#1 |
My Mood:
Dear friends,
I have seen this site from DISHA DIRECT who delas with NATP plots. Karjat Following is the information on website Landmarc Silverscreen Two gorgeous hill ranges, Big Studios and two other upcoming production houses for neighbours and strategic location… are all the makings of an ideal second home. Nestled along the Karjat-Murbad Highway, Landmarc Silver Screens offers you unique and rare views of both Bhimashanker and Matheran Hills. The picturesque Karjat valley is a popular film shooting destination today with new production units planning to set up their studios in the near future. With celebrities investing and regular rentals becoming the norm, Landmarc Silver Screens is all set to become an address to aspire for. When you invest in a plot for your second home at Landmarc Silver Screens, you could well be on your way to be rich and maybe, even famous! Silver Screens offers you absolute fun and frolic, just as you would expect from any good Bollywood Blockbuster! Not only does it offer you great opportunities of real estate appreciation, and a lovely locale to call your second home, it offers you a marvellous Clubhouse as well. It comes complete with all the luxuries and well-equipped facilities that you can spend long hours enjoying. There is the meditation centre where you can get in touch with yourself. Or spend some quality family time in the lovely blue pool and a kids play area. Watch your loved ones grow and bond together. And of course, if you are the outdoorsy type, you can always backpack your way to a day trip up the nearby mountains, temples or part-take of a host of local adventure sports. Planned 14 acres (Phase I)165 N.A. Plots Plot Areas: 2000 sq.ft. onwardsDeveloped infrastructure, water, electricity, internal roads, luxurious club & resort Landscaped GardenChildren's play area Round the clock security Plots with all legal approvals & permissionsSeparate 7/12 extract for each plot ,Clear and marketable title Layout plan duly sanctioned by the Tahsildar of Karjat N.A. permission for the residential purpose granted by the collectorEach acquired plot will have water & electricity connection, barb wire fencing and gatePlease guide me if anyone has bought NATP plots in this scheme.if any can share few points. They are quoting 325 inr /sq feet. see details as'http://www.dishadirect.in/landmarc-silverscreen/plot- Thankful for your advice. savvy_v areas.html |
#2 |
Hi Savvy
Is Karjat a good destination for investment on land,if so why and how, please elaborate for my understanding . I refer to your other thread (as under) at Karjat . MKumar WARAI WOODS AT KARJAT Hi Freinds, I wish if anyone can share some views on this site. Its called; Warai Woods, Warai Village, Neral – Kalamb Road, Neral, Raigad, Maharastra, India. U can visit site :: Warai-Woods & share any views if anyone has booked the plot. Planning to buy one there as second HOPME. I am interested to know ur facts about this builder,and his reputation. Thanks . Savvy_v |
#3 |
My Mood:
This sound good on paper. The following are the problems that arise later on:
1. Check whether NA Collector permission is already there. Take a copy of the Master plan for that Gut form Collectors Office Alibag and check independently. 2. Check township plan to see there are no roads that pass through the plot you select. 3. Rate is very much on higher side. 4. Sample plot on your visit would be good so that people get enticed to book 5. Once developer has realised his money forget infrastructure- water, electricity etc.. will never come. 6. Also check whether if any water line is there is it big enough to provide water for all plots (this would never be there as he would have taken a temporary connection to show prospective customers that water connection is already there). 7. Club house and other amenities will have areas reserved as per Collector plan but I doubt whether this would ever come up from developers side. 8.Beware of local tresspassers who might sit on the plot you have purchased. u would need to cahse them out. 9. Lastly check out reputation of plot seller on internet. Disha direct has too many compliants against them. |
| The Following User Says Thank You to neel2000 For This Useful Post: | Kilosierra (10-04-12) |
#4 | |
| The Following User Says Thank You to aarem7 For This Useful Post: | Kilosierra (10-04-12) |
#5 |
I think its really good for investing in Karjat. I had got some good opinions from friends regarding it. One person is offering 30 Guntas 2 Lacs per gunta. Kindly help with your guidance if its good for investment as I have never invested in open plot. |
#6 | |
My Mood:
