Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate Group Buying > Group Buying - Listings and Discussion

Group Buying - Listings and Discussion Come together! Free and fair platform for Real Estate Group Buying.

Old 15-03-11   #1

My Mood: Fine
Default Why not Unite First & Then Invest, Rather Than Investing First & Then Uniting

Hi Guys

I am a new member to IREF and following few of the Gurgaon threads since last couple of weeks. What I have observed in the few of those threads that different forum guys are invested with different builders and if someone brings a bad image of builder, a personal wars gets started on the forum and the new members really does not get anything from it. It does not help to get a right picture of a project.

With this said, I wanted to get started this thread with the purpose of people getting united before they go for a particular project which will help further to negotiate with the builder if going for a bulk booking.

Here is a small example how much each can save in bulk booking:

Let’s say that the BSP of a particular project is 3500/- after all the discounts (Broker, Inaugural etc.) and the flat booked is of size 1200 sft. If 5 or 10 people go together for bulk booking and negotiate with builder it may come down by Rs. 100 or more which will save decent 1.2 L (1200*100) or more for each individual.

This is just an example and actual savings might be more.

Another benefit will be that united people can always raise their concerns to builder in more effective ways rather than each investor dealing with builder individually.

So if there is a new launch people can show their interests in that by creating a new thread for it get united and then talk to builder for bulk booking and discount.

About me I am a small investor with just one investment in Mahindra Aura Phase-2 (More details on Mahindra Aura thread)

Waiting for your opinion/views on this...

Last edited by IGRM; 14-01-12 at 03:34 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to akgc22 For This Useful Post:
deepak51 (03-03-12), Gupta29 (22-01-12), indianboy (02-03-12)
Old 15-03-11   #2

i think its a very mature thought and can yield substantial benefits for the consumers. u can count me IN
Old 15-03-11   #3

Originally Posted by ltnikhil View Post
i think its a very mature thought and can yield substantial benefits for the consumers. u can count me IN
Thanks Nikhil for your encouragement. I hope more people will pitch in with thier ideas to make it successful for everyone.
Old 15-03-11   #4

Default good one

wonderful idea.
I am in. Let me know how to get in touch for the investments in other states also. I am from pune. But verification will be the key to go ahead together. It will be also wise to help each other for the investments in different states.
Old 15-03-11   #5

Originally Posted by Svinay View Post
wonderful idea.
I am in. Let me know how to get in touch for the investments in other states also. I am from pune. But verification will be the key to go ahead together. It will be also wise to help each other for the investments in different states.
To get unite it could be Google/Yahoo Groups, Blogs or a New thread on this forum itself. However do search for one before you create one so that people do not get divided into multiple threads/groups for same project. Next thing will be getting email ids/ no. of each others, talking to each other and deciding for a date and time to negotiate with builder. I know its not as simple as said here but as people say:

"No Gain without Pain"

or

"The only thing worse than being talked about is not being talked about."
Old 15-03-11   #6

My Mood: Asleep
Thanked 1,171 Times in 885 Posts

Great idea, little difficult to manage, but should work wonders, if guys can somehow make it a success .
Old 14-01-12   #7

My Mood: Angelic

http://www.indianrealestateforum.com...ref-24585.html
Old 14-01-12   #8

My Mood: Asleep

Originally Posted by rohaus View Post
kya avtar hai mai to ek baar apni screen saaf karne laga tha - chiti chala de mere screen pe

good one

rohit

invest, investing, unite, uniting