Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Emerging Cities > Lucknow

Old 17-02-12   #81

My Mood: Angelic

Originally Posted by jptiwary3663 View Post
My neighbour bought 360 yards in 12.50 lacs/- in Nov. 2010. Before that they were offering 375 yards for this amount for some time.
Omaxe hi - tech city launch is slated for April 2012.

Original booking or through acre scheme? What I heard it was through acre scheme. Do you have any experience with Omaxe in acre scheme? Do they honor what they promised?

Old 17-02-12   #82

Emmar MGF has put large board at Lucknow site. It is opposite Sushant Golf City, Sultanpur Highway. It appears they have arrived. Saw while passing by.
Old 20-02-12   #83

I guess EMAAR- MGF doesn't have as good reputation as DLF, ANSAL or OMAXE. They are in some some trouble in Hyderabad. EMAAR is Dubai based company, Some how I don't get
confidence in any Gulf companies.....
Old 20-02-12   #84

Google group for DLF Garden City, Lucknow

Hi All

Requet everyone who holds a plot in "DLF Garden city, Lucknow" to join this group on Google groups. This'll help us to stay in touch and keep ourselves updated on all the latest happenings related to our property.
dlf-garden-city-lucknow

Jitendra
Old 23-02-12   #85

Originally Posted by shkhan View Post
The information about Emaart MGF plot is correct, info posted by AMitMM are always correct, so its not hype.

I did visit the site yesterday, its near Omaxe Residency near SUltanpur Road( Gomtinagar extension) connected via Shaheed path.

Shaheed path has given amazing connectivity to these areas - connecting Gomtinagar, Faizabad road, SUltanpur road , rae barelly road and Kanpur ROad.

Its 4 lane expressway and I was able to reach airport from the site in 15 mins.

The entrance to site right now is not motorable but there is a planned 45 mtr road which which will connect to Shaheed path.

Please excuse me for typos as I typed using my tablet.

I also visited DLF site and below are my observations:

Prices of the plots are too futuristis keeping location in mind. Below are my observations for DLF Garden City:

1. It falls outside Lucknow municipal limits - I think its under Mohanlalganj ( Pulsaini Gaon).

2. Its approx 6 kms from SGPGI. As you move from SGPGI towards the DLF site, there is no development for around 5 kms.

3. Guard told me that the township is of around 250 acres.

4. I think it will take around 6-10 years for that location to get developed. Unitech South City which is 3 kms before SGPGI and within Lucknow Municipal limits took 10 years to get developed.

5. Sultanpur road and Gomtinagar extension is seeing much more development in Lucknow compared to other areas. I personally liked Anasal GOlf link, Omaxe Residency and location of Emaar plots.
Accurate observations. Only 2 more observations.
1) Saheed Expressway is still not constructed over Railway line in Viram Khand, Gomtinagar, so Faizabad road is not connected from Sultanpur, Raibly, Kanpur side. Court has directed Railways to complete it soon. Further at Vibhuti Khand, 2 lanes are left incomplete near Faizabad road.
2) DLF will take more than 10-15 years to turn into Garden city in reality.
Old 23-02-12   #86

Originally Posted by Agastya07 View Post
Original booking or through acre scheme? What I heard it was through acre scheme. Do you have any experience with Omaxe in acre scheme? Do they honor what they promised?
1) Acre scheme it was.
2) I do not have any personal exp. in this But I am monitoring investment of my negibour who has invested in this.
3) This is the first of such plot project in Lucknow by Omaxe. So can't say about their promise honouring ability. Prior to this they had launched Omaxe Heights flat project in Bibhuti Khand which are occupied by residents after delivery. Parsvnath Planet, Rohtas, Eldeco the other 3 builders in the same area and commencing the construction of flats in same 2004 period are have not delivered yet. All 4 projects were launched simultaneously in same area, side by side. Omaxe people are happy but these three have looted the customers. Cases filed in courts.
Old 23-02-12   #87

When is Emaar launching their Lucknow township?. Any update?
Old 24-02-12   #88

Originally Posted by Varun84 View Post
When is Emaar launching their Lucknow township?. Any update?
After UP govt. formation and Union budget which may bring some good some bad news for the builders, investors and customers.
Old 28-02-12   #89

Originally Posted by Agastya07 View Post
Launch date is not yet confirmed but it should be after election only. Emaar will not take any chance by launching the township before election is over.
After election if a new government is in place, to Emaar ki barabar bajne wali hai. And they will not be left with any option other than to increase the price.
Old 07-03-12   #90

This project seems to have gone into cold storage for now. Specially after the election results

Any updates please?

emaar, mgf, plots