Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Emerging Cities > Greater Noida

Old 29-01-12   #1

My Mood: Relaxed
Default Paramount Golfforeste : 29 Jan 12 Update

I am opening this thread to update everybody about the latest status of Paramount Golffereste (PG).

I went to PG this morning and I found following

+ves
  1. Superb feeling of being a Villa Owner in a Gated Community
  2. Type C Villas with close to 50 Sq Yd Free Lawn for usage purpose
  3. Good Construction Quality (4:1 Masala for Chinai) - did talk to an engineer there who frankly shared some unbiased thoughts about QOW
  4. Roads are broad (even more than some sectors like Alpha, Beta)
  5. Got a chance to interact with some people there who were original allottees and were very happy and satisfied with their decision. They just came to pay a visit from Delhi as they were getting many calls from dealers for resale.
Facts -
  1. Orig Rates - 1805 PSF (in Jan 2011)
  2. Revised Rates - 3550 (Jan 2012)
  3. ReSale price - 2500-2800
  4. Current Transfer Fee - 3Lakh
  5. Propsed Transfer Fee - 5Lakh
  6. Average Location
-Ves -
  1. 10 KM away from Pari Chowk
  2. No NearBy Market
  3. Does not look liveable for at least 2 Years from Now
  4. Prices seem high looking at the location
Questions -

If I go from a End User's Persepctive, will the experts recommend me this property, considering this property will also appreciate down the line. I have always lived in Villa and want to live in a villa but I can't go for Authority's villas (Xu, Mu, Omi, Sigma) as there is NO/Less security and Gentry is also very mixed (You can see 4 big kothis and then 3-4 completion plots occupied by Rickshawwalas and Presswalas). This seems to be the chance I was waiting for.

Please advise. (I have opened an another thread Greater Noida OR Noida ExWay - Where to Investrecently with a different mindset, please do not mix both.)
Old 29-01-12   #2

Smile

I have also visited this site. It is around 7+ km from pari chowk, not 10 km.
Good to see Construction is going on with good pace. Lot of worker at site, which is rear case in most of project in NCR. I am really impressed with the work going on there. Rates are reasonable as compared to flat rates of nearby societies.
Since these are Villa so defiantly rates will be comparatively more than flats.
Check there site layout at their website, seems very good and mostly are villas in there layout. I have not checked there construction quality. Location is average as it is 7+ km from parichowk, but resides on expressway which is coming from gaur gol chakkar from Noida extension. Since it is private society so no issue with security which is upper hand over GNA villas. Palce will be livable in 2+ years, but right now there were no shops local market etc.
Project will appreciate because there were less villa type societies by PVT builders.
Old 29-01-12   #3

My Mood: Daring

Newtech Builder is also going to launch Villa next to Golf Foreste.
Don't have any more details......
kindly share if someone has.
Old 03-02-12   #4

Yesterday I get call from dealer who deals in Newtech project has confrimed that there is no Villa project launched or nor in future by Newtech build.
He say that Villas are avaliable in Golf Foreste project @3300 psf.
Old 03-02-12   #5

Originally Posted by singhpa View Post
I have also visited this site. It is around 7+ km from pari chowk, not 10 km.
Good to see Construction is going on with good pace. Lot of worker at site, which is rear case in most of project in NCR. I am really impressed with the work going on there. Rates are reasonable as compared to flat rates of nearby societies.
Since these are Villa so defiantly rates will be comparatively more than flats.
Check there site layout at their website, seems very good and mostly are villas in there layout. I have not checked there construction quality. Location is average as it is 7+ km from parichowk, but resides on expressway which is coming from gaur gol chakkar from Noida extension. Since it is private society so no issue with security which is upper hand over GNA villas. Palce will be livable in 2+ years, but right now there were no shops local market etc.
Project will appreciate because there were less villa type societies by PVT builders.
Dont take it otherwise...but i would like to know:
1) On what basis, according to you a society built by pvt builder is safer than Authority built villas. What i know, its the RWA who takes care of security in the end whether it society built by pvt builder or Govt.

2) The authority villas are RTM, few family are living already, Guard is provided by Authority itself and on the other hand villas in golf forest would take at least 2 years as per you. Then wouldn't it be wise to buy Govt villas, which is atleast complete and partially occupied. if you have security concern now then don't move in for 2 years, the same time you would have to wait for golf forest villas. After 2 years govt villas would be mostly occupied and so no security concerns.

Please help me understand...i'm myself looking for a villa in GN
Old 03-02-12   #6

My Mood: Angelic

Originally Posted by singhpa View Post
Yesterday I get call from dealer who deals in Newtech project has confrimed that there is no Villa project launched or nor in future by Newtech build.
He say that Villas are avaliable in Golf Foreste project @3300 psf.

If you look in resale they are available at 2300-2400 @psf. however there are less security concerns compared to plots in omicron .
Old 03-02-12   #7

Please see my commnets.

Originally Posted by Jai_Singh View Post
Dont take it otherwise...but i would like to know:
1) On what basis, according to you a society built by pvt builder is safer than Authority built villas. What i know, its the RWA who takes care of security in the end whether it society built by pvt builder or Govt.

Pvt Builder society is run though maintance charge which make security more effective than Authority Villas Society. Also Pvt Builder Society is gated society and most Authority Villas Society is not like that.
Plus people stay were more or less equally status in pvt villas, but in case of vacant Authority Villas Society occupied by some riksawwallas and dobhi. I prefer Flats than villas due to security concers just,
If we get Villas with flat type of security that will be more better.

2) The authority villas are RTM, few family are living already, Guard is provided by Authority itself and on the other hand villas in golf forest would take at least 2 years as per you. Then wouldn't it be wise to buy Govt villas, which is atleast complete and partially occupied. if you have security concern now then don't move in for 2 years, the same time you would have to wait for golf forest villas. After 2 years govt villas would be mostly occupied and so no security concerns.

Please help me understand...i'm myself looking for a villa in GN
Old 03-02-12   #8

Pvt Builder society is run though maintance charge which make security more effective than Authority Villas Society. Also Pvt Builder Society is gated society and most Authority Villas Society is not like that.
Plus people stay were more or less equally status in pvt villas, but in case of vacant Authority Villas Society occupied by some riksawwallas and dobhi. I prefer Flats than villas due to security concers just,

Pvt built or govt built, both type of societies are run by RWA who charges some monthly amount from residents and with this money security etc are managed. So if in the end RWA would make the security arrangements then whats the difference of govt or private builder.

All the govt built villas societies are gated. HAVE YOU EVER VISITED THEM. Omicron 2,Sigma III, SIgma IV all are gated and guards are being provided by govt. MU,XU are not complete hence no gate is there.
Old 03-02-12   #9

Hi Jai Singh,

I never vist any GNA soceity, but know fact about Noida soceity, because I live in noida for almost 8 years in sector 22, 12, 24, they have no gates, if some have gates, that were not too effective, because they were not gaurd by 24 hrs. Even at some place in these sectors parking is big problem.

Originally Posted by Jai_Singh View Post

Pvt built or govt built, both type of societies are run by RWA who charges some monthly amount from residents and with this money security etc are managed. So if in the end RWA would make the security arrangements then whats the difference of govt or private builder.

All the govt built villas societies are gated. HAVE YOU EVER VISITED THEM. Omicron 2,Sigma III, SIgma IV all are gated and guards are being provided by govt. MU,XU are not complete hence no gate is there.

golfforeste, jan, paramount, update