LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
#1 |
My Mood:
Anyone invested in Lake Homes, Powai?
How good is the project? Apartment Quality? Price? Inspired by water front living, Lake Homes is a peaceful residential community nestled amidst acres of dedicated landscaped greens. The township is divided into 5 phases, of which 2 are completed and have already been occupied by 800 happy families. Lake Homes, a lifestyle oriented project, has been brought to you by a joint venture between Ekta World and Supreme Universal, where luxury and lifestyle have always been given the highest priority. http://www.lakehomespowai.com/ |
#2 |
My Mood:
Are you asking or telling us??
Ekta builders is good in terms of reputation and quality. Flats in lake homes are congested and the location is in middle of no where (not much amenities around. A DMart so you can stay alive Even Hiranandani does not have much facilities).Appartments are congested, especially the bathrooms. Overall a good society but priced at 10K where I think 7.5K is more reasonable. As regards the lake it more of a pond (don't mitstaken it with powai lake). The pond view is very epxpensive so you could either see the next door slums or the airport slums (with the taxiways in the background) ![]() All in all good society. Last edited by wadia; 03-06-10 at 07:02 PM. |
#3 |
My Mood:
I am from North India and need a big apartment. Unfortunately, I get clausterphobic in small apartments. I am shocked to see the sizes of apartments in Mumbai.
#4 |
My Mood:
#5 | |
My Mood:
I was there with a NRI friend this sunday and the sales guys said nothing was available.. in the affordable segment.. only couple of 2 BHK's in the first floor which will also set you back by a crore
If your budget is 8 crores or above.. and u like a really huge house and like to park your car in your back yard.. then maybe you can look at Lake superior.. they do not even let you see the sample flat saying "it is by invitation only..." meaning not for jokers like me ![]() Quote:
Last edited by Sharpj; 03-06-10 at 07:25 PM. |
#6 | |
My Mood:
I donno when they will build it and spare us the marketing. Last edited by wadia; 03-06-10 at 07:17 PM. |
#7 |
My Mood:
Well it has been built.. and I saw the stucture.. He said it was being sold at 13000 psf.. and nothing is available as usual.. and the lady said no to seeing a sample flat in supreme.. she said it is by invitation only and not for walk in's..
I don't understand.. with a budget of 8 crores and above.. who buys it.. |
#8 |
My Mood:
#9 | |
My Mood:
Paida jab hua papu, muhh mein thee chandi ki chamchi!! Hey hey hey papu ke paas hai paisa Hey hey hey haatho ke maill ke jaisa papu yedo ka yeda hai but papu can buy saala
#10 |
My Mood:
Do Ekta also have such a brand value...
Hiranandani seems to have developed some brand value.. and now this Dheeraj, The address by Wadhwa seem to be building something like that.. |
| builder, homes, lake, powai, project, reputation |