Real Estate India – Property Discussion Forum – Gurgaon – Delhi – Noida – Mumbai – Pune – Chennai and more. Property listing, Buying or Selling of Properties strictly prohibited!
Real Estate India Property Forum –Gurgaon, Delhi, Noida, Mumbai –No Buy, Sell or Rent Properties here! Real Estate India

Go Back   Real Estate India - Property Discussion Forum - www.iref.in > Real Estate Developers > Issues & concerns

Issues & concerns Post your issues and concerns on Indian property developers/builders. Your voice can bring resurgence in the industry.

Create descriptive Thread ‘Titles’ for better visibility and more responses – Visit Q&A Section for Tips!

Old 26-02-10   #1
Iblur

Unhappy Corporate Leisure Suncity Gloria Bangalore

Never buy any flats from Corporate Leisure. They own the Suncity apartments on Sarjapur Road. People who bought their flats 5 years back haven’t got anything as per the promises. We were promised children's park, Tennis court, club house etc. Sadly we don't even have a party hall to conduct birthdays. Builder is a cunning fellow and he has long term plan on this location. He has not even secured the property with boundary walls.This place is poorly maintained and this builder is not at all professional; It is run by some illiterate fellows.Builder has started many commercial establishments inside this campus and is reaping lot of money.He has violated the BDA plans and constructed several illegal parking spaces.
Recently they have launched a new project near Decathlon on Sarjapur road called ‘Suncity Gloria’. Never buy this property please. Please visit the original Suncity project in Iblur and see yourself. You will risk your investments if you listen to their promises and buy.
Just ask them why Suncity does not have a club house even after 5 years.
Iblur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-10   #2
Iblur

Default Stay away from Corporate Leisure

These guys are big cheats, never fall for their words. We have been following up with the builder at Suncity for the last 4 years for the basic amenities, he is giving one reason or another and not doing anything. Now he has started threatening and saying that he has got all the officials in his pocket and nothing can be done even if we talk to BBMP or BDA. What more you want to know about these guys? They have very good link with politicians. Please buy from professional builders like Shobha or Purva. Atleast they are answerable to public.You will only risk your entire savings if you just look for 2-3 lakhs of savings on the price compared to other builders.

Refer to the latest Citiplus newspaper 6th March edition to read another story on Gloria project.
Old 11-03-10   #3
NewBee01

Default Club House was optional in Booking !

Hello Iblur,
I also read that edition of NEWS paper. It was also mentioned that money taken for club house (For Sun City 1) was "optional". After this I also talked to one of the resident and got to know that he has not given any money to the builder for Club house.

NewBee01 !

Last edited by NewBee01; 11-03-10 at 08:37 AM.
NewBee01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-10   #4
Iblur

Angry Club house as part of the flat price

You are right, there as no extra money taken from us for the clubhouse.e ere told that the entry to the clubhouse ill be free of charge once it is constructed. After 3 years hen people started questioning about no progress on the clubhouse, builder started saying e have not paid any money for it!! strange!.It as clearly mentioned in the brochure and sale agreement.
Old 15-03-10   #5
Iblur

Unhappy Corporate Leisure Suncity - Incomplete project after 8 years!!

Suncity was launched 8 years back in 2002. 20 blocks with 1200 aparments were planned to be constucted. After 8 years in 2010, this project is still incomplete.

No boundary walls, no clubhouse, no playground, no parking lots for many people as promised (they park on the roads!!)

good luck to all those who decided to buy at "Suncity Gloria" after listening to the promises of these unprofessional builders.
Old 19-03-10   #6
Iblur

Wink CLPD being exposed!

More people(residents) are coming and expressing their dissatisfaction about this builder. see

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/com...s-c344802.html
Old 25-03-10   #7
rajeshmishra

Default hii to all

I also feel the sameeeeeeee
rajeshmishra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-10   #8
Iblur

Exclamation Income tax raid at CLPD office

IT department has found huge tax evasion with CLPD to the tune of 50 crores. CLPD is completely cash strapped and he is struggling for survival. All new projects are likely to be delayed indefinitely or as usual he will not meet the promises made on amenities etc. Also expect him to maintain your facility for many years and provide shoddy services. His sons run security agency and employ the poor quality vendors inside the complex.
Old 20-04-10   #9
NewBee01

Question

When are they planning to launch SunCity Gloria ?
NewBee01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-10   #10
Iblur

Default Suncity is protesting

Suncity is protesting. This is a warning for Gloria buyers and CLPD customers

www.savesuncity.in