#43 |
All these designs looks fantastic mainly because
You don't see clothes hagning on the walls or lying on beds or on tables You don't see n numbers of make up items on dressing tables You don't see stains anywhere You don't see any of our daily use items anywhere in the room IMHO, if you put up our daily use items in any of these rooms, they will not look as awesome as they look now. ![]() No offence to anyone please. |
#44 | |
Senior Moderator
The cost of such interiors would be prohibitively high & so would be the maintenance cost .
The actual functionality & practicality to suit Indian requirements is another aspect which needs to be considered . Quote:
#45 | |
work like wooden floorings , fall ceilings , bed , side tables , lighting , paint windows .. in short a very very beautiful interior one can get in 1.5 lacs per bedroom .. Means for a 2 bhk flat an eye catching interior would cost .. 1.5+ 1.5 ( bedrooms) + 1.5 lacs (modular kitchen with hob and chimney ) + 1.5 lacs (drawing / dinning with LCD ) .. Means one can get his dream home designed with in around 6 lacs ( with awesome quality and complete satis faction ) .. |
||
#47 |
Few of my friends have gone for full interior work recently. So thought to share it with you guys.
3 BHK - Close to 1700 Sq ft. Full wood work in all 3 bedrooms and modular kitchen. All work done by local guys. Looks ok and the total cost comes around 1.3 lakhs. 3 BHK - Close to 1700 Sq Ft. Full wood work in all 3 bedrooms as well as in the drawing room along with full modular kitchen. Used high quality stuff and branded items. The total cost comes close to 6 Lakhs 3 BHK - 1850 Sq Ft. Complete wiring change, all electrical items switches, PVC, VPC etc changed, full paint and full wood work done in all 3 bed rooms. Modular kitchen, again looks fine (Not so lavish though). Total cost close to 4 lakhs. 2 BHK - 1200 Sf Ft. Full wood work done in both bedrooms with some extra wood work in one room (Made some kind of table with drawers) and modular kitchen. Looks fine (Not bad and not very good either) total cost 3 lakhs. |
#48 |
Thats for sure these are fantastic designs and looking awsome, but the problem here is that are these kind of room designs are compatible to indian metropolitan environemnt (talking about NCR only), where you have 76% of dust particles in normal air during summers, and more than 70% of humidity during monsoons.
This only looks good in 3D/HD pics not in real delhi ncr scneario. Yeah you can have such kind of rooms somewhere in Dharmshala or in Munnar or in kashmir kind of environemnt but not in delhi. Other option to get such kind of rooms is, if you can get a fully centralized Air conditioning in your entire house. |
#49 |
All these interior designer companies charge like anything for furniture and other things. I suggest to approach someone who are into whole sale business of furniture. One of my friend got his furniture designed and manufactured by a Factory owner at a remote city and it costed him just 1 lac (1 king size double bed, one dinning table, 5 seater sofa and one center table)..No doubt it was high end specification and when we tried to find the rate of similar design in the shops here in Delhi/NCR, we were surprised to know that the double bed itself was 80K.
I strongly recommend to approach such people..Also, they do all POP, lighting and tile business. I think this should save you lot of money.. Regards, Akhil |
| decoration, flat, interior |