession Some local level issues like Dumping Ground etc In presence of any of these factors I could see a fall of 100rs per Sq ft more not beyond that , but if prices are not increasing its equal to loss in terms of investment and for the sure 100% prices under any condition are not going to increase in CR for atleast 2-3 years .... |
#5 |
on of the best builder of the town 'Mahagun' is offering 2 bhk at 20 L.
But even at this rock bottom price.....where r the buyers???? If prices fall further than i believe....the standard of people going to stay there will possible be low. once a property falls badly..... its very rare that it comes up again effectively. Especially now a days when any legal / illegal / political mishap can take place in property. CR se better appreciation to Bank FD me hai bhai..
#6 |
I agree with u .... Dsrivastava ... The fear is so strong it seems all this is happening due to Dumping ground majorly ... though CR has other issues as well.
But you are right .... the same mahagun offered me 26+ L in august i guess on 13th Floor. Only God knows the fate of CR now ....but you are right better not to invest considering it. |
#8 |
Please keep in mind that the dumping ground issue came in the past and was resolved at that time. Infact, currently dumping ground doesn't have clearance from UP environment and pollution board as they raised objection last time keeping in mind all teh factors like 1 lac people living is almost immediate vicinity.
The recent court order is more in terms of an argument between builders and GDA for the actual 'ownership' of the land. There is already work in progress by many people living in CR to resolve this. They are looking for different legal options etc. Agreed that today its a bit risky to put money in CR but if the dumping ground issue gets resolved (which I am sure it will by the past experience) than CR is one of the most undervalued places today. Once Nh8 is expanded to 8 lanes and the connectivity issue to noide at the back of CR is sorted out it would be one of the best locations to have an investment. So getting a deal at such low prices could be a bargain as well. So its about risk and return ratio.... |
#9 | |
End-Users don't like to take risk. Its investors who think like that. |
#10 | |
![]() The interest of people in CR doesnt seem to be going down actually , this proves the contrary .. I would again suggest , dont take the prices of Saviour green isle as a bench mark . This is the most behind schedule builder in CR and these guys were always giving discuonts. If you want to have a true sense of rate , check Mahagun, Assotech , Prateek , Ajnara , Supertech or Gaur ...These are the premium builders having atleast few towers RTM. Mahagun rate of 2200 psf all incl is for 16th floor and up ...The range of rate is from 2100 psf to 2500 psf ...which I am sorry , but is not cheap at all ...inspite of all the news around dumping ground. Dumping ground is very unlikely and expressway from Delhi Meerut is looking increasingly likely . If these 2 things happen , we ll possbly see the highest spike in prices .. The premium brand of builders in CR is beyond debate ... I would also advise to stick to existing threads rather than opening one thread every other day , though the topics are related |
| 2011, crossing, falling, prices, republik |