Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Emerging Cities > Greater Noida

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 17-07-10   #11

My Mood: Daring
Digvijay has received little or  no feedback

Munish actually my mind tells me to buy the property at G. Noida. As there is very less or no demand and supply is contiuously hitting the market, the ideal case for investing.
So for purely this logic evenI also bought some property in G. Noida.

However Iam strangely seeing this secnario continuing for last 4 years and with out much in respite.

More over Iam generally not a fan of commercial real estate. Read some very frightning reports about that ( plus seeing malls in G. noida, GGN and Indrapuran gives me a scare to invest in commercial real estate).

How ever since u have some end use in your mind, your buying makes lot of sense.

But just my question why dont u try investing in commercial plots. I know they are difficult to find, but I think they might give you phenomenonal returns. Just my opinion.

Well I have bought one residential plot and one build up house in G. Noida. The plot has gained around 20 percent premium. Build up house is still under construction. Both these properties have land value attached to them.

Last edited by Digvijay; 17-07-10 at 07:41 PM.
Old 17-07-10   #12

Also can you share what is the cost of ur office and what are the rates.?
Old 17-07-10   #13

Munish Malhautra has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by Digvijay View Post
Munish actually my mind tells me to buy the property at G. Noida. As there is very less or no demand and supply is contiuously hitting the market, the ideal case for investing.
So for purely this logic evenI also bought some property in G. Noida.

However Iam strangely seeing this secnario continuing for last 4 years and with out much in respite.

More over Iam generally not a fan of commercial real estate. Read some very frightning reports about that ( plus seeing malls in G. noida, GGN and Indrapuran gives me a scare to invest in commercial real estate).

How ever since u have some end use in your mind, your buying makes lot of sense.

But just my question why dont u try investing in commercial plots. I know they are difficult to find, but I think they might give you phenomenonal returns. Just my opinion.
Digvijay Bhai,

"Waqt se pehle aur kismat se jyada kisi ko nahi milta"

G.Noida is a future city if u are looking to stay in future, good option, if u are looking to invest and get appreciation in near future, bad option.

if u can hold you property there for a longish period (3yr+) u will see a positive.

Issue is that we are too greedy when it comes to RE.

Commercial property appreciates faster that residential, however u need to see it from a utility perspective. if u just think as an investment, it not feasible.

YEA plots are avl and already at a premium, but i dont have money now.
maybe next year. not much will change in GNIDA and YEA region next year hence it will be affordable then also, hopefully.
Old 17-07-10   #14

Oh one more thing I see significant appreciation in G. Noida in that period.

I think G. Noida is having significant supply and very less demand right now. Some thing which happened in Calcutta five years back.
This has kept the prices under control, this kind of scenario is very favourable to set up new indstries and other offices in G. Noida.
Once there will be a development in this front I assume the prices will take off.
Old 17-07-10   #15

Oh one more thing I see significant appreciation in G. Noida in that period.

I think G. Noida is having significant supply and very less demand right now. Some thing which happened in Calcutta five years back.
This has kept the prices under control, this kind of scenario is very favourable to set up new indstries and other offices in G. Noida.
Once there will be a development in this front I assume the prices will take off.
totally in agreement. thats why we r seeing industries, corporates moving here slowly. they never even thought abt this 5 yrs back when there was enough space in Gurgaon
Old 17-07-10   #16

I have bought one residential plot of 90 square meters in Omicron sector.

And one build up house 120 square meters in XU ii sector. This is under construction and will be deliverd in 2012.

Well the the cost of both are very less.

These are long term invesments with horizon of 5 to 8 years.
Looks like a good investment. whats the price?
If u keep them for more than 5 yrs u will see appreciation. but little or no appreciation in midterm future.
Old 19-07-10   #17

Icon15

There will be no wood work in kitchen and no wardrobes will be provided.

Well now u know where to get your woodwork/ wardrobes and your wooden needs
Old 19-07-10   #18

My Mood: Fine
rajesh_vsworx has over 10 negative points

Hi Munish

I want to also investment in G noida.And want leaving in future also.
I am IT personal so it depend my job location . in feature my job on express way or in g noida the i will relocate to G noida.
but it(my job) may be in Bangalore,hyd,pune,gourgoan,in that case i want good return

i have an option of 100(65% constriction ) 2 Flor(2 bhk on each Flor) independent house in 42 lack and rental value is 12 k to 14 k
i have 3+ year for investment .

thx
Old 19-07-10   #19

Originally Posted by rajesh_vsworx View Post
Hi Munish

I want to also investment in G noida.And want leaving in future also.
I am IT personal so it depend my job location . in feature my job on express way or in g noida the i will relocate to G noida.
but it(my job) may be in Bangalore,hyd,pune,gourgoan,in that case i want good return

i have an option of 100(65% constriction ) 2 Flor(2 bhk on each Flor) independent house in 42 lack and rental value is 12 k to 14 k
i have 3+ year for investment .

thx
Rajesh ji,
If u want to invest in commercial u must be prepared for it. Since i hv started my biz i can use the commercial for my own purpose. Since u will continue doing your job my suggestion is to look at residential. however if u plan to do a biz in future then it makes sense to look at commercial.
Old 19-07-10   #20

My Mood: Fine
rajesh_vsworx has over 10 negative points

Thx Munish
I will continue doing My job
and i am looking only residential

i have an option of in alpha II 100(65% constriction ) 2 Flor(2 bhk on each Flor) independent house in 42 lack and rental value is 12 k to 14 k
i have 3+ year for investment.

alpha II 100(65% constriction ) 2 Flor(2 bhk on each Flor) independent house is good investment or other option?

and my question is . in any case after 3 year my job will be shift out of ncr then i will get good return.

Thx

grand, venezia