#1 |
My Mood:
![]() I retired as a class-one officer from Uttar Pradesh government service. After retirement, I was in search of a home where I could enjoy my twilight years and cherish sweet memories with my wife. Though we searched for one-and-half years n Noida, we were unable to find a house of our choice that was within our means. One day, on the suggestion of a relative, we visited Shipra Suncity. At that time a housing project was under construction. The roads were in a bad shape. Initially, my wife was not keen about the place as there were very few families living in the area then. Also there were only a few shops. Anyhow, I convinced my wife and children. Though they were not to stay with us, they finally all came around the idea. After finishing all the formalities, we moved into our new house in December 2002. As mentioned, the initial days were a bit of a challenge because of under developed infrastructure, ack of greenery, pending completion of parks, poor condition of roads, etc. Gradually things started to improve. Plenty of new shops came up. The condition of roads improved and parks were maintained well. Greenery in the area improved. For long, I have been practising yoga and fortunately there is sufficient space in our house to continue my interest. Also as there is a lot of open space outside, I enjoy my daily walks. Gradually my circle of friends grew. Now we have banking and postal facilities in the premises, which makes life quite convenient. The whole area has seen a lot of change over the past decade. This has made life here quite comfortable and enjoyable. Here people from all sections of society live in a very cordial atmosphere and celebrate festivals together. We do have some issues like the nuisance created by monkeys but otherwise most other things are fine. We are quite satisfied with most aspects of life here. Whenever my children and grandchildren come here, we spend a lot of time together. They really appreciate the neighbourhood.
#2 |
My Mood:
sahi hai good for retired people
![]() Rohit Last edited by IGRM; 27-01-12 at 01:45 PM. |
#3 |
My Mood:
#4 |
This article reminded me of when we first moved to Mayur Vihar 1 in 1989. At that time there was very little occupancy in our society and even the roads were non existent . The road in front if IFS appts and the metro station was just being made, it has been amazing to see the transformation in the fortunes of Mayur vihar , something similar has happened in IP. Places which are affordable will always see an influx of end users and they will gradually transform the area. I know some people in my society who have moved to IP and a few years ago I was also looking to buy here . I regularly go to tunde ka kabab in Winsdor Market and am very envious of people who live within walking distance of this place. I agree that IP is a great option for lots of people .
PS although I have never gone to RNE , from what I read on this forum, it has the potential to be the next IP. |
#5 |
Saurabh bhai, thanks for sharing this post. Even I have seen the transformation of IP in last 6-7 years. Though I am just an investor but the speed at which infra has been developed and other facilities provided, it has turned out to be one of the very good places to live around.
I thought of even moving to this place but tough luck as my parents are reluctant to leave Delhi. This has everything from malls to shops, restaurants to dhabas, big schools like DPS to small ones and most important, everything is available in the same vicinity of IP and one doesn't have to get out. |
#6 |
My Mood:
#7 |
My Mood:
#8 |
My Mood:
#9 |
My Mood:
Saurabh: I hope after couple of years, you'll post similar happy stories of RNE. Wo din kab aayega???
#10 | |
My Mood:
![]() BTW I think it will take 3 years to Reach RNE at near to facilities of other GZB Areas, cost difference bhi to hai at this time RNE is less than half of the rate of any GOOD GZB Area. |
| indirapuram, leave, story |