Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate Open House > Home Loans, Relocation, Vaastu Shastra

Search Before Posting – Use 'Google Custom Search' – Keep forum free from Duplicate Threads - Use Descriptive Thread Titles

Old 03-09-09   #11

My Mood: Innocent
realacres has received little or  no feedback
Smile Vastushastra is important.

Originally Posted by akssenti View Post
Its also a matter of faith and ability.. can we put anyone in that house and they will have the same luck.. no.. similarly can we put anyone in bad vastu house and expect them to drop dead.. not likely... its never in absolutes.. These are very old indian things.. trying to be packaged by so called vastu experts, all of whom have different versions for different people..People are trying to earn lakhs by being so called Vastu experts.. I am sure Vastu is important as is spirtuality and other such stuff.. but what i real and what is fake is hard to distinguish..
I agree that commercial VS may exploit people but I have come across people who don't charge even a dime for their services coz for the benefit of mankind. As far a faith/belief is concerned, if one never experiences it, he/she will flatly say that it's not important. I have personally experienced change & with 100% assurance I can say that it helps. Being dead or alive is in case of extreme problems, however in normal circumstances, if you bought a Maruti Swift, had the house been VS complaint, you would have bought say a Toyota Corolla. So, only in extreme cases problems start. I have seen some who got health problems after shifting to new house, children face education problems etc. while some were freed from their problems after shifting the house.

As I have myself experienced change & seen the effects in others too, I strongly believe in it:- First Hand Experience. If the house in bad according to VS, I won't buy/stay in a palace made up of gold & diamonds.
Old 04-09-09   #12

My Mood: Mellow
veeemkay has received little or  no feedback

Some point where I don’t completely agree with Real… or maybe more appropriate is that I disagree with real.

Once again I would put it is it is a matter of belief.

What I believe is every person will get his/her due in this life or the next in terms of Karmic debts accumulated. So one will have to go through hardships to reduce that balance of karmic debts.. (EMI of the Law “As you sow so shall you reap”)

Besides this there are going to be tests in ones life and will have to go through tough testing times. God has his own ways of testing his subjects….the way ppl go through these hardships and tests shows the kind of person one is.

Not getting more into details of the above…

Hardships would be there in every persons life if not money that something else. If not more than maybe less. If not by spouse then by children. If not X factor than maybe Y factor. I believe once it is your time and if God wants it to be nothing NO Vastu Shastra, NO Astronomy, No Palmistry absolutely nothing would come in your way as nothing can be bigger and stronger than the Lord.

Sorry for going overboard about my feelings ..and I know this can be a touchy subject so again sorry if I hurt anyone.

VK
Old 04-09-09   #13

VK,
What wrong did you say? Getting a good house or not also depends on the karma. Infact, coming on this forum was too pre-destined in that way.

Maybe, the god wants atleast those who come on this forum to see both the sides of the coin; final decisions will rest upon your karma.
Old 04-09-09   #14

It is not about wrong or right. It is more about experiences and beliefs (BTW beliefs keep on changing so it is quite possible one day I would be a big follower of VS too.. but not now). Getting back to my point it is not about wrong or right… it is more about my point of view and I also understand someone with a contrary point of view. Sometimes ppl cant take an opposing point of view and hence the apologies in my previous post.

A famous Film Star’s famous movie has a scene that goes like - he drew a 9 on his hand.. and told his son.. from where I am standing it looks like a 9 to me and from where u r standing this will look like a 6 to you.. we both are right in our own cases. A very good learning but most of the time.. ppl fight over their points without understanding the other persons point... (here it is different as i do not fight with u for ur point of view and u don't for my point of view so peace prevails).

Last edited by veeemkay; 04-09-09 at 02:39 PM.
Old 04-09-09   #15

My Mood: Amazed
sam2008 has received little or  no feedback

i think its really very difficult to get a 100% VS compliant flat. this is bcoz of diff plot sizes, layouts and designs of the flats. its diffcult for an architect to make a flat with giving due consideration to VS. its better to chose one in which atleat major points mentioned in VS are covered.

sam...
Old 04-09-09   #16

Originally Posted by sam2008 View Post
i think its really very difficult to get a 100% VS compliant flat. this is bcoz of diff plot sizes, layouts and designs of the flats. its diffcult for an architect to make a flat with giving due consideration to VS. its better to chose one in which atleat major points mentioned in VS are covered.

sam...
That's precisely what I say. In any case, VS is science which can be cross-verified by anyone denying it. All's in the name:- Vastushastra, shastra=science!

I can only say that until & unless you go for it, you can't experience good change. Btw, even if one doesn't believe in VS & buys according to it's principles, it is not going to harm the owner in any case, infact it will only do good. So, why not give it a try?
Old 05-09-09   #17

Deepak,

Nice one...GOOD creative thought process.

VK
Old 05-09-09   #18

Talking Good one.

Hey Deepak,

Buildershastra!! Liked that name. Too good.
Old 24-01-10   #19

My Mood: Amused
puser has received little or  no feedback

Can someone please share what (basic and most important)things to look for in apartment from Vastu perspective?
Old 24-01-10   #20

monds has received little or  no feedback

Originally Posted by puser View Post
Can someone please share what (basic and most important)things to look for in apartment from Vastu perspective?
Prefer entry door WEST facing, so you enter facing EAST.
Kitchen oota preferably located on SOUTH EAST, you facing the East while cooking. Dev-Ghar in North-East direction, you facing East while praayers/pooja.
I am not sure about the bedrooms and living room, but someone can help on that.

case, flat, inputs, shashtra, system, vastu, vastu of flat system