Go Back   Indian Real Estate Forum - www.indianrealestateforum.com > Real Estate in Indian Cities > Hot Cities > Mumbai

Old 03-06-10   #11

My Mood: Lurking

it is not brand ekta it is brand powai
Old 03-06-10   #12

Last I checked rates at Lake Superior were 18000 + floor rise.

And guess what, most of it is sold out.

And what is actually amazing is that some have bought jodi flats, full floor, and some have converted into two into a duplex.

Pricing is around 9cr or so for the 5BHK apartment. I've seen it from the inside, it's mad.
Old 03-06-10   #13

18 crores for a jodi flat.

Must be some high profile estate agent. It take 2C to speculate on such a flat If he books using 2C and then sells at 36C he will earn 18C. If he cant find buyer in next 1 year he will lose 5% which is 50 lakhs.

Last edited by wadia; 03-06-10 at 10:09 PM.
Old 03-06-10   #14

Originally Posted by wadia View Post
18 crores for a jodi flat. Must be some high profile estate agent. It take 50 lakhs to speculate on such a flat
Clueless who could afford such apartments. Bollywood maybe?
Old 03-06-10   #15

no bollywood. It is the estate agent. I am sure there is no one so stupid to buy 18C flat in powai. They would have rather booked at Indiabulls One in worli at the same price.

In past 4 years they have not been able to sell the 50 odd flat what is the chance that they are sold out.
Old 03-06-10   #16

I'm sure there'd be plenty of takers at 5cr, and thereabouts.
Old 03-06-10   #17

This "sold out" technique is losing its effectivness. Lot of speculators are
still playing the "greater fool" theory, and some have tied up with the builder.
As wadia stated, make a downpayment of 10%-20% and then keep waiting till you can find a fool to buy the apartment.

The only problem is faced by those genuine owners who have made the
downpayment.

The builder slows down the work (as you can see what has been done by Ekta to Lake Superior project) as the speculator/investor has no intention of making slabwise payment, and only people who get stuck are end users who have already made the downpayment with the intention of taking posession on time.
Old 03-06-10   #18

well noted sattebaaz. Its called milibhagat. Builder-agent-investor-bank nexus. They all help each other.
Old 03-06-10   #19

My Mood: Doubtful

Well actually if all the apartments are sold out.. always wonder why do the sales people still sit there..
All you need to do is just some administration people..
If it is sold out.. why do you drag on the project.. complete the project ..collect your money and get out..
Old 02-09-10   #20

Originally Posted by jagdishpeswani View Post
i have compact3 bhk to sell. its 1250 sqft any one interested pls contact me jagdishpeswani1975yahoo.co.in its my own flat with podium car park.
Rate, price?

builder, homes, lake, powai, project, reputation