About Karjat About Karjat Karjat is a city, a Municipal Council, a Tahsil and a sub-district in Raigad district, Mumbai, Navi Mumbai in the Indian state of Maharashtra. It is located at Bhor ghat on the Western ghat range (also called as the Sahyadri mountain range). The Sahyadri range is one of the world’s ten biodiversity hotspots and has over 5000 species of flora and fauna, some of them very rare. Being a part of this biodiversity makes Karjat area a veritable treat for nature lovers. The monsoons are especially beautiful at Karjat. If you are traveling from Mumbai or Pune by train, you can see innumerable waterfalls and cascades on an undulating green background. The Karjat Advantage Being so near to Pune, Mumbai and even Nashik, Karjat has flourished as a hill station. There are many developments going on that augur well for the future development of Karjat: • Karjat is well connected by rail and roads from cities like Mumbai and Pune • Karjat has been included in the MMRDA plan and will soon become a suburb of Mumbai. This is expected to improve the infrastructure tremendously. • The proposed international airport near Navi Mumbai will benefit Karjat tremendously. • There are 3 SEZs that are coming up in the vicinity of Karjat, and will impact the development of city in a positive way. • The weather in Karjat is clement throughout the year. Many flourishing resorts and second homes that exist at Karjat are a testimony to this. • The proposed trans bridge between Shivdi and Bhava Sheva will reduce the driving distance from Mumbai to Karjat substantially. • A new proposed circuitous road between Pune, Bhimashankar, Neral and Panvel will reduce the traveling distance between Pune and Karjat considerably. • Many film studios and a five star hotel are being set up at Karjat. • Farm houses, resorts and second homes are being developed at a rapid pace at Karjat. Buying Plots Karjat The emerging trend today is to own a second home far away from the hustle and bustle of the city. More and more people are also turning to buying plots, ready made bungalows / apartments simply as an investment option. With many housing loan companies simplified the loan procedures, buying plots has become easier today than ever before. Let’s face it – the quantum of useable land is limited, while the population is always on the rise. Simple commonsense says that the price of plots / land, especially N.A. plots,will keep on appreciating. There a few things those need to be considered before buying a plot. Some of these include a clear title, good climate (like Karjat), serene surroundings, a good view, easy access, fully developed plots, etc. Some of the advantages of buying a plot at Karjat include: 1. Availability of Plots at a Reasonable Rate Karjat is a salubrious hill station located near to both Mumbai and Pune. While the price of plots in Mumbai and Pune is out of the reach of most people, the prices of plots in Karjat is very reasonable, and within reach. This makes Karjat an ideal choice for buying plots. 2. Scenic Location Karjat, and especially Green Canopies, is an idyllic place. Surrounded by the perennially flowing Pej river, bungalow plots at Green Canopies, Karjat afford a pristine view of varied species of flora and fauna. 3. Appreciation of Plot Prices The price of bungalow and villa plots, especially in a developed area like Karjat (near Pune and Mumbai) has experienced a steady increase in value for the last several years. This is due to the growing demand for a second home that is close to nature and easily accessible. 4. Freedom of Choice Once you invest in a plot at Green Canopies, Karjat, you can opt for a readymade bungalow or just watch you investment in the N.A. plot grow with years. Remember, while buying a plot, it is the early bird that gets the most ROI. 5. Karjat – Transport Karjat is very easily accessible by both rail and road from both Mumbai and Pune. It is also connected to the Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus at Mumbai by shuttle service. It is also easily accesiible via the newly built Mumbai – Pune Expressway, which further reduces the travel time. Karjat is also well connected by the state transport buses. The nearest international airport is the Mumbai International Airport. Here is an interesting tit bit – the railway station at Karjat is very famous for its vadas and vada pav (a potato preparation). People still to rush to savour this item whenever their train halts at Karjat. Tourism at Karjat Karjat is famous for its picturesque location that comprises of a very rich terrain. The place is especially full of greenery in the monsoons, with waterfalls on virtually every hill enchanting the tourists. Many a nature lover clubs from Mumbai and Pune organize various treks to Karjat. Many people from Pune and Mumbai have a second home at Karjat. They come here to relax on weekends or celebrate festivals and special occasions. Karjat is Karjat is very close to Rajmachi point. Some other trekking spots include Matheran (via Rambagh point), Chanderi Fort and Peth Fort. Plots in Mumbai Being the economic capital of not only India but the whole of Maharashtra, Mumbai ranks as one of the most well known cities of the world. An excellent natural harbour, the busiest international airport in India and a sound infrastructure have augured well for the economic growth of city. Mumbai is the most populated cities of India. Naturally, the prices of plots in Mumbai have reached record highs. Indeed, it is almost