Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate Open House > Home Loans, Relocation, Vaastu Shastra

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 28-04-10   #1

sumitgupta has received little or  no feedback
Question Loan from HDFC OR IDBI... ?

I need Home loan of 8-10 Lac (approx) for tenure of 10 years
Offering of Loan are from HDFC & IDBI...

Some of details i got, is below

IDBI
* Rate of Interest – 8.75 %
(RPLR = 12.75% - 4% = 8.75%)

* No prepayment or part payment charges after 6 months.

* Processing Fees (non refundable)
Rs.10,000/- + Service tax (Rs 2500/- with application)

HDFC
(RPLR = 13.75% - 5% = 8.75%)

* Prepayment - 25% of loan outstanding in each year for the first 3 years and after 3 years any amt can be prepaid with out penalty.

* Processing Fees (non refundable)
Rs. 0.50% of Loan Amt or Rs. 10,000/- (Whichever is lower) plus service tax

Could any one please share the Drawback & Benefits of both of them.

Need comments from ppls having Home Loan & knowledge of RPLR of either bank.

Could anyone also share the past years RPLR / FRR information also.

Sumit
Old 01-05-10   #2

My Mood: Fine
achopraa has received little or  no feedback

Hi Sumit,

Here is my (so far) experience with HDFC.
Applied for loan under 8.75% scheme. Intermediately they launched dual 8.25/9% scheme and mine was automatically transferred to that scheme.
Loan sanctioned within a week after strict cross checking of the details.
The bank personals were very helpful for any information seeked.
I am quite happy with the progress so far.
And yes the processing amount got debited only after loan was sanctioned.

Amit
Old 07-05-10   #3

ridsvision has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by sumitgupta View Post

HDFC
(RPLR = 13.75% - 5% = 8.75%)
RPLR is Retail prime lending rates, why is it deducted by 5%... sorry for my lack of knowledge in this area.
Old 20-05-10   #4

dipeshiem123 has received little or  no feedback

hI I HAVE TAKEN FLAT IN NOIDA OF TOTAL COST 27.47 LAKH IN CONSTRUCTION LINK PLAN. 23 LAKH IS SANCTIONED TO ME. I HAVE PAID 4.20 LAKH TO BUILDER. SO BEFORE DISBURSEMENT M I NEEDED TO GIVE REMAINING MY CONTRIBUTION ????
Dipesh Garg
Old 22-05-10   #5

singkum has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by dipeshiem123 View Post
hI I HAVE TAKEN FLAT IN NOIDA OF TOTAL COST 27.47 LAKH IN CONSTRUCTION LINK PLAN. 23 LAKH IS SANCTIONED TO ME. I HAVE PAID 4.20 LAKH TO BUILDER. SO BEFORE DISBURSEMENT M I NEEDED TO GIVE REMAINING MY CONTRIBUTION ????
Dipesh Garg
yes you need to pay 15% of the property price before the bank starts disbursing the loan. I also took loan from HDFC and my exp has been very good as well.
Old 26-05-10   #6

amit chandra has received little or  no feedback

Hi guys,
I was speaking to this IDBI guy, who told me that during recent recession phase, when interests were having a free run, the highest rate charged by IDBI was 10.75%, whereas HDFC was charging around 14+%. If that is true, then IDBI can be a better option since they are unlikely to increase the rates as readily as, say HDFC or other finance institutions.
Can anyone please comment on truthfulness of IDBI guy's statement and my assessment.

hdfc, idbi, loan