Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Emerging Cities > Greater Noida

Old 28-01-12   #1

My Mood: Relaxed
Default Greater Noida OR Noida ExWay - Where to Invest

Dear IREFians,

Without having any intention of triggering a debate I want to share that in my personal opinion Greater Noida is the best city I have seen. But when I think of investment, Noida ExWay seems to beat it. I am trying to make an investment and am stuck at the point where I have to choose one place out of these two. To put it simply, My dilemma is, if I go far a 2BHK (1000 Sqft) on Noida ExWay(Sec137, Sec143) it costs me somewhere between 40-50 Lakh depending on builder/location. When I carry this budget to GNoida, and add 5-10Lakhs more to which I easily can I get a decent 1800-2000 Sqft 3BHK OR I get 2BHK(1000 Sqft) for 25-35 Lakh, much less densed than Noida and No doubt with all the superb features GN. It's just a matter of driving few more minutes without any speed breaker, its like listening to 2 more songs in your airconditioned car. So why would somebody like to buy my flat on resale for 60Lakh on Noida ExWay after 2 years down the line?

This thought has put me in confusion and I can't decide where to invset. Need your expert comments...

Zohaib Bhai ... Special Request to comment...
Old 28-01-12   #2

The choice is between devil and deep sea. Danger both ways
Old 28-01-12   #3

My Mood: Fine

The difference in prices will remain as it is today. You will always see Mayur vihar prices at higher side then Noida expressway.

If you can afford to buy in expressway then go ahead, do not look for greator Noida. People will certainly choose Greator Noida but that would be the day when Noida will be out of their budget.

To me, this is the best/last time to enter into expressway as investment. After a year only end users will prefer to purchase not investors because of higher prices.
The Following User Says Thank You to nkg_8 For This Useful Post:
SarthakMalik (28-01-12)
Old 28-01-12   #4

if its primarily for investment...then choose land/villa and NOT the flat in greater noida.
Old 28-01-12   #5

Mr.Sarthak:

Let me put it in simple words for you...INVESTMENT POINT OF VIEW ..STRICTLY !!!

This is as per RANK :

1. PLOT IN NOIDA / GREATER NOIDA
2. FLAT IN NOIDA EXPRESSWAY
3. FLAT IN GREATER NOIDA (NOT RECOMMENDED)

Real estate is long term and i laugh when newbies talk about 1-2 year old investment frame....these are the people who loose in long term, as when the ACTUAL time comes to reap benefits...they are not owners

For Real Estate....keep AT LEAST 4-5 year Horizon

Remember this THUMB RULE:

NEVER EVER ...NEVER EVER....EVER.....Invest in a Flat when you can afford in a plot in the same region....even a 4th pass farmer knows this THUMB RULE...

Being an IIM, IIT, or a Surgeon doesnt mean one knows Real Estate.

90% Investors who have FAILED have been Highly educated....while 90% farmer investors have GAINED...as they KNOW THE BASICS OF REAL ESATE

Greater Noida is a Great place to Live in if you work in Greater Noida, Noida expressway, NEPZ.
For investor....Go ONLY for Plots in Greater Noida, as they are very well within reach.

If you have less money...Go for FLAT in Noida expressway...

If you have Very less money...Put in FD...untill unless some doctor has prescribed you to invest in RE !!!!
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to zohaib2012 For This Useful Post:
Kushal1985 (24-02-12), navyasaxena (30-01-12), rajesh_vsworx (30-01-12), SarthakMalik (29-01-12), Sifar (29-01-12)
Old 29-01-12   #6

For Investment with ~50Lacs: No point going for 3 BD on Gnida. A 2BD on eway will give better appreciation and higher rental returns than Gnida.

Plot ~ 125 mtr in Gnida good sector would be the best investment but u need to tread very carefully.

For staying : Gnida beats any other place in NCR
SarthakMalik (29-01-12)
Old 29-01-12   #7

My Mood: Relaxed

Zohaib Bhai / MM Jee and Others,

As Expected, I received experts comments. Thank You for that. Now let me add another point to this discussion. I invested in Greater Noida with 5L+16L Loan =21L in a 60Sqm in Mid 2007 and today I am getting 36L for it. This is the money that I am trying to invest somewhere else. Would it be wise enough to put it on Eway? The only reason I want to switch this investment is that I am anticipating a better appreciation and rental value on Eway than that of current property. Also 60Sqm may see a stagnant market soon with getting overpriced.

Please suggest.
Old 30-01-12   #8

Hi zohaib Sir,

Can you share yr views for Omicron-2 90 mt Indepent house made by GN Authority.....?

Currently 10-15 family moved there so after 5 years , how do u see that area ?

and avaiblbe in 35 Lac around......Please reply .....
Old 30-01-12   #9

My Mood: Angelic

Originally Posted by A_Soni View Post
Hi zohaib Sir,

Can you share yr views for Omicron-2 90 mt Indepent house made by GN Authority.....?

Currently 10-15 family moved there so after 5 years , how do u see that area ?

and avaiblbe in 35 Lac around......Please reply .....

Yesterday during a visit to a frnd in Gnoida and had a quick tour of Gnoida along with a frnd staying there from last 10 years...some bullet points from him.
1) stay within a radius of 4 km from pari chowk , anything outside it is unsafe for travel in night and unsafe for living in plots.
2) Lot of thefts happen in plotted houses and especially in less dense sectors.no offence intended.
3)Visited swarnnagari...almost roamed everywhere ,found almost no guards ,no security , lot of labours/autodrivers staying in plots having minimum construction , feel this can be a serious safety issue there.rest area is good.
4) Do not go by quotes of brokers there, met one broker there who i knew from sometime and he on asking rates was telling me almost 15-20% higher rates , told me in swarnnagari nothing is less than 40k /sq meter..
!!!!!
5)my friend was not happy with appreciation part in gnoida but living standards are definitely good.
6)unitech horizon , plumeria garden is useless.
7) even got to know about a Hsg society land which can be used if can get 50 peoples to come on a platform.
8)visited omicron sector also and it is scary in day ,donot know what happens in night.also visited stellar jeevan and the location is very isolated.
9) seen paramount golforreste , very dense project and at a far off location.it may have the same status after completion as like omicron sector plots.better to avoid.
10) one farmer quota plot ( 450 sqm) is on sale for 15500-16000 /sq m.
more also available at 13000-16000 rate.
11) Anyone looking to buy there should take care to involve brokers minimum as most of them has very few deals and just want to rip off any one they can lay there hand on.
Old 30-01-12   #10

For investment upto 3 to 5 years, Expressway flats are best but for longer term GN plots are best. If you are a end user and work on expressway, noida or in GN, greater noida flats are also considerable as you can get spacious flats for mentioned budget and good infrastructure with lots of schools nearby (DPS, Ryan, GD Goenka, Sommerville, ApeeJay etc). To buy a flat in GN for end use, you should look for occupancy rate in society and distance to market area for day to day need. Some societies have small shopping complexes inside which is great convenience.

exway, greater, invest, noida