impossible to find a vacant plot in the prime downtown (the business area) of Fort, Churchgate and Flora Fountain. The geography of the city is such that it is like a narrow strip of land spreading from the south to the north. There is no scope for expansion in the south or the west because of the natural boundary of the sea; the only scope of expansion for Mumbai is towards the north and the east. However, even the areas in the North are now getting saturated, with many a skyscrapers occupying what once were vacant plots. Further, the city is growing at such a fast pace that it is impossible to locate a plot in Mumbai that offers peace and quiet. This is the main reason why people in Mumbai, who seek the comfort of a second house, farm house or the luxury of a resort, are turning to places that are in the vicinity of the city to search for a plot. This is where Karjat scores. As far as the people of Mumbai are concerned, Karjat, being a hill station, offers a salubrious climate. Secondly, the construction of the Mumbai – Pune Expressway has made travelling from Mumbai to Karjat easier, with more roads being planned that will make commuting easier. Thirdly, the development Karjat has been handed over to Mumbai Metro Region Development Authority, which is giving many sops to make investment in Karjat easier. One such important facility includes automatic conversion of non agricultural plots – N.A. plots – upto 100 acres. Land in Karjat is relatively inexpensive as compared to Mumbai, and have a full potential for good return on investment. This is one of the main reasons why people in Mumbai, who want to own a plot, are increasingly looking at Karjat as a viable option to fulfill their dreams of owning a plot. above information taken from website,plz check individual developers for your benefits. regards, cheers savvy_v |
#7 |
Disha Direct is agressively pitching their Waterfront -Wada project. "Idealized along the longest river periphery of Vaitarna, Waterfront enraptures the picturesque unison of Earth & Water across 70 acres. It puts forth 606 Resort N.A. Plots in Vaitarna Nagar, a place conveniently located about 65 kms from Thane & 85 kms from Mumbai.
I was interested in the project but read something on Wikipedia regarding Vaitarna River: "Vaitarna or Vaitarani (Vaitaraṇî) river, as mentioned in the Garuda Purana and various other Hindu religious texts, lies between the earth and the infernal world, the realm of Yama, Hindu god of death. This river is very frightening and when seen inspires misery. Even hearing an account of this river arouses fear. It is a hundred yojanas in width and it does not contain water. It is a river full of blood and pus with heaps of bones on its banks and mud of blood and flesh. It is impossible for a sinful soul to cross this river as he is obstructed by hairy moss and the river is filled with huge crocodiles and crowded with hundreds of flesh-eating birds. When a sinner comes near the river in an attempt to cross, it seethes and becomes overspread with smoke and flames like butter in a frying pan. It is also covered with dreadful throngs of insects with piercing stings and vultures and crows with metallic beaks. In addition to crocodiles it also contains leeches, fishes, turtles and other flesh-eating water animals. It is said that the hungry and thirsty sinful souls drink the blood flowing in the river. The sinners who fall into it wail with pain and fright. There is no rescuer for them. The hundreds of whirlpools in the river takes the ones fallen in to the lower region. They stay for a moment in the lower region and then they rise again. The river was created only for the sinful. It is extremely difficult to cross and the other bank cannot be seen." Vaitarna river - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia How far is this really true? I was under the impression that Mumbai gets its water from Vaitarna River but read on a few message boards that Mumbai actually gets its water from Vaitarna Lake. Any input would be helpful. Thanks |
#8 |
My Mood:
Ha ha ha ... I find this whole thread funny!! Marketers overselling their plots and now some wanting to pull others down! Do we have an admin for this forum!
#9 |
My Mood:
Guys
Are these plots worth considering or just one way to extract money from innocent buyers like me. I had booked 150 syd plot near Shapura on mumbai-nashik highway. It costs 2.5 lac all inclusive. I have already paid 1 Lac and now developer is asking for the rest of the amount. I visited the site and was shocked to see that there is nothing just wood except entry gate and demarcated land. I had booked this plot 3 years back. If you guys know about that area, what do you think? stayed invested or cancel my booking?
#10 |
" have already paid 1 Lac and now developer is asking for the rest of the amount.
I visited the site and was shocked to see that there is nothing just wood except entry gate and demarcated land. I had booked this plot 3 years back. " I think you have answered your own question. Stay way !! |
| direct, disha, karjat, plots |