#11 | |
My Mood:
Any update on SOHO Precision tower, Sec 67 Gurgaon? Broker is offering a resale unit 4500. Very cheap compared to nearby projects. My worry is the high tension wires passing through the project....can anyone share their opinion on the same. Will it be a good investment for 1 yrs? |
#12 | |
My Mood:
Star mall-nh8 , south point- GC road , city court- MG road , Cross point- DLF -4 and jasola project . People have literally suffered to a very very huge extent due to them in all these projects !!! Their working practices are really really poor !!!! And their construction also lately has been very disappointing |
#13 | |
My Mood:
if you are talking occupancy than its is true that they have not beena able to attract tenants but i have not seen any new retail spaces doing well..look at JMD, Sahara.
DLF has the best footfalls amongst all current malls all over and i expect that to continue( with few exceptions like ambience) and i would disagree that their construction is not upto mark... i find it amongst the best in industry...still... retails spaces require high profile anchor stores to survive along with high end stores occupying the frontal spaces. also they require high degree of space/facility management which i have not seen the other players doing( look at the state of malls on sohna rd-) gurgaon retail space inspite of its inherent potential and perceived hype still has a long way to go before its becomes viable. may be the smaller players might give returns to their initial investors but they dont inspire too much confindence to me.... Quote:
#14 | |
My Mood:
Thanked 1,171 Times in 885 Posts
My knowledge here is quite limited, but from what i know & am learning on Commercials, quite apt statement ( especially, the highlighted part ) & i am no fan of DLF .
#15 | |
My Mood:
There practices and handling of customers is poor , construction quality is also poor , not talking about vacancy or footfall but just co. as a whole in dealing with commercials , they have decreased area to 2-3rd of size that was actually sold , did not tell investor till possession and have returned the difference after 6-8 months of possession and not even after that .WITHOUT ANY INTEREST
Their south point mall has been ready since 2 yrs , but they gave possession after 2 yrs . Sold off 2 floors in south point mall which should have been offices ,,, so that ways dlf is a pathetic co. . They booked a commercial called summit plaza ,in front of summit dlf -5 , they then shelved it and returned money or offered alternatives after too much of time . Their jasola complex has some issue with dda and registry of property is not allowed there1 these are not ust one off cases , but are quite usual . Vacancy and retail not hitting off is decided by the market trend which has little or nothing to do with what i meant to say ! Quote:
#16 | |
My Mood:
point well taken ishan bhai....
so do i understand that DLf investors have not made money at all and should be avoided( no pun here) any suggestions for good proven retails projects. i see none. i like bestech/vipul for their office but dont see any retail offereing. and inspite of all hype around some projects of new builders have no faith in their execution. banni could be a dark horse as their rep as a commercial project company is decent. Quote:
#17 |
Willing to sell a unit of 525Sq ft on the ninth floor at 4500. Kindly let me know if interested at assharma at gmail dot com.
#18 | |
My Mood:
Its not that DLF cmmercial investors havent earned money , they have earned money which should be considered between below decent to decent returns , but the point is the harassment , the fact that there is noone accountable for a particular thing/project in dlf office , their handling of customers etc . People do trust dlf blindly , its also personal perspective but I have over the years have become very anti dlf !!! I would prefer investing in dlf ready to move in stuff over new launched or under construction stuff by dlf. having said that , getting back to your question of how to choose a good commercial / retail space . My take is that the foremost criterion for investment should be purely a good/fantastic location even if the builder is B grade !!! location should be held of utmost importance . And also according to the current market scenario ,in commercials the following points should be onsidered- 1) Retail in ground floor in an open market is a decent investment 2)Office space with good location . 3) IT should be avoided ( no matter how tempting the pricing is or how good the builder is) 4)Open markets should be preffered over malls . malls can be thought of if shop is main road facing , builder is A grade or even decent and you are getting a sweet deal . |
#19 | |
did u found the current construction phase...... any update when they are completing the project...i'm also looking for office space and found this to be the cheapest one according to location...only factor holding me is the builder repo...didn't buy at 3800 earlier when it launched because i want to see the progress in construction...if you had any update on construction please update the forum...i'll b visiting this site in may end to see the progress myself....i'm still intrstd at 4400-4500 ...i think its till agood deal price wise...senior memebers if u had any input please comment thnx |
#20 |
what rate is going on in soho precision tower?
What is the construction status? |
| precision, soho, tower |