Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Emerging Cities > Greater Noida

Like Tree1Likes

Old 08-08-12   #1

Likes Given: 9
My Mood: Lonely
Default Demand Reducing in GN - Will Property Price Fall here ?

Hi Friends,

Lately while searching for a property in greater noida, I got a feel that demand is lot lesser than availability. Reason I am saying that is because
(1) I have so many good options to choose from
(2) Most of sellers are ready to negotiate (even for good properties)
(3) No major rush from buyers in region

Although it is good for me but I was just wondering am I buying at the right time, fear is due to above reasons prices may fall.

Suggestions or experiences from other potential buyers are much appreciated

cheers,
Rahul
Old 08-08-12   #2

Likes Given: 49

The same holds true for most of NCR except Gurgaon..which has holded up nicely but slowly it will also go the same way
Old 09-08-12   #3

Likes Given: 36

Originally Posted by noida_balak View Post
Hi Friends,

Lately while searching for a property in greater noida, I got a feel that demand is lot lesser than availability. Reason I am saying that is because
(1) I have so many good options to choose from
(2) Most of sellers are ready to negotiate (even for good properties)
(3) No major rush from buyers in region

Although it is good for me but I was just wondering am I buying at the right time, fear is due to above reasons prices may fall.

Suggestions or experiences from other potential buyers are much appreciated

cheers,
Rahul
Are you looking for flats or plots and in which sectors ?
May be you are getting too many options because you have narrowed down your choice of sectors.
If you focus on one/2 sectors then sully will be limited and it will be easy for you to narrow down and negotiate.

cheers,
Old 09-08-12   #4

Likes Given: 0

What is the rate of a 3 bhk in unitech horizon? i m looking to buy one in it.
Old 09-08-12   #5

Likes Given: 1424
My Mood: Cheerful

Originally Posted by mikman View Post
around 50 L ....
Old 09-08-12   #6

Likes Given: 49

it has come down by 2 lakh in one year...please hold your buy for another 6 months, further correction may come. Failing moonsons will have good impact on the economy and on RE for sure
Old 09-08-12   #7

Likes Given: 499
My Mood: Breezy

Originally Posted by mikman View Post
I think, If you try hard its possible to get it in 45 lacs. G. noida is very good for prospective property buyers right now.
Old 10-08-12   #8

Likes Given: 5

i dont know abt the other properties but rates have risen for good properties. 1 year back 3BHK at purvanchal heights was costing 57-58 Lacs..but now when i see magickbricks..rates are hovering around 70L..
Old 10-08-12   #9

Originally Posted by ashish_gupta View Post
i dont know abt the other properties but rates have risen for good properties. 1 year back 3BHK at purvanchal heights was costing 57-58 Lacs..but now when i see magickbricks..rates are hovering around 70L..
Ashish, could you share more details on what size, floor etc you are talking?

Reason for asking this is I can see many such properties in GN region but no takers buyers, to me property price does not mean 1 sale, it means 5-6 consistent sale in same price.
Old 15-08-12   #10

OK I believe many brokers are hurt due to my post ..

Let me ask them to post number of plots they sold in month on July. Please genuine numbers only ..

demand, greater, noida, reducing