Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Gurgaon

Old 08-03-11   #1

My Mood: Devilish
Default Why is noida forum more happening than the Gurgaon forum

Most of the gurgaon investors just neglect the Noida RE market by saying that it i over supplied and will not give returns which are even remotely closer to what Gurgaon gives in the next 2-5 years or more....

Are we missing something on Noida? (Just thinking aloud)

if there is no potential in NOIDA RE why there is so much activity on the NOIDA forum. Why all these tons and tons of projects are getting sold...

Noida is much more accesable from Delhi as compared to Gurgaon....

Are we all missing an opportunity or are we right in preferring Gurgaon over Noida?

Comments Invited
Old 08-03-11   #2

My Mood: Asleep
Thanked 1,171 Times in 885 Posts

Some reasons, i can think of

1) Much more active members in Noida & related areas .

2) Bigger area, with lot of land ( Noida, G. Noida. Express way & Yamuna Express way & more )

3 ) Average number of launches here r about 6-7 times ( approximate, could be a bit wrong here ) than GGN .

4 ) Noida is more of VFM & with better infra., perceived better for end use & GGN looks more of investors heaven . This also gives some insight to the profile of forum members in GGN & Noida .
Old 08-03-11   #3

My Mood: Happy

Couldn't agree more!
Old 08-03-11   #4

My Mood: Relaxed

My two cents:

Most of the IT professionals/other professionals based in india prefer Noida because of cost. Gurgaon RE market is for very few India based professionals/NRIs/HNIs....

Generally HNIs and big investors doesnt come to this type of forums... Thats the reason why Pune forum is more active than Mumbai.... Noida is more active than Ggn..
Old 08-03-11   #5

I have flats in Noida and Gurgaon. I know one thing: it is easier to enter the Noida RE market than to enter Gurgaon. The Gurgaon market is way more expensive. So gurgaon is an investors market or people with lots of money living in delhi or people belonging to finance backgrounds/banks etc.

Noida market is full of IT professionals who have a computer in front of them all the time.

But note one thing: if you have the money invest in NOida and Gurgaon.
Both are really good RE destinations. The top 4 in India are Mumbai, Gurgaon, Noida and Bangalore.

People living in NCR have a great opportunity to invest in 2 of the 4 top RE destinations without having to travel much. And in the long term both Noida and GGn will give great returns and you will not be affected by which is a better one for living/investment.
Old 08-03-11   #6

Also, there must be a good number of people with the view that some day the supply in Noida will lessen, and RE rates will start picking up.
Old 08-03-11   #7

My Mood: Asleep
Thanked 1,171 Times in 885 Posts

Though, it may sound crude, but many investors r waiting for an blood bath to happen ( for apartments ) in Noida & related areas in about 3 years (+,-, 1 yr.) & then get in .

Originally Posted by youngturk View Post
Also, there must be a good number of people with the view that some day the supply in Noida will lessen, and RE rates will start picking up.
Old 08-03-11   #8

My Mood: Fine

I read your comment about easy entry into NOIDA RE... I Donot know much about NOIDA , but from my perception and the many people i have talked to ,
It might be easier to enter NOIDA RE than gurgaon , but IT IS VERY VERY VERY MUCH EASIER to exit gurgaon RE investment than NOIDA investments .

Also agree about the supply issues in NOIDA , i read some stats somehwhere on this forum only that On purely demand supply basis of residential makets , noida is 6 times oversupplied than what the projected demand is and gurgaon is at par as of now on supply and projected demand .

And yes gurgaon is considered to be a hotspot for RE investments not only in INDIA but all over the globe as well .

Also i would like to point out if one invests thinking that SOME DAY the over supply situation COULD get better and it would yield returns for noida markets , then yeh sab baatei dil ko tassali dene ke liye bahut achhi hai but practically it isnt advisable to step in a sinking boat .

if you have the horizon of 15-20 yrs for holding the investment then apartments mei toh invest karna waise hi logical nahi hai , itne lambe time ke liye investing in land is the best option !!!

Originally Posted by Jassowal View Post
I have flats in Noida and Gurgaon. I know one thing: it is easier to enter the Noida RE market than to enter Gurgaon. The Gurgaon market is way more expensive. So gurgaon is an investors market or people with lots of money living in delhi or people belonging to finance backgrounds/banks etc.

Noida market is full of IT professionals who have a computer in front of them all the time.

But note one thing: if you have the money invest in NOida and Gurgaon.
Both are really good RE destinations. The top 4 in India are Mumbai, Gurgaon, Noida and Bangalore.

People living in NCR have a great opportunity to invest in 2 of the 4 top RE destinations without having to travel much. And in the long term both Noida and GGn will give great returns and you will not be affected by which is a better one for living/investment.
Old 08-03-11   #9

My Mood: Devilish

So Ishant bhai are you suggesting that the Ggn investors should stick to investing in GGn and not look at Noida?

and are we all agreeing that there is no way investment in Noida can give comparable returns to GGN?

Originally Posted by ISHANb View Post
I read your comment about easy entry into NOIDA RE... I Donot know much about NOIDA , but from my perception and the many people i have talked to ,
It might be easier to enter NOIDA RE than gurgaon , but IT IS VERY VERY VERY MUCH EASIER to exit gurgaon RE investment than NOIDA investments .

Also agree about the supply issues in NOIDA , i read some stats somehwhere on this forum only that On purely demand supply basis of residential makets , noida is 6 times oversupplied than what the projected demand is and gurgaon is at par as of now on supply and projected demand .

And yes gurgaon is considered to be a hotspot for RE investments not only in INDIA but all over the globe as well .

Also i would like to point out if one invests thinking that SOME DAY the over supply situation COULD get better and it would yield returns for noida markets , then yeh sab baatei dil ko tassali dene ke liye bahut achhi hai but practically it isnt advisable to step in a sinking boat .

if you have the horizon of 15-20 yrs for holding the investment then apartments mei toh invest karna waise hi logical nahi hai , itne lambe time ke liye investing in land is the best option !!!
Old 08-03-11   #10

My Mood: Fine

Originally Posted by amit001 View Post
So Ishant bhai are you suggesting that the Ggn investors should stick to investing in GGn and not look at Noida?

and are we all agreeing that there is no way investment in Noida can give comparable returns to GGN?
amit bhai frankly speaking i have nil first hand study of noida market ......

May be there would be particular projects or localities that could yield good returns .... but my above comment was based on the overall noida and gurgaon RE markets , obviously project to project basis may/will vary !

forum, gurgaon, happening, noida