Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Gurgaon

Old 04-07-11   #1

My Mood: Devilish
Default Ireo Uptown v/s Bestech Spa Next

I am looking for a safe investment in Gurgaon. I have shortlisted two options - Ireo Uptown because of the following reasons

Ireo Uptown:

* Good locations
* Clean Builder
* If the product turns out to be the way it has been envisaged. it shud see good appreciation

Bestech Spa Next

* Builder track record is very good
* Structure almost complete - limited delivery risk
* Should be ready in 2-2.5 years

Negetives are as follows

Ireo

* No delivered projects, hence delivery risk

Bestech

* Village near the project

__________________________________________________ ____________

I request the fellow members to give their views and help me out in my decision.

Best Regards
Amit
Old 04-07-11   #2

My Mood: Fine

amit if you could tell the payment outflow for both projects for specific sizes , then i think it would be more clearer !

Originally Posted by amit001 View Post

I am looking for a safe investment in Gurgaon. I have shortlisted two options - Ireo Uptown because of the following reasons

Ireo Uptown:

* Good locations
* Clean Builder
* If the product turns out to be the way it has been envisaged. it shud see good appreciation

Bestech Spa Next

* Builder track record is very good
* Structure almost complete - limited delivery risk
* Should be ready in 2-2.5 years

Negetives are as follows

Ireo

* No delivered projects, hence delivery risk

Bestech

* Village near the project

__________________________________________________ ____________

I request the fellow members to give their views and help me out in my decision.

Best Regards
Amit
Old 04-07-11   #3

Ishan Bhai have a look

Originally Posted by ISHANb View Post
amit if you could tell the payment outflow for both projects for specific sizes , then i think it would be more clearer !
Attached Images

Old 04-07-11   #4

ishan bhai priority is safety of money,
Old 04-07-11   #5

My Mood: Cheerful

Ishan Bhai have a look
SIR YOUR CALCULATION IS WRONG

If your area at UPTOWN is 1600 and rate is 5000

Then flat cost will be 8000000 not 3744000
Old 04-07-11   #6

My Mood: Fine

ishan bhai priority is safety of money,
Sir safety according to me eyes closed PVSN !! Bestech is Bestech man . IREO is touted to be very good but nothing delivered as yet .
also talks about sudhanshu mittal getting arrested or something are also doing rounds ....
Old 04-07-11   #7

My Mood: Asleep
Thanked 1,171 Times in 885 Posts

Bestech project looks to be the safe . The most visible issue being that of a big village in close vicinity .

Ireo could be great, but the files on it's Mauritius connection r still not closed & if this issue balloons up, Ireo could be in a big mess .

Old 05-07-11   #8

he is taking about the total upfront....i guess

Originally Posted by durb100us View Post
SIR YOUR CALCULATION IS WRONG

If your area at UPTOWN is 1600 and rate is 5000

Then flat cost will be 8000000 not 3744000
Old 05-07-11   #9

Dear Amit,

At the moment if I just see the project purely on merits based on parameters like Facilities,Club features,other high and amenities,Location then Uptown looks like a no brainer.

Also the upfront payout in Uptown is much less and at the current rate of Interest its better to go for the project with less disbursement requirement in the short run.

Bad-Shahpur has off late acquired a bad reputation and its just next to where PSVN is. I dont think any govt will have enough courage to remove the entire village even though in master plan it should not exist.
Taking que from what happened in Bhatta Parsol etc, it for sure will have its woes going forward.

Uptown on the contrary has a better location and looks like a clean investment.

With respect to the the delivery of the project, Ireo hasn't delivered any in the past and that's the reason they have picked up the best builder for all their projects. Just go and check out the credentials of Pratibha construction that is building Uptown. Its a Class A contractor and has delivered hundreds of class projects across India in as many years...

So I am not that worried on the delivery schedule and quality.

Regarding Peace of Mind...Well even God's were to invest in Indian Real estate in current scenario, peace of mind would be the first and the last thing that they would loose.....Even knowing the future very well themselves.....

So don't worry, go ahead with the project that gives you the most comfort.

Ishan Bhai have a look
Old 05-07-11   #10

Dear Rushil - How far is the above said village from victory valley.

Kindly advice.

Also If I look at VV. What is the minimum size of 3 BHK and what will be the upfront payment required on day 0.

Thanks in advance for your help.

bestech, ireo, spa, uptown, v